Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2954)

Suspense (2724)

Historical (1203)

Police Procedural (715)

Traditional British (620)

Hard-Boiled (570)

Short Stories (186)

Humorous detective story (43)

 

Origin

English (6226)

Nordic (112)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (6)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14536)

French (841)

German (199)

Spanish (781)

Italian (1670)

 

Protection

All (14536)

DRM Free (1027)

DRM (13460)

More options

The Long Way Home

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #10

by Louise Penny

Happily retired in the village of Three Pines, Armand Gamache, former Chief Inspector of Homicide with the Sûreté du Québec, has found a peace he’d only imagined possible. On warm summer mornings he sits...


One Kick

by Chelsea Cain

Meet Kick Lannigan. She’s twenty-one. She can pick any lock. She knows five ways to kill you with a jacket. Get ready to fall in love.

From the author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling...


Tequila Mockingbird

by Rhys Ford

Sequel to Whiskey and Wry

Sinners Series: Book Three

Lieutenant Connor Morgan of SFPD's SWAT division wasn't looking for love. Especially not in a man. His life plan didn't include one Forest Ackerman, a brown-eyed,...


Round the Fire Stories

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Originally published in 1908 and out of print for more than half a century, this collection of stories, complete with a Preface by the author, presents Sir Arthur Conan Doyle at his finest. These are seventeen...


Razing the Dead

Museum Mysteries #5

by Sheila Connolly

Once again Nell Pratt has to dig into the past to solve a murder in the present...

Between the challenges of her position as president of the Pennsylvania Antiquarian Society in Philadelphia and of taking her...


Interference (the Rookie Club, Book 4)

by Danielle Girard

Seventy-two guns were stolen from a San Francisco police storage facility. Now murders are spiking. The only connection: all the perps claim the stolen guns were anonymously left for them to do with as they...


The Telling Error

by Sophie Hannah

Stuck in a traffic jam, Nicki Clements sees a face she hoped never to see again. It's definitely him, the same police officer, stopping each car on Elmhirst Road. Keen to avoid him, Nicki does a U-turn and makes...


The Ghoul Next Door: A Ghost Hunter Mystery

Ghost Hunter Mysteries #8

by Victoria Laurie

On a well-deserved hiatus from the ghoulish grind of their TV show, Ghoul Getters, psychic medium M. J. Holliday, her boyfriend, Heath, and her best friend, Gilley, are back home in Boston. But there's no rest...


A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

by Robert M. Sapolsky

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with...


Ghouls, Ghouls, Ghouls: A Ghost Hunter Mystery

Ghost Hunter Mysteries #5

by Victoria Laurie

When M.J. Holliday and the crew of her cable TV show, Ghoul Getters, venture to the haunted ruins of Dunlow Castle in Ireland, drawn by the legend of hidden treasure, they hope the road will rise up to meet...


This is the Water

by Yannick Murphy

At a swim meet in their quiet New England town, Annie watches as her daughters glide through the water. Her thoughts drift lazily from whether she fed her daughters enough carbs that morning to why her husband...


Remains of Innocence

Joanna Brady #16

by J. A. Jance

Sheriff Joanna Brady must solve two perplexing cases that hit close to home in New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance's thrilling tale of suspense that brings to life Arizona's Cochise County and the...


The Silence

by Alison Bruce

A rash of unexplained suicides. An old woman's baffling illness. A brutal murder. Detective Gary Goodhew must figure out what's connecting them—or die trying . . .

Poor Charlotte Stone . . . her whole life...


Murder Can Cool Off Your Affair

by Selma Eichler

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Whiskey and Wry

by Rhys Ford

Sequel to Sinner's Gin

Sinners Series: Book Two

He was dead. And it was murder most foul. If erasing a man's existence could even be called murder.

When Damien Mitchell wakes, he finds himself without a life...


Slow Kill

Kevin Kerney #9

by Michael McGarrity

Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney travels to a California ranch looking to buy some prime quarter horse breeding stock. Instead, he finds himself the prime suspect in a possible homicide when the ranch owner,...


Prince of Fire

Gabriel Allon #5

by Daniel Silva

Gabriel Allon is back in Venice, when a terrible explosion in Rome leads to a disturbing personal revelation: the existence of a dossier in terrorist hands that strips away his secrets, lays bare his history....


An Impartial Witness

Bess Crawford #2

by Charles Todd

World War I nurse Bess Crawford, introduced in A Duty to the Dead, returns in an exciting new mystery in which a murder draws her inexorably into the sights of a cunning killer

It is the early summer of 1917....


Cherry Cheesecake Murder

by Joanne Fluke

Hannah Swensen and her bakery, The Cookie Jar, bask in the glow of Hollywood glamour when Main Street becomes a movie set. And although tensions simmer as the cameras roll, no one expects the action to turn...


A Duty to the Dead

Bess Crawford #1

by Charles Todd

From the brilliantly imaginative New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes an unforgettable new character in an exceptional new series

England, 1916. Independent-minded Bess Crawford's upbringing is...