Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (12497)

French (2276)

German (3617)

Spanish (5816)

Italian (3077)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (1522)

Hispanophone (104)

Francophone (72)

Asian (53)

Germanophone (52)

Nordic (40)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (37)

Middle eastern (34)

African (34)

Slavic (22)

Italian (15)

Lusophone (10)

Balkan (9)

Dutch (7)

 

Protection

All (12497)

DRM Free (1674)

DRM (10818)

More options

The Mother-in-Law

by Sally Hepworth

A twisty, compelling new novel about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death...

From the moment Lucy met her husband’s mother, she knew she wasn’t the wife Diana had...


The First True Thing

by Claire Needell

"A raw and heartbreaking story about addiction and recovery that will leave readers breathless." —Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

Claire Needell’s evocative novel, perfect...


Bad Ideas

by Missy Marston

Wildly funny and wonderfully moving, Bad Ideas is about just that — a string of bad ideas — and the absurdity of love

Trudy works nights in a linen factory, avoiding romance and sharing the care of her four-year-old...


Dream Sequence

by Adam Foulds

Newly divorced, Kristin chafes against her sister’s concerns about how she’s faring. After all, she’s redecorated her ex-husband out of her home, taken up yoga, and has a new love interest: a man she met...


How to Fail in Literature

by Andrew Lang

How to Fail in Literature is a speech that was given by Andrew Lang at the South Kensington Museum. It discusses becoming a writer and getting published.


Cock Lane and Common

by Andrew Lang

"Cock Lane and Common-Sense" from Andrew Lang. Scots poet, novelist, literary critic, and contributor to the field of anthropology (1844-1912).


Miracle Creek

by Angie Kim

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go to protect our families—and our deepest secrets

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn’t even...


Rue des Rosiers

by Rhea Tregebov

Sarah’s lack of self led to her pregnancy and abortion at 16, a procedure she views as being both bad and good at the same time. Anchorless, she uses the tosses of a “lucky penny” to make most decisions...


Season of Fury and Wonder

by Sharon Butala

“There are things that it is impossible to learn when you are young, no matter how much you read and study.” The season of fury and wonder, in Sharon Butala’s world, is the old age of women. These stories...


The Margaret Oliphant Collection

by Margaret Oliphant

Margaret Oliphant was a Scottish novelist and historical writer, who usually wrote as Mrs. Oliphant. Her fictional works encompass "domestic realism, the historical novel and tales of the supernatural".

The...


The Nathaniel Hawthorne Collection

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Nathaniel Hawthorne was an American novelist, dark romantic, and short story writer.

He was born in 1804 in Salem, Massachusetts, to Nathaniel Hathorne and the former Elizabeth Clarke Manning. His ancestors...


The Herman Melville Collection

by Herman Melville

Herman Melville was an American novelist, short story writer, and poet of the American Renaissance period. Among his best known works are Typee, a romantic account of his experiences of Polynesian life,...


Grievous

by H. S. Cross

H. S. Cross returns to “a school as nuanced and secretive as J. K. Rowling’s Hogwarts” (The Rumpus) in Grievous, the sequel to her coming-of-age novel Wilberforce.

St. Stephen’s Academy, Yorkshire, 1931....


The Optic Nerve

by María Gainza & Thomas Bunstead

  • This category-defying, English-language debut by Argentinian María Gainza will equally enchant fans of Rachel Cusk or John Berger, Jenny Offill or Leonora Carrington, Samanta Schweblin or Gaston Bachelard,...

  • The Alchemy of Noise

    by Lorraine Devon Wilke

    • Available FBI analysis as documented by Vox.com indicates a disproportionate number of black Americans are killed and arrested vs. their white and Hispanic counterparts. • Police stops are disproportionately...


    My Coney Island Baby

    by Billy O'Callaghan

    An exquisite, heart-breaking novel by an Irish discovery.

    Radiant with beauty, longing, and desire, and deeply touching, this literary novel, reminiscent of the works of William Trevor and Colm Tóibín, evokes...


    Fatboy Fall Down

    by Rabindranath Maharaj

    A heartrending novel about one man’s search for meaning in a difficult life

    A child ridiculed for his weight, a son overshadowed by a favored brother, a husband who falls short of his wife’s ambitions, an...


    Anecdotes of Destiny

    by Isak Dinesen

    Here again are stories with a suggestion of the "Gothic". Each of these five stories bears the hallmark of Isak Dinesen. The Diver is an ironical tale of a young theological student who thinks his fate belongs...


    Cock Lane and Common

    by Andrew Lang

    "Cock Lane and Common-Sense" from Andrew Lang. Scots poet, novelist, literary critic, and contributor to the field of anthropology (1844-1912). 


    Forward Me Back to You

    by Mitali Perkins

    The award-winning author of You Bring the Distant Near explores identity, homecoming, and the legacy of assault in this personal and ambitious new novel.

    Katina King is the reigning teen jujitsu champion of...