Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Social Issues

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social Issues

 

In category

Bullying (101)

Depression & Mental Illness (48)

Emigration & Immigration (27)

Self-Mutilation (5)

Strangers (4)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (594)

French (18)

German (0)

Spanish (42)

Italian (7)

 

Protection

All (594)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (577)

More options

The One in the Middle Is the Green Kangaroo

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Quintessentially funny Judy Blume!

Second grader Freddy Dissel has that left-out kind of feeling. Life seems lonely when you're the middle kid in the family. Freddy feels like "the peanut butter part of a sandwich,"...


The Pain and the Great One

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love her more than me.”—The Pain

 

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love him more than me.”—The Great One

 

The Great One thinks her brother, the Pain, is a messy slowpoke...


Freckle Juice

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Nicky has freckles—they cover his face, his ears, and the whole back of his neck. Sitting behind him in class, Andrew once counted eighty-six of them, and that was just a start! If Andrew had freckles like...


Calvin Coconut: Dog Heaven

by Graham Salisbury & Jacqueline Rogers

What do you want so badly that you can taste it—and can you persuade someone to give it to you? That’s the subject of a writing assignment Calvin’s fourth-grade teacher, Mr. Purdy, gives the class. Calvin...


Invasion of the Overworld: Book One in the Gameknight999 Series: An Unofficial Minecrafter's Adventure

by Mark Cheverton

The world of Minecraft comes to life in this thrilling adventure!

Gameknight999 loved Minecraft, but above all else, he loved to grief—to intentionally ruin the gaming experience for other users.

When one of...


Amity

by Micol Ostow

For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

Connor's family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen's...


The Truth About Brave

by Karen Hood-Caddy

Whether saving animals from a factory farm or dealing with her sister's eating disorder, Robin struggles to choose whether taking action would be heroic - or going too far. Worried she's a wuss compared to her...


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being...


A Special Purpose

by J. Ann Hoffman & Londene

Then, Jane cried out. She looked at Joe, and his fingers had turned bright red. "So are you!" he replied to Jane. Everything around them was changing colors, and the wind was growing colder. Even the robins...


Don't Look Over the Edge

by Cindy Mitchell Cormier

Did other children know the town's little secret? Falling into black nothingness is what kept Cindy and her brothers from looking over the balcony at the movie theater. When Nalton sneaks a peek, everything...


The Wild Place Adventure Series 2-Book Bundle: Howl / The Truth About Brave

by Karen Hood-Caddy

Both books of Karen Hood-Caddy's critically acclaimed Wild Place series are now available in this ebook bundle! Join Robin from the very beginning as she opens her secret animal shelter, The Wild Place, and...


Courage for Beginners

by Karen Harrington

Twelve-year-old Mysti Murphy wishes she were a character in a book. If her life were fictional, she'd magically know how to deal with the fact that her best friend, Anibal Gomez, has abandoned her in favor of...


Blair's Nightmare

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder

A giant Irish wolfhound might be the dog of David’s dreams in the third book in the Stanley Family series, a companion to The Headless Cupid, from three-time Newbery Honor winner Zipha Keatley Snyder.

With...


The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey

by Eileen Beha & Sarah Jane Wright

A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.

Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is...


Breaking Butterflies

by M. Anjelais

The closest he will ever come to happiness is when he's hurting her. Will she let him? A beautiful and twisted story of first love and innocence lost -- written when the author was just eighteen. Sphinxie and...


My Friend the Enemy

by Daniel Smith

Peter feels compelled to help a wounded German pilot, but he doesn't want to be a traitor--especially not to his father, who is off fighting the Nazis. A moving story about the moral dilemmas of war. Summer...


Creepy & Maud

by Dianne Touchell

Hilarious and heartbreaking, Creepy & Maud charts the relationship between two social misfits, played out in the space between their windows. Creepy is a boy who watches from the shadows keenly observing and...


Beautiful Monster

by Kate McCaffrey

Written from the perspective of a teenager, this chilling psychological thriller follows Tessa as she copes with the blood-stained event that changed her life forever. Set in Perth, Western Australia, this gripping novel...


Destroying Avalon

by Kate McCaffrey

When Avalon moves to the city her life is turned upside down. Starting at a new high school, she finds herself at the center of a brutal cyber-bullying campaign. Inundated with obscene text messages, subject...


Miss Brooks' Story Nook (where tales are told and ogres are welcome)

by Barbara Bottner & Michael Emberley

A hilarious companion to the New York Times bestselling Miss Brooks Loves Books! (and I don’t) about the power of stories and storytelling.

 

Missy loves her librarian, Miss Brooks. And she loves to go to...