Juvenile & Young Adult / Advanced reader

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (821)

French (888)

German (0)

Spanish (1001)

Italian (1063)

 

Category

Delete Juvenile & Young Adult

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

In category

Themes (247)

Fantasy, Magic (231)

Action & Adventure (151)

Humorous Stories (87)

Science Fiction (66)

Detective & thrillers (42)

Novels (30)

Occult & Supernatural (26)

Historical (20)

Media Tie-In (8)

Tales (4)

Westerns (3)

Religious (2)

Legends, Myths, Fables (1)

Short Stories (1)

Drama (1)

Classics (1)

 

Protection

All (821)

DRM Free (30)

DRM (790)

More options

Forgotten City

by Michael Ford

Survival is just the beginning in this action-packed middle grade adventure that’s Mad Max for kids.

Thirteen years ago, the world ended. A deadly chemical called Waste began to spread across the globe, leaving...


The Magicians of Elephant County

by Adam Perry

The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris meets Disney’s Hocus Pocus in this rollicking illustrated middle grade novel about two aspiring magicians who stumble upon real magic in their small town.

Best friends...


The Collectors

by Jacqueline West

Even the smallest wish can be dangerous. That’s why the Collectors are always keeping watch.

The Collectors sweeps readers into a hidden world where wishes are stolen and dreams have a price. Fast-paced, witty,...


Alan Cole Doesn't Dance

by Eric Bell

To heartwarming cheer, Alan Cole came out to his school. But now what?

In this follow-up novel to Alan Cole Is Not a Coward, Eric Bell deftly explores with nuance and humor how the first step to complete self-acceptance...


The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery

by P. G. Bell

A middle-grade fantasy and nonstop adventure, The Train to Impossible Places by debut author P. G. Bell is as fun as it is full of heart, and the first book of a trilogy.

A train that travels through impossible...


The Right Hook of Devin Velma

by Jake Burt

From the author of Greetings from Witness Protection! comes another unforgettable middle-grade novel about friendship and family.

Devin wants to hit it big on the internet by pulling a stunt at an NBA game—one...


Bravelands #3: Blood and Bone

Bravelands #3

by Erin Hunter

Heed the call of the wild…discover the third book in this action-packed, New York Times bestselling animal fantasy series from the author of Warriors!

 “Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology,...


Dog Days in the City

by Jodi Kendall & Pascal Campion

Twelve-year-old Josie must find forever homes for seven rambunctious foster puppies in this heartwarming sequel to The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City, which the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books...


Mice of the Round Table #3: Merlin's Last Quest

Mice of the Round Table #3

by Julie Leung & Lindsey Carr

The thrilling conclusion to the epic middle grade fantasy series that Booklist called “a charming blend of Arthurian legend and Brian Jacques’ Redwall series.”

Young mouse Calib Christopher is finally a...


Hamstersaurus Rex vs. the Cutepocalypse

Hamstersaurus Rex #4

by Tom O'Donnell & Tim Miller

The fourth and final book in this hilarious classroom comedy series that's perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog!

Things are calm at last in Maple Bluffs.

The evil manufacturer SmilesCorp is out of business,...


Clash of Beasts

Going Wild #3

by Lisa McMann

Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds, pulls out all the stops in this exhilarating third and final book in the Going Wild series! This middle grade adventure follows a group of kids...


My Father's Words

by Patricia Maclachlan

Patricia MacLachlan, beloved author of the Newbery Medal-winning Sarah, Plain and Tall, has crafted another lyrical and touching novel for young readers about finding hope after the loss of a loved one.

Declan...


The End of the World (Skulduggery Pleasant)

by Derek Landy

Skulduggery and Valkyrie are back, in an exclusive novelette set after the momentous events of Death Bringer…

Hey, punks! Skulduggery and Valkyrie are about to make your day…

15-year-old Ryan is running...


Snazzy Cat Capers

by Deanna Kent & Neil Hooson

"I want to be Ophelia when I grow up!! And I want Oscar to be my BFF—Best Fishy Friend! Snazzy Cat Capers is fabulous, funny and fin-tastic fun with illustrations that pounce off the page.” —Mo O’Hara,...


Unclaimed Baggage

by Jen Doll

In Jen Doll's young adult debut novel, Unclaimed Baggage, Doris—a lone liberal in a conservative small town—has mostly kept to herself since the terrible waterslide incident a few years ago. Nell had to...


Thundercluck!

by Paul Tillery, Iv & Meg Wittwer

Cancel your dinner plans and dig in to Thundercluck! by Paul Tillery IV and Meg Wittwer. This is the first book in a hilarious new series stuffed with Norse mythology, black-and-white illustrations by the dozen,...


Explorer Academy: The Nebula Secret (Explorer Academy)

Explorer Academy #1

by National Geographic Kids & Trudi Trueit

From the lore of early adventurers to futuristic code breaking and augmented reality … adventure, danger, and a thrilling global mission await 12-year-old Cruz Coronado as he joins an elite school for explorers....


Death Bringer (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 6)

by Derek Landy

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, sorcerer, warrior.

Oh yes. And dead.

The Necromancers no longer need Valkyrie to be their Death Bringer, and that’s a Good Thing.

There’s just one catch. There’s a...


Mortal Coil (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 5)

by Derek Landy

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, sorcerer, warrior.

Oh yes. And dead.

Skulduggery Pleasant is back, and reunited with his original head. But all is not well in the magical world – for one thing, foreign...


Dark Days (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 4)

by Derek Landy

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, sorcerer, warrior.

Oh yes. And dead.

Skulduggery Pleasant is gone, sucked into a parallel dimension overrun by the Faceless Ones. If his bones haven’t already been turned...