Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Social Issues

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social Issues

 

In category

Bullying (111)

Depression & Mental Illness (48)

Emigration & Immigration (31)

Self-Mutilation (5)

Strangers (4)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (616)

French (20)

German (0)

Spanish (43)

Italian (7)

 

Protection

All (616)

DRM Free (18)

DRM (598)

More options

The Summer of Firsts and Lasts

by Terra Elan McVoy

Now in paperback, a sweet and sexy novel about summer romance and sisterly bonds, from the author of Pure and After the Kiss.

Three sisters. One life-changing summer.

Calla loves summer because summer means Duncan....


Compulsion

by Heidi Ayarbe

Today has to be perfect.

Magic.

I look at the clock.

10:14 AM.

Ten fourteen. One plus one is two plus four is six plus ten is sixteen minus one is fifteen minus two is thirteen. OK.

I turn from the clock and walk...


The Cat That Went to Homecoming

by Julie Otzelberger

The Cat That Went To Homecoming is the coming of age story of Ellen Jones, an overweight teenage girl from a single family home. She is under constant attack by her peers, bullied because of her weight and her...


Of Scars and Stardust

by Andrea Hannah

After the attack that leaves her little sister, Ella, close to death in a snowy cornfield, Claire Graham is sent to live with her aunt in Manhattan to cope. But the guilt of letting Ella walk home alone that...


Forsynthia Fits In: Girls Can't Play Sports

by DiNunzio A. Rachel

Forsynthia Fits In: Girls Can't Play Sports? is the third book in the Forsynthia Fits In series. Tag along with Forsynthia and Jackie as they team-up to show that girls, really do fit in on the playing field!...


Ambassador

by William Alexander

Gabe Fuentes is in for the ride of his life when he becomes Earth’s ambassador to the galaxy in this otherworldly adventure from the National Book Award–winning author of Goblin Secrets.

Gabe Fuentes is reading...


Revenge of the Bully

by Scott Starkey

Rodney Rathbone must protect his reputation as a reluctant hero when he takes on team sports—and a football bully—in this laugh-out-loud follow-up to How to Beat the Bully Without Really Trying and Call...


I Was a Non-Blonde Cheerleader

by Kieran Scott

New Jersey transplant and sassy brunette Annisa Gobrowski has a problem-literally everyone at her Florida high school is blonde. No lack of golden highlights is going to stop Annisa from making the cheerleading...


Tabula Rasa

by Kristen Lippert-Martin

The Bourne Identity meets Divergent in this action-packed debut thriller with a Katniss-esque heroine fighting to regain her memories and stay alive, set against a dystopian hospital background.

Sarah starts...


Just a Drop of Water

by Kerry O'Malley Cerra

Ever since he was little, Jake Green has longed to be a soldier and a hero like his grandpa, who died serving his country. Right now, though, he just wants to outsmart—and outrun—the rival cross country team,...


The One in the Middle Is the Green Kangaroo

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Quintessentially funny Judy Blume!

Second grader Freddy Dissel has that left-out kind of feeling. Life seems lonely when you're the middle kid in the family. Freddy feels like "the peanut butter part of a sandwich,"...


The Pain and the Great One

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love her more than me.”—The Pain

 

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love him more than me.”—The Great One

 

The Great One thinks her brother, the Pain, is a messy slowpoke...


Freckle Juice

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Nicky has freckles—they cover his face, his ears, and the whole back of his neck. Sitting behind him in class, Andrew once counted eighty-six of them, and that was just a start! If Andrew had freckles like...


Calvin Coconut: Dog Heaven

by Graham Salisbury & Jacqueline Rogers

What do you want so badly that you can taste it—and can you persuade someone to give it to you? That’s the subject of a writing assignment Calvin’s fourth-grade teacher, Mr. Purdy, gives the class. Calvin...


Invasion of the Overworld: Book One in the Gameknight999 Series: An Unofficial Minecrafter's Adventure

by Mark Cheverton

The world of Minecraft comes to life in this thrilling adventure!

Gameknight999 loved Minecraft, but above all else, he loved to grief—to intentionally ruin the gaming experience for other users.

When one of...


The Paper Cowboy

by Kristin Levine

Though he thinks of himself as a cowboy, Tommy is really a bully. He's always playing cruel jokes on classmates or stealing from the store. But Tommy has a reason: life at home is tough. His abusive mother isn't...


Where I Belong

by Mary Downing Hahn

Alienated, bullied, a classic underachiever, 12-year-old Brendan retreats into his fantasy world and then faces the long and demanding journey to a real world where he belongs.


Amity

by Micol Ostow

Here is a house of ruin and rage, of death and deliverance.

Here is where I live, not living.

Here is always mine.

When Connor's family moves to Amity, a secluded house on the peaceful banks of New England's Concord...


The Truth about Brave

by Karen Hood-Caddy

Whether saving animals from a factory farm or dealing with her sister's eating disorder, Robin struggles to choose whether taking action would be heroic - or going too far. Worried she's a wuss compared to her...


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being...