Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Young Adult

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (61)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (38)

Italian (2)

 

Category

Delete Themes

 

Age

Delete Young Adult

 

In category

Social Situations (35)

Girls & Women (8)

Family (8)

Sports & Recreation (4)

School & Education (2)

Performing Arts (2)

Clothing & Dress (1)

Transportation (1)

Survival Stories (1)

Royalty (1)

Monsters (1)

 

Protection

All (61)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (61)

More options

Dear Sweet Pea

by Julie Murphy

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin,...


The Survival List

by Courtney Sheinmel

“Nobody writes about family secrets with the grace, compassion, and intrigue of Courtney Sheinmel.” —Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life

Fans of I Was Here by Gayle Forman and Far from...


Cracking the Bell

My Box-Shaped Heart

by Rachael Lucas

Rachel Lucas's My Box-Shaped Heart is a powerful YA novel about an unlikely friendship between two struggling teens—and how they come together to help one another.

Holly's mom is a hoarder, and Holly is fed...


The Echo Park Castaways

by M. G. Hennessey

From the author of The Other Boy comes a poignant and heartfelt novel that explores what it means to be a family. Perfect for fans of Counting by 7s.

Nevaeh, Vic, and Mara are veterans of the Los Angeles foster...


Finding Orion

by John David Anderson

The acclaimed author of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted returns with an unforgettable tale of love and laughter, of fathers and sons, of what family truly means, and of the ways in which we sometimes need...


A Kind of Paradise

by Amy Rebecca Tan

Read the book that Ali Standish (author of The Ethan I Was Before) calls "a heartwarming story" and Melissa Roske (author of Kat Greene Comes Clean) calls "a joyful, heartfelt debut!"

Thirteen-year-old Jamie...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


If You're Out There

by Katy Loutzenhiser

“Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah on the Offbeat

Part whip-smart suspense tale, part touching...


Nova in New York

by Katherine Richards

Seventeen-year-old Nova Abbott grew up dancing barefoot in the backyard with her aunt Ivy, whose dreams of becoming a professional ballerina were cut short by cystic fibrosis. Nova is invited to attend a prestigious...


Jammer Star

by Kate Hargreaves

Sixteen-year-old Robin Ellis (aka Robin CookieJars) wants to be the best jammer on her roller-derby team and maybe one day play for the Creek City Roller Derby All-Stars like her idol, Annie Mossity. But star...


The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise

by Dan Gemeinhart

"Sometimes a story comes along that just plain makes you want to hug the world. The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise is Dan Gemeinhart’s finest book yet — and that’s saying something. Your heart needs...


Gaither Sisters Trilogy Collection

by Rita Williams-Garcia

All three books in the Coretta Scott King Award-winning series by New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia are now available in one ebook collection!

Each humorous, unforgettable story follows...


Nobody Real

by Steven Camden

The stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden. With a dash of Inception and a bit of Jennifer Niven, this is the story of a teen girl and her imaginary friend, and we guarantee...


Worth a Thousand Words

by Brigit Young

Whether it’s earrings, homework, or love notes, Tillie “Lost and Found” Green and her camera can find any lost thing—until a search for a missing person forces her to step out from behind the lens.

Ever...


The Big Game

by Tim Green

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green encourages readers to fight for their dreams in this heartfelt story about a young football star grappling with the stress of living up...


Girls Can't Hit

by T. S. Easton

Fleur Waters never takes anything seriously--until she shows up at her local boxing club one day to prove a point. She's the only girl there, and the warm-up alone is exhausting . . . but the workout gives her...


Where the Watermelons Grow

by Cindy Baldwin

Fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and A Snicker of Magic will be swept away by Cindy Baldwin’s debut middle grade about a girl coming to terms with her mother’s mental illness.

When twelve-year-old Della...


Why Can't I Be You

by Melissa Walker

“This book is for anyone who has ever felt ‘less than’ or on the outside. That is to say, this is a book for everyone.” —Elana K. Arnold, author of What Girls Are Made Of

"With a clear, compelling voice,...


Always Forever Maybe

by Anica Mrose Rissi

A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love—perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr.

When Betts...