Juvenile & Young Adult / Fantasy, Magic

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (2615)

French (424)

German (690)

Spanish (621)

Italian (391)

 

Category

Delete Fantasy, Magic

 

Audience

Young adult (483)

Teen (50)

Advanced reader (217)

Beginner reader (7)

 

Protection

All (2615)

DRM Free (357)

DRM (2251)

More options

Marigold Star

by Elise Primavera

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Elise Primavera comes an imaginative young middle grade fantasy adventure bubbling with wit and whimsy.

Marigold Star is destined for greatness. Everyone in...


Evie and the Animals

by Matt Haig & Emily Gravett

Evie is a little girl with a special talent. She can talk to animals. But when she rescues the school rabbit Gerald, and sets him free, Evie lands in big trouble. She promises her dad never to talk to animals...


The Chosen

Contender #1

by Taran Matharu

The Chosen introduces the epic fantasy, the Contender trilogy, from Taran Matharu, author of the New York Times–bestselling Summoner series.

Throughout history, people have vanished with no explanation. A...


Return of the Evening Star

by Diane Rios

A mysterious hospital deep in the Oregon woods is sending marauding ambulances into the countryside, looking for new patients. Mowing down anything in their path, the deadly ambulance drivers have forced the...


A Box of Bones

by Marina Cohen

Twelve-year-old Kallie despises nonsense. She believes there’s a rational explanation for everything, despite the good-natured prodding of her Grandpa Jess, who takes her to frivolous wastes of time like their...


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

Follow Alice down the rabbit hole as she adventures through the marvelous world of Wonderland. Meet the White Rabbit, the Cheshire Cat, the Queen of Hearts, the curious Caterpillar, and the Mock Turtle. Don't...


Missing, Presumed Dead

York: The Clockwork Ghost

York #2

by Laura Ruby

National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby returns with the middle chapter in her epic alternate-history adventure—a journey that will test Tess, Theo, and Jaime and change their lives forever.

It was only a...


Dark Shores

by Danielle L. Jensen

High seas adventure, blackmail, and meddling gods meet in Dark Shores, a thrilling first novel in a fast-paced new YA fantasy series by USA Today bestselling author Danielle L. Jensen.

In a world divided by meddlesome...


Nocturna

A Forgery of Magic #1

by Maya Motayne

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they...


Bravelands #4: Shifting Shadows

Bravelands #4

by Erin Hunter

Heed the call of the wild…discover the third book in this action-packed, New York Times bestselling animal fantasy series from the author of Warriors!

 “Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology,...


Last Things

Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection

by Victoria Aveyard

Return once more to the deadly and dazzling world of Red Queen in Broken Throne, a beautifully designed, must-have companion to the chart-topping series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard....


Endling #2: The First

Endling #2

by Katherine Applegate & Max Kostenko

Endling #2: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree...


Poo-Poo and the Dragons

by C. S. Forester

It was published in 1942, before the war impacted book production. Forester came up with the premise for the book while he was at home in the Berkeley hills, minding his two boys while his wife Kathleen was...


The Library of Ever

by Zeno Alexander

The Library of Ever is an instant classic for middle grade readers and booklovers everywhere—an adventure across time and space, as a young girl becomes a warrior for the forces of knowledge.

With her parents...


The Sea Fairies

by L Frank Baum

The Sea Fairies is a wonderful underwater adventure fantasy by the great American author L. Frank Baum. Baum wrote the best selling classic, The Wonderful World of Oz, and over a dozen other of the Famous Forty...


The Tiger at Midnight

The Tiger at Midnight #1

by Swati Teerdhala

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse...


An Anatomy of Beasts

Faloiv #2

by Olivia A. Cole

In the dazzling sequel to acclaimed author Oliva A. Cole’s YA sci-fi/fantasy debut, A Conspiracy of Stars, Octavia’s search to uncover the truth grows more dangerous as she becomes determined to protect...


The Sword and the Dagger

by Robert Cochran

The Sword and the Dagger is an epic YA historical adventure by debut novelist Robert Cochran, the Emmy Award-winning executive producer and co-creator of the hit TV series 24.

When empires clash,

a Princess, a...