Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

Best Selling / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (563)

Europe (165)

Military & Wars (139)

Medieval (74)

Ancient Civilizations (72)

Canada (60)

Holocaust (40)

Exploration & Discovery (32)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (30)

Asia (30)

Other (25)

Renaissance (19)

Africa (12)

Prehistory (9)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (12)

Teen (6)

Young adult (26)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1522)

French (89)

German (26)

Spanish (80)

Italian (102)

 

Protection

All (1522)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (1486)

More options

The Case of the Missing Moonstone (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 1)

by Jordan Stratford & Kelly Murphy

History, mystery, and science collide in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket!

 

Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826, where...


Dog Diaries #6: Sweetie

by Kate Klimo & Tim Jessell

George Washington’s transformation from farmer to Father of Our Country—as told by his dog Sweetlips!

 

Sweetie was the finest foxhound in George Washington’s kennel. But Sweetie’s idyllic days at Mount...


Audacity

by Melanie Crowder

The inspiring story of Clara Lemlich, whose fight for equal rights led to the largest strike by women in American history

A gorgeously told novel in verse written with intimacy and power, Audacity is inspired...


Anna of Byzantium

by Tracy Barrett

Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine Empire. So the birth of...


Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood

by Jame Richards

Sixteen-Year-Old Celstia spends every summer with her family at the elite resort at Lake Conemaugh, a shimmering Allegheny Mountain reservoir held in place by an earthen dam. Tired of the society crowd, Celestia...


Peril at Pier Nine: Disaster Strikes! 3

by Penny Draper

Jack Gordon and Henry Addison meet when the Great Lakes cruise ship, the Noronic, docks at Ward Island, just before the ship catches fire - with Henry on board.


Time Enough for Drums

by Ann Rinaldi

Sixteen-year-old Jem struggles to maintain the status quo at home in Trenton, New Jersey, when the family men join the war for independence.

There are signs of rebellion in the Emerson household several years...


Tides of War #2: Honor Bound

by C. Alexander London

Based on a real military program! The US Navy's new breed of soldier is ready to make a big splash. An action-packed, maritime military adventure from the author of Dog Tags. A notorious Somalian pirate sails...


Rescue at Fort Edmonton: Disaster Strikes! 1

by Rita Feutl

Twelve-year-old Janey Kane grows from a spoiled, untested kid into a capable and courageous young woman through time travel to four different points in Edmonton's past.


The Friendship Doll

by Kirby Larson

I am Miss Kanagawa. In 1927, my 57 doll-sisters and I were sent from Japan to America as Ambassadors of Friendship. Our work wasn't all peach blossoms and tea cakes. My story will take you from New York to Oregon,...


The Grace Mysteries: Assassin & Betrayal

by Grace Lady Cavendish

Two historical mysteries starring Lady Grace in one special volume!

In the Edgar-nominated Assassin, one suitor is dead with a knife in his back and another is under suspicion. . . Can Lady Grace, Queen Elizabeth's...


Stella by Starlight

by Sharon M. Draper

When the Ku Klux Klan’s unwelcome reappearance rattles Stella’s segregated southern town, bravery battles prejudice in this Depression-era tour de force from Sharon Draper, the New York Times bestselling...


The War that Saved My Life

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars.

 

Nine-year-old Ada has never left her one-room...


The FitzOsbornes in Exile

by Michelle Cooper

Michelle Cooper combines the drama of pre-War Europe with the romance of debutante balls and gives us another compelling historical page turner.

Sophia FitzOsborne and the royal family of Montmaray escaped their...


Second Fiddle

by Rosanne Parry

The author of Heart of a Shepherd offers another sensitive portrayal of military families, this time stationed abroad, in the city of Berlin at that historic time just after the Wall came down.

When 13-year-old...


Harriet Tubman

by Kathleen Kudlinski & Robert Brown

One of the most popular series ever published for young Americans, these classics have been praised alike by parents, teachers, and librarians. With these lively, inspiring, fictionalized biographies -- easily...


Sacagawea: American Pathfinder

by Flora Warren Seymour & Robert Doremus

Learn about the childhood of Sacagawea, one of the first female all-stars in American history—and honored in US currency on the dollar coin.

Sacagawea was a Lemhi Shoshone woman who accompanied the Lewis and...


Part of Me

by Kimberly Willis Holt

The lives of four generations of one Louisiana family, woven together by a master storyteller

Tracing a family's roots is like taking a journey through the years. In the case of one Louisiana family, that journey...


The Winter War: A Novel

by William Durbin

When the Soviet Union invades its tiny neighbor Finland in November 1939, Marko volunteers to help the war effort. Even though his leg was weakened by polio, he can ski well, and he becomes a messenger on the...


Rosa Parks

by Kathleen Kudlinski & Meryl Henderson

Learn about the childhood of Rosa Parks, who grew up to be a legendary Civil Rights activist and an all-star in American history.

Civil rights activist Rosa Parks was born on February 4, 1913, in Tuskegee, Alabama....