Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Adolescence

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adolescence

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Language

English (868)

French (53)

German (8)

Spanish (12)

Italian (38)

 

Protection

All (868)

DRM Free (8)

DRM (858)

More options

Safe

by C. Kennedy

2nd Edition

They met at ten, kissed at twelve, and were madly in love by eighteen.

Caleb Deering is the captain of the swim team and the hottest senior in school. He comes from a loving home with a kind father...


Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill FREE PREVIEW Edition (The First 15 Chapters)

by James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts & Laura Park

Read the first 15 CHAPTERS from the fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series!

Be prepared for an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and...


Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson #1

by Louise Rennison

Angus:

My mixed-breed cat, half domestic tabby, half Scottish wildcat. The size of a small Labrador, only mad.

Thongs:

Stupid underwear. What's the point of them, anyway? They just go up your bum, as far as I can...


Where the Red Fern Grows

by Wilson Rawls

A loving threesome, they ranged the dark hills and river bottoms of Cherokee country. Old Dan had the brawn. Little Ann had the brains, and Billy had the will to make them into the finest hunting team in the...


Twisted

Pretty Little Liars #9

by Sara Shepard

It’s been a year since the torturous notes from A stopped and the mystery of Alison DiLaurentis’s disappearance was finally put to rest. Now seniors in high school, Aria, Spencer, Hanna, and Emily are older,...


The Carrie Diaries

by Candace Bushnell

The Carrie Diaries is the coming-of-age story of one of the most iconic characters of our generation.

Before Sex and the City, Carrie Bradshaw was a small-town girl who knew she wanted more. She's ready for...


Ramona the Pest

Ramona Quimby #2

by Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers

Ramona Quimby is excited to start kindergarten. No longer does she have to watch her older sister, Beezus, ride the bus to school with all the big kids. She's finally old enough to do it too!

Then she gets into...


Soul Catcher

by Katia Lief

"Awesome and revealing."* Fifteen-year-old Kate Steiner is not sure why she is suddenly boarding at an East Coast school for troubled kids, though there is evidence that her lawyer parents are having marital...


Stunning

Pretty Little Liars #11

by Sara Shepard

Now a hit ABC Family TV show, Sara Shepard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars series continues with Stunning.

 

In the eleventh novel, A is still out there, lurking in the shadows and digging...


Cirque Du Freak #3: Tunnels of Blood: Book 3 in the Saga of Darren Shan

by Darren Shan

Darren Shan, the Vampire's Assistant, gets a taste of the city when he leaves the Cirque Du Freak with Evra and Mr. Crepsley. When corpses, drained of blood, are discovered, Darren and Evra are compelled to...


Loser

by Jerry Spinelli

From renowned Newbery-winning author Jerry Spinelli comes an incredible story about how not fitting in might just lead to an incredible life.

Just like other kids, Zinkoff rides his bike, hopes for snow days,...


The Great Gilly Hopkins

by Katherine Paterson

At eleven, Gilly is nobody's real kid. If only she could find her beautiful mother, Courtney, and live with her instead of in the ugly foster home where she has just been placed! How could she, the great Gilly...


The Kid in the Red Jacket

by Barbara Park

If you thought Junie B. Jones was FUNNY—catch more laughs from New York Times bestselling author Barbara Park with her hilarious middle-grade novels—just right for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and I Funny!...


Keeping the Moon

by Sarah Dessen

Never underestimate the power of friendship.

 

When Colie goes to spend the summer at the beach, she doesn’t expect much.

 

But Colie didn’t count on meeting Morgan and Isabel.

 

Through them, she learns what...


Tangerine

by Edward Bloor & Danny De Vito

A season with the toughest soccer team in the county gives twelve-year-old Paul the confidence to stand up to his wicked brother.


Stargirl

by Jerry Spinelli

**Just announced: STARGIRL will be adapted for film by screenwriter Kristin Hahn and director Catherine Hardwicke.**

Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways...


Keeping You a Secret

by Julie Anne Peters

First time I saw her was in the mirror on my locker door. I'd kicked my swim gear onto the bottom shelf and was reaching to the top for my calc book when she opened her locker across the hall. She had a streaked...


Cirque Du Freak #1: A Living Nightmare: Book 1 in the Saga of Darren Shan

by Darren Shan

In the tradition of Stephen King's 'Salem's Lot, Cirque Du Freak is the frightening saga of a young boy whose visit to a mysterious freak show leads him on a journey into a dark world of vampires. Filled with...


The Celestine Prophecy

by James Redfield

20TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION OF THE CLASSIC BESTSELLER WITH A NEW PREFACE.

You have never read a book like this before -- a book that comes along once in a lifetime to change lives forever.

In the rain forests of...


Scorpions

by Walter Dean Myers

Scorpions, a Newbery Honor Book by National Ambassador for Young People's Literature Walter Dean Myers, is celebrating its twenty-fifth anniversary!

When it was first published in 1988, Scorpions amazed readers....