Browsing

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (499573)

French (160974)

German (18870)

Spanish (67678)

Italian (138052)

 

Fiction

Romance (40014)

Juvenile & Young Adult (27501)

Mystery & Detective (17791)

Poetry (15469)

Classics (12545)

Literary (12033)

Fantasy (10618)

Erotica (8906)

Science Fiction (8575)

Action & Adventure (7759)

Historical (7299)

Thrillers (7022)

Short Stories (4480)

Drama (4069)

Christian (3882)

Contemporary Women (3086)

Horror (2594)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (2224)

Westerns (1857)

Humorous (1783)

 

Non-Fiction

Religion (41629)

Business & economics (36157)

Biography & autobiography (28744)

Education and Study aids (27783)

Health & fitness (27772)

Social science (27311)

History (24832)

Nature, recreation and sports (18131)

Human Science (17117)

Arts (16895)

Reference (13202)

Juvenile (9901)

Science and Technics (8505)

Esotericism, Occult (8402)

Travel (6427)

Literary essay (6410)

Medical (5798)

Cooking (5458)

Literary collections (3994)

Law (3800)

 

Audience

Adult (496449)

Young adult (1570)

Teen (241)

Advanced reader (1215)

Beginner reader (96)

Early childhood (2)

 

Protection

All (499573)

DRM Free (56776)

DRM (441899)

More options

Metasystems

by Nils van Dam & Dado Van Peteghem

In the past 30 years, technology has caused waves of disruptive developments, each crashing onto society and business alike. With the tide building and the pace accelerating, the next wave promises to come in...


Second Banana

by Blair Thornburgh & Kate Berube

A girl is disappointed with her "rotten" role in the school play--but the show must go on

 

The kids in Mrs. Millet's class are putting on their annual nutrition pageant. Every kid plays a food. Every kid gets...


The Ides of March

by Thornton Wilder & Jeremy McCarter

The classic Thornton Wilder novel that recreates the dazzling ancient Roman empire of Julius Caesar—now with a new introduction by Jeremy McCarter, author of Young Radicals and co-author (with Lin-Manuel...


Finding Freedom

by Carolyn Durand & Omid Scobie

The first, epic and true story of the Duke and Duchess of Sussex’s life together, finally revealing why they chose to pursue a more independent path and the reasons behind their unprecedented decision...


My Lies, Your Lies

by Susan Lewis

For readers of Lisa Jewell and Diane Chamberlain comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghostwriter helping write her memoirs, and...


The Madman Theory

by Jim Sciutto

From praising dictators to alienating allies, Trump has made chaos his calling card. Has his strategy caused more problems than it solved?Richard Nixon tried it first. Hoping to make communist bloc countries...


Your Brain at Work, Revised and Updated

by David Rock

A researcher and consultant burrows deep inside the heads of one modern two-career couple to examine how each partner processes the workday—revealing how a more nuanced understanding of the brain can allow...


The Boy in the Field

by Margot Livesey

The New York Times bestselling author of The Flight of Gemma Hardy delivers another “luminous, unforgettable, and perfectly rendered” (Dennis Lehane) novel—a poignant and probing psychological drama that...


Star Daughter

by Shveta Thakrar

“Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight.”—New York Times bestselling author Holly Black

This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman’s Stardust and a breathtaking landscape...


No Offense

by Meg Cabot

New York Times-bestselling author Meg Cabot returns with a charming romance between a children's librarian and the town sheriff in the second book in the Little Bridge Island series.

Welcome to Little Bridge,...


Failed State

by Christopher Brown

"The novel is as tense and thrilling as any of Brown's work, and as full of rage and hope. It's a novel that truly reckons with the enormity of  both our climate emergency and the system that produced it -...


Case Closed #3: Haunting at the Hotel

by Lauren Magaziner

Pick-your-own-path and puzzle-packed mystery collide in the third book in Lauren Magaziner’s hilarious and interactive middle grade series in which the reader must help Carlos and his friends hunt ghosts at...


The Problim Children: Island in the Stars

by Natalie Lloyd

Mystery and mayhem abound in the final book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's middle grade series, as the Problim siblings board a pirate ship to rescue their missing Mama and baby brother...


Hatemonger

by Jean Guerrero

“A vital book for understanding the still-unfolding nightmare of nationalism and racism in the 21st century.” –Francisco Cantu, author of The Line Becomes a River

Stephen Miller is one of the most influential...


Before You Go

by Tommy Butler

“Hats off to that brave soul daring to write what might be called speculative literary fiction, and willing to venture answers to questions beyond even those of life & death. Tommy Butler’s debut novel ...


Operation Vengeance

by Dan Hampton

"Operation Vengeance is colorful, intimate, eye-popping history, delivered at a breakneck pace. I loved it." –Lynn Vincent

The New York Times bestselling author of Viper Pilot delivers an electrifying narrative...


How to Be a Girl in the World

by Caela Carter

From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes a poignant coming-of-age novel about the complicated parts of growing up, finding your...


Making Sense

by Sam Harris

From the bestselling author of Waking Up and The End of Faith, an adaptation of his wildly popular, often controversial podcast

“Civilization rests on a series of successful conversations.” —Sam Harris...


The New Wilderness

by Diane Cook

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

"The New Wilderness is a virtuosic debut, brutal and beautiful in equal measure."

—Emily St. John Mandel, New York Times bestselling author of Station Eleven

Margaret Atwood...


Tummy's watermelons

by Marika Jean, Ginette Lareault & Laurence Dechassey

Tummy the monkey is known for his love of food. He loves watermelon very much. He even has a hidden patch to grow them. His friend Rascal, a parrot, would like to have some. One day, the monkey needs some bamboo...