Browsing

Best Selling / Page 10842

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Romance (43139)

Juvenile & Young Adult (29356)

Mystery & Detective (19218)

Literary (17760)

Classics (9686)

Science Fiction (9491)

Fantasy (8335)

Thrillers (7239)

Historical (7227)

Erotica (6430)

Christian (5705)

Poetry (4416)

Short Stories (4087)

Contemporary Women (4080)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (36683)

Religion (32077)

History (30148)

Business & economics (27625)

Human Science (22405)

Health & fitness (21916)

Nature, recreation and sports (21713)

Biography & autobiography (20936)

Arts (19143)

Education and Study aids (17743)

Science and Technics (16266)

Computers (10235)

Medical (7997)

Esotericism, Occult (7036)

 

Language

English (506745)

French (64250)

German (53516)

Spanish (40413)

Italian (75180)

 

Protection

All (506745)

DRM Free (30669)

DRM (475280)

More options

Peter: Fisherman and Shepherd of the Church

by Stephen J. Binz

This new Bible study series from a bestselling author examines key biblical characters and draws on the ancient Christian practice of lectio divina.


David: Shepherd and King of Israel

by Stephen J. Binz

This new Bible study series from a bestselling author examines key biblical characters and draws on the ancient Christian practice of lectio divina.


Women of the Torah: Matriarchs and Heroes of Israel

by Stephen J. Binz

This new Bible study series from a bestselling author examines key biblical characters and draws on the ancient Christian practice of lectio divina.


Women of the Gospels: Friends and Disciples of Jesus

by Stephen J. Binz

This new Bible study series from a bestselling author examines key biblical characters and draws on the ancient Christian practice of lectio divina.


The Christmas Dog

by Melody Carlson

This contemporary Christmas story from a bestselling author is a timely yet gentle reminder that God can work miracles through something as seemingly insignificant as a little brown dog.


The Christmas Bus

by Melody Carlson

Christmas Valley is turned upside down when an unconventional couple arrive in town ready to deliver a baby in this charming Christmas novella.


Johnson and Boswell: A Biography of Friendship

by John B. Radner

In this book John Radner examines the fluctuating, close, and complex friendship enjoyed by Samuel Johnson and James Boswell, from the day they met in 1763 to the day when Boswell published his monumental Life...


Arcadian America: The Death and Life of an Environmental Tradition

by Aaron Sachs

Perhaps America's best environmental idea was not the national park but the garden cemetery, a use of space that quickly gained popularity in the mid-nineteenth century. Such spaces of repose brought key elements...


The Zelmenyaners

by Moyshe Kulbak & Hillel Halkin

Acclaimed translator Hillel Halkin offers the first English translation of a classic of Yiddish literature, considered one of the great comic novels of the twentieth century. The Zelmenyaners describes the travails...


The Watchful Clothier

by Matthew Kadane

A clothier and a deeply religious man, Joseph Ryder faithfully kept a diary from 1733 until his death, two and a half million words later, in 1768. Recently rediscovered and brilliantly interpreted by historian...


From Precaution to Profit: Contemporary Challenges to Environmental Protection in the Montreal Protocol

by Brian Gareau

The Montreal Protocol has been cited as the most successful global agreement, responsible for phasing out the use of ozone-depleting substances. But, says Brian Gareau in this provocative and engaging book,...


Parlor Games: A Novel

by Maryka Biaggio

Based on a true story, comes a sweeping historical novel about a beautiful con artist whose turn-of-the-century escapades take her around the world as she's doggedly pursued by a Pinkerton Agency detective

 ...


The Drowning House: A Novel

by Elizabeth Black

A gripping suspense story about a woman who returns to Galveston, Texas after a personal tragedy and is irresistibly drawn into the insular world she’s struggled to leave.

Photographer Clare Porterfield's once-happy...


Friendfluence: The Surprising Ways Friends Make Us Who We Are

by Carlin Flora

Discover the unexpected ways friends influence our personalities, choices, emotions, and even physical health in this fun and compelling examination of friendship, based on the latest scientific research and...


The Heavy: A Mother, A Daughter, A Diet--A Memoir

by Dara-Lynn Weiss

For readers of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother and Bringing Up Bebe, a mother’s unflinching memoir about helping her seven year-old daughter lose weight, and the challenges of modern parenting.

 

When a doctor...


Good Prose: The Art of Nonfiction

by Tracy Kidder & Richard Todd

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

Good Prose is an inspiring book about writing—about the creation of good prose—and the record of a warm and productive literary friendship. The story...


The Taste of Ashes: The Afterlife of Totalitarianism in Eastern Europe

by Marci Shore

An inventive, wholly original look at the complex psyche of Eastern Europe in the wake of the revolutions of 1989 and the opening of the communist archives.

 

   In the tradition of Timothy Garton Ash’s...


Hugging the Shore: Essays and Criticism

National Book Critics Circle Award for Criticism 1983

by John Updike

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD

 

“Writing criticism is to writing fiction and poetry as hugging the shore is to sailing in the open sea,” writes John Updike in his Foreword to this collection...


Picked-Up Pieces: Essays

by John Updike

In John Updike’s second collection of assorted prose he comes into his own as a book reviewer; most of the pieces picked up here were first published in The New Yorker in the 1960s and early ’70s. If one...


American Tropic

by Thomas Sanchez

Thomas Sanchez’s American Tropic is a heart-racing ecological thriller that showcases today’s headline issues. Sanchez’s first Key West novel, Mile Zero, was hailed by The Washington Post Book World as...