Juvenile & Young Adult / Novels / Advanced reader

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (34)

French (75)

German (0)

Spanish (11)

Italian (45)

 

Category

Delete Novels

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

Protection

All (34)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (31)

More options

Good Enough: A Novel

by Jen Petro-Roy

A young girl with an eating disorder must find the strength to recover in this moving middle-grade novel from Jen Petro-Roy

Before she had an eating disorder, twelve-year-old Riley was many things: an aspiring...


The Lost Girl

by Anne Ursu

Anne Ursu, author of the National Book Award nominee The Real Boy, returns with a story of the power of fantasy, the limits of love, and the struggles inherent in growing up.

When you’re an identical twin,...


A Sky for Us Alone

by Kristin Russell

“A stirring, powerful, and heart-wrenching story of coming of age, falling in love, and trying to lead a life of dignity.” Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King

In Strickland County—a...


That Night

by Amy Giles

An evocative story by acclaimed author Amy Giles about tragedy, love, and learning to heal.

The year since a mass shooting shook their Queens neighborhood has played out differently for Jess and Lucas, both...


Echo's Sister

by Paul Mosier

From critically acclaimed author Paul Mosier, a Publishers Weekly Flying Start, comes a stunning story about the beauty of family, the power of community, and ultimately the strength of the human spirit.

Twelve-year-old...


The Circle Line

by Sarah Stevens

Ben has had enough! Too many changes and too much sadness for one 12 year old. With the loss of his father, he’s run away from the children’s home and has decided to stay put on the Circle Line in the London...


9 Days and 9 Nights

99 Days #2

by Katie Cotugno

In this sequel to the New York Times bestseller 99 Days, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Molly Barlow finds herself in Europe on her summer vacation, desperately trying to forget everything...


The 11:11 Wish

by Kim Tomsic

“A pawsitively magical twist on middle school mayhem.”—Ingrid Law, Newbery Honor-winning author of Savvy

Megan Meyers has a foolproof plan to reinvent herself at her new school. Good-bye, dorky math nerd;...


Snow Lane

by Josie Angelini

By turns harrowing and heartbreaking, this middle-grade novel tells a story of a family of nine kids and one very dark secret.

Fifth grader Annie is just like every other girl in her small suburban town. Except...


The Doldrums and the Helmsley Curse

The Doldrums #2

by Nicholas Gannon

The stand-alone sequel to The Doldrums, which the New York Times called “a dreamy charmer of a book,” is a second tour-de-force by author-illustrator Nicholas Gannon.

It brims with the spirit of exploration...


Applewhites Coast to Coast

by Stephanie S. Tolan & R. J. Tolan

This third story about the madcap family introduced in Stephanie Tolan’s Newbery Honor Book Surviving the Applewhites features even more outlandish adventures and will appeal to fans of the Applewhites and...


Alan Cole Is Not a Coward

by Eric Bell

Perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gary Schmidt, this is a hilarious and poignant tale about the trials of middle school when you’re coming of age—and coming out.

Alan Cole can’t stand up to his cruel...


Things That Surprise You

by Jennifer Maschari

A poignant, charming middle grade novel, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Fish in a Tree. A beautifully layered story about navigating the often shifting bonds of family and friendship, and...


Bubbles

by Abby Cooper

From the author of Sticks & Stones, a novel about friendship, overcoming obstacles, and what it really means to understand the people around you.

Twelve-year-old Sophie Mulvaney's world has been turned upside...


Superstar

by Mandy Davis

A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year!

“Lester’s first-person narrative is honest and pure.” —Kirkus (starred review)

Perfect for fans of Fish in a Tree and Wonder, this...


June Sparrow and the Million-Dollar Penny

by Rebecca Chace & Kacey Schwartz

A charming, classic middle grade debut perfect for fans of Three Times Lucky and Because of Winn-Dixie with the most lovable pig since Wilbur in Charlotte’s Web.

June Sparrow and her best friend—a miniature...


Planet Jupiter

by Jane Kurtz

Jupiter is used to being a planet of one, and she likes it that way. But then a cousin, who Jupiter never even knew existed, comes from Ethiopia to stay for the summer, and Jupiter is put in charge of taking...


Trouble at School for Marvin & James

by Elise Broach & Kelly Murphy

In the new Masterpiece Adventure Trouble at School for Marvin & James, the third in a series for younger readers from bestselling author Elise Broach, Marvin the beetle is off to school with James for the very...


Forever, or a Long, Long Time

by Caela Carter

3 starred reviews • A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 • A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick • An ALA Notable Book • 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author...


My Life with the Liars

by Caela Carter

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Erskine’s Mockingbird and Holly Goldberg Sloan’s Counting by 7s, this is a stunningly unique and poignant story of one girl’s strength and courage as she decides who she is...