Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Teen

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (58)

French (178)

German (0)

Spanish (297)

Italian (133)

 

Category

Delete Themes

 

Age

Delete Teen

 

In category

Social Situations (27)

Animals (11)

Family (8)

Girls & Women (5)

Cooking & Food (2)

Monsters (2)

Holidays & Celebrations (1)

People & Places (1)

Sports & Recreation (1)

Clothing & Dress (1)

Performing Arts (1)

Survival Stories (1)

Pirates (1)

School & Education (1)

Lifestyles (1)

 

Protection

All (58)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (58)

More options

The 12th Candle

by Kim Tomsic

Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.

Sage Sassafras’s life...


The Other, Better Me

by Antony John

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always...


Cog

by Greg Van Eekhout & Beatrice Blue

Five robots. One unforgettable journey. Their programming will never be the same.

Wall-E meets The Wild Robot in this middle grade instant classic about five robots on a mission to rescue their inventor from...


It's Like This, Cat

by Emily Cheney Neville & Emil Weiss

The Newbery-winning classic novel about a young New Yorker who figures out the world on his own terms with the help of one prickly tomcat, for readers who enjoy such books as Al Capone Does My Shirts and Hoot...


Dough Boys

by Paula Chase

In the companion to her acclaimed So Done, Paula Chase follows best friends Simp and Rollie as their friendship is threatened by the pressures of basketball, upcoming auditions, middle school, and their growing...


Friendship List #3: 13 and Counting

Monsterstreet #2: The Halloweeners

Monsterstreet #2

by J. H. Reynolds

“Fast, funny, frightening—and filled with shocks and surprises. These books are my kind of fun. I want to live on Monsterstreet!” —R.L. Stine, author of the Goosebumps series

Trick-or-treat turns to scare-or-scream...


Monsterstreet #1: The Boy Who Cried Werewolf

Monsterstreet #1

by J. H. Reynolds

“Fast, funny, frightening—and filled with shocks and surprises. These books are my kind of fun. I want to live on Monsterstreet!” —R.L. Stine, author of the Goosebumps series

The Monsterstreet series...


Maximillian Fly

by Angie Sage

The bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series, Angie Sage, delivers a gripping and darkly humorous tale of Maximillian Fly—a human with cockroach features—whose quiet life is upended when he aids two...


Scout: Storm Dog

by Jennifer Li Shotz

The adventure continues in the third installment of the action-packed Scout series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz.

Scout, a National Guard dog, was born to be a hero. When...


Out of Place

by Jennifer Blecher & Merrilee Liddiard

When twelve-year-old Cove Bernstein becomes the target of a school-wide bullying campaign, she sets out to find a way to leave her home on Martha’s Vineyard for New York City, where her best friend lives....


Let Me Hear a Rhyme

by Tiffany D. Jackson

In this striking new novel by the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly and Monday’s Not Coming, Tiffany D. Jackson tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot to turn their murdered friend into a...


TBH #4: TBH, IDK What's Next

by Lisa Greenwald

Three BFFs set out to have the BEST SUMMER EVER in the fourth book in this addictive series told entirely in text messages.

BFFAEs Prianka, Cece, and Gabby are ready to have an unforgettable summer—but they...


Lizzie Flying Solo

by Nanci Turner Steveson

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale.

Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced...


Summer of a Thousand Pies

by Margaret Dilloway

A heartfelt contemporary middle grade novel about a girl who must try to save her aunt’s failing pie shop, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Fish in a Tree—and The Great British Baking Show....


Sweeping Up the Heart

by Kevin Henkes

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times–bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia...


One Speck of Truth

by Caela Carter

A heartwarming and poignant story that explores the bonds of family and the importance of knowing your own history, from the critically acclaimed author of My Life with the Liars and the ALA Notable Book Forever,...


Room 555

by Cristy Wilson

Fourteen-year-old Roonie loves hip-hop almost as much as she loves her grandmother. She cannot wait to compete in her school's dance competition. But as her grandmother's health deteriorates, Roonie becomes...


Embrace the Chicken

by Mahtab Narsimhan

Even though she only left Mumbai a few months ago, Shivani isn't feeling like such an outsider anymore. She likes her new school. She finally has a best friend. But when her mother volunteers for the school's...


Shutout

by Jeff Ross

Alex Paterson is the number-one goalie on his high-school ?hockey team. And he's thrilled that his team has made the playoffs. But when graffiti that apparently can be traced back to Alex is found on the walls...