Science and Technics / Technology & engineering

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

 

Language

English (2518)

French (657)

German (200)

Spanish (195)

Italian (584)

 

Category

Delete Technology & engineering

 

In category

Architecture, construction (680)

Agronomy, agriculture (394)

Civil engineering (327)

Industrial science and technics (322)

Mechanics (260)

Electronics (194)

Energy (167)

Imaging (59)

Metallurgy (12)

Optics (8)

 

Audience

Adult (2518)

 

Protection

All (2518)

DRM Free (269)

DRM (2243)

More options

Twenty Million Tons Under the Sea

by Daniel V. Gallery

Daniel Gallery, in his brilliant memoir, explains how he led Task Group 21.12 in the battle against the U-Boat threat.

Commanding the USS Guadalcanal he led his crew to sink three of these menacing submarines,...


Toronto Reborn

by Ken Greenberg, David Crombie & Zahra Ebrahim

Toronto Reborn offers an incisive view of Toronto's development over the last fifty years. The author, one of the principal figures involved in this decisive period in the city’s evolution, captures how Toronto...


The Renaissance

by Edith Sichel

The intellectual basis of the Renaissance was its version of humanism, derived from the concept of Roman Humanitas and the rediscovery of classical Greek philosophy, such as that of Protagoras, who said...


Connected Strategy

by Christian Terwiesch & Nicolaj Siggelkow

The Internet of Things, robo investment advisers, wearable fitness devices, remote health care operations . . . business executives in many industries are currently being inundated with a confusingly and exhaustingly...


The Ultimate Tolstoy Collection

by Leo Tolstoy

Leo Tolstoy was a Russian writer who is regarded as one of the greatest authors of all time. He received multiple nominations for Nobel Prize in Literature every year from 1902 to 1906, and nominations for Nobel...


The French and Indian War

by Joseph Altsheler

THE FRENCH AND INDIAN WAR  includes six novels dealing with the great struggle of France and England and their colonies for control of North America during 1754-1763, culminating with the fall of Quebec. It...


The Emily Dickinson Collection

by Emily Dickinson

Emily Dickinson was an American poet, born in Amherst, Massachusetts into a prominent family with strong ties to its community. After studying at the Amherst Academy for seven years in her youth, she briefly...


The Joseph Conrad Collection

by Joseph Conrad

Joseph Conrad was a Polish-British writer regarded as one of the greatest novelists to write in the English language. Though he did not speak English fluently until his twenties, he was a master prose stylist...


The Fairy Tale Collection

by Andrew Lang, Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen & James Stephens

The Fairy Tale Collection brings together some of the greatest fairy tales ever written. 

Featuring:

FAIRY TALES OF THE SLAV PEASANTS AND HERDSMEN, by Aleksander Chod?ko

THE BLUE FAIRY BOOK, by Andrew Lang

THE...


The Science Fiction Collection

by Philip K. Dick, Andre Norton, Murray Leinster & Lester del Rey et al.

The Science Fiction Collection features some of the most amazing sci fi tales ever told!

Featuring:

The Sentimentalists, by Murray Leinster

The Girls from Earth, by Frank Robinson

The Death Traps of FX-31, by Sewell...


Design Optimization of CAB roof for Rops and Fops Failure

by Rudresh M

This Book gives the insight on Mechanical Design Optimization of CAB roofs for ROPS and FOPS failure by suing Finite Element Method. 


The Punic Wars

by R. Bosworth Smith

The Punic Wars were a series of three wars fought between Rome and Carthage from 264 BC to 146 BC. At the time, they were some of the largest wars that had ever taken place.The term Punic comes from...


The Rise of the Spanish Empire

by Roger Bigelow Merriman

The Spanish Empire, historically known as the Hispanic Monarchy and as the Catholic Monarchy, was one of the largest empires in history. From the late 15th century to the early 19th, Spain controlled...


Tinkernut Presents Upcycled Technology

by Daniel Davis

Transform old tech into amazing, modern inventions

Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian’s Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.

DIY science projects using your...


The Absent Hand

by Suzannah Lessard

  • For serious readers of ecocriticism, the theories of human geography, and literary essays, and for fans of Rebecca Solnit, Susan Sontag, or Wendell Berry
  • Lessard is a national bestselling author whose book will...

  • The Byzantine Empire

    by Charles Oman

    "The Byzantine Empire" covers the history of the Eastern Roman Empire from late antiquity until the Fall of Constantinople in 1453 AD. The author gives the complete insight into the fascinating empire which...


    The H.P. Lovecraft Collection

    by H.P. Lovecraft

    The H.P. Lovecraft Collection brings together over 60 of the master storyteller's most chilling works. 

    Featuring:

    The Nameless City

    The Festival

    The Colour Out of Space

    The Call of Cthulhu

    The Dunwich Horror

    The...


    Design Disegno

    by Matteo Fraschini

    This text is a reflection that, with the benefit of practical examples, proposes to reason on the relationship between an idea and its representation, between a sketch, analogical and digital models, and on...


    GIS and the 2020 Census

    by Amor Laaribi & Linda Peters

    GIS and the 2020 Census: Modernizing Official Statistics aims to provide statistical organizations with the most recent methodologies and technological tools to support the user needs at all the stages of a...


    Space 2.0

    by Rod Pyle & Buzz Aldrin

    • The National Space Society (membership of nearly 30K) will provide financial and marketing support
    • NSS will co-brand
    • Book has four-color interior 
    • Plans to leverage NSS's clout within the aerospace and space...