Social science / Social Work

Neuheiten

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Neu und beachtenswert

Bestseller

Neuheiten

 

Sprache

Englisch (1297)

Französisch (318)

Deutsch (144)

Spanisch (34)

Italienisch (41)

 

Kategorie

Delete Social Work

 

Schutz

Alles (144)

Ohne DRM (106)

DRM (38)

Mehr Optionen

Politisches Grundwissen für die Soziale Arbeit

von Dierk Borstel, Ute Fischer & Rudolf Bieker

Politischem Grundwissen kommt im Studium der Sozialen Arbeit, aber auch in der Praxis ein zentraler Stellenwert zu. Mehr noch: Soziale Arbeit selbst muss sich als politische Arbeit verstehen. Das betrifft zum...


Soziale Schuldnerberatung

von Harald Ansen & Rudolf Bieker

Soziale Schuldnerberatung wird in diesem Buch als Handlungsfeld der Sozialen Arbeit mit Blick auf das soziale Problem Überschuldung einschließlich zentraler Schuldenarten und präventiver sowie schuldenregulierungsbezogener...


Künstlerisch-ästhetische Methoden in der Sozialen Arbeit

von Mona-Sabine Meis, Georg-Achim Mies & Rudolf Bieker

Die künstlerisch-ästhetische Praxis hat in der Sozialen Arbeit eine lange Tradition und gewinnt in der Gegenwart zunehmend an Bedeutung. Ihre Methoden spielen in der Arbeit mit präventiver und kompensatorischer...


Ethik in der Sozialen Arbeit

von Gunzelin Schmid Noerr & Rudolf Bieker

In der Sozialen Arbeit spielt die Ethik - also die Analyse, Begründung oder auch Kritik von Moral - eine wichtige Rolle, weil Entscheidungen, die Sozialarbeiterinnen treffen, stark in die Lebensführung ihrer...


Sozialrecht für die Soziale Arbeit

von Dorothee Frings & Rudolf Bieker

Das Buch vermittelt, ohne juristische Kenntnisse vorauszusetzen, Grundwissen im Sozialrecht, wobei immer die enge Anbindung an die praktische Tätigkeit der Sozialarbeit im Vordergrund steht. Systematik und...


Soziale Arbeit in der Suchthilfe

von Marion Laging & Rudolf Bieker

Suchthilfe und Suchtprävention sind zentrale Tätigkeitsfelder für Fachkräfte der Sozialen Arbeit. Das Wissen um Suchtgefährdung und der fachliche Umgang mit missbrauchenden und abhängigen Menschen sind...


Jugendkultur in Stendal: 1950–1990

von Gunter Mey

Auch in der DDR gab es "Halbstarke", wurden in den 1960er Jahren die Haare länger und die Kleidung bunter, artikulierten sich vor allem unter Jugendlichen Sehnsüchte nach einer anderen und friedvollen Welt....


Jugendberufshilfe

von Ruth Enggruber, Michael Fehlau & Rudolf Bieker

Die Integration von Jugendlichen in die Arbeitswelt ist in den letzten Jahrzehnten zunehmend problematischer geworden. Hier sind die Fachkräfte Sozialer Arbeit im Tätigkeitsfeld der Jugendberufshilfe bzw....


Soziale Arbeit in der Straffälligenhilfe

von Annette Bukowski, Werner Nickolai, Martin Becker & Jürgen E. Schwab et al.

Der Band beschreibt ausführlich die Soziale Arbeit mit straffällig gewordenen Menschen. Nach der Beschreibung der Zielgruppe folgt die Darstellung der Arbeitsfelder in der Straffälligenhilfe sowie eine kritische...


Menschenrechte - Kompass für die Soziale Arbeit

von Walter Eberlei, Katja Neuhoff, Klaus Riekenbrauk & Rudolf Bieker

Die Menschenrechte sind für die Analyse, Bewertung und Bearbeitung praktisch jedes Arbeitsfeldes der Sozialen Arbeit von signifikanter Bedeutung. Ausgehend von realen Herausforderungen in den zentralen Handlungsfeldern...


Psychosoziale Beratung

von Dieter Wälte, Michael Borg-Laufs & Rudolf Bieker

Psychosoziale Beratung umfasst jede professionell-unterstützende Form der Interaktion mit Klienten in psychosozialen Arbeitsfeldern, die auf die Diagnostik und Intervention bei psychosozialen Belastungen, Einschränkungen,...


Soziale Inklusion

von Carola Kuhlmann, Hildegard Mogge-Grotjahn, Hans-Jürgen Balz & Rudolf Bieker

Das Buch bietet eine Orientierung in der unübersichtlich gewordenen Inklusionsdebatte an. Ausgehend von sozialwissenschaftlichen Meta-Theorien (Luhmann, Foucault, Bourdieu, Nussbaum und Elias) werden Schlussfolgerungen...


Mensch und Tier im Team

von Heinrich Greving & Marion Menke

Tiere finden im Rahmen pädagogischer und therapeutischer Interventionen breiten Einsatz: Vor allem werden Hunde von der Ergotherapie bei Kindern bis zum Tierbesuchsprogramm bei älteren Menschen eingesetzt....


Jugend-, Familien- und Betreuungsrecht für die Soziale Arbeit

von Walter Röchling, Peter Schäfer & Rudolf Bieker

Das Buch ermöglicht Studierenden, sich den Lernstoff selbständig oder begleitend zu den entsprechenden Lehrveranstaltungen anzueignen. Es ist ohne juristische Vorkenntnisse verständlich. Seine Schwerpunkte...


Kooperative Prozessgestaltung in der Sozialen Arbeit

von Ursula Hochuli Freund & Walter Stotz

Kooperative Prozessgestaltung ist eine Methodik für professionelles Handeln in der Sozialen Arbeit. Sie versteht sich als methodenintegrativer, kooperativer Ansatz und ist für den praxisfeldübergreifenden...


Begabte Kinder in der KiTa

von Sabine Rohrmann, Tim Rohrmann, Manfred Holodynski & Dorothee Gutknecht et al.

Müssen begabte Kinder bereits im Kindergarten besonders gefördert werden? Es ist unumstritten, dass auch hochbegabte Kinder und Jugendliche einen Anspruch auf Förderung haben. Hochbegabung kann im Kindesalter...


Kooperative Prozessgestaltung in der Praxis

von Ursula Hochuli Freund

Mit dem Erfolg des Lehrbuchs "Kooperative Prozessgestaltung in der Sozialen Arbeit" fand auch das dahinterstehende Konzept weithin Beachtung und Verbreitung. Was es bedeutet und wie es gelingen kann, die berufspraktische...


Das gute Projekt

von Monika Krause & Michael Adrian

Hilfsorganisationen haben sich dazu verpflichtet, Leben zu retten, Leiden zu lindern und menschliche Grundbedürfnisse zu sichern. Sie helfen Menschen über nationale Grenzen hinweg – ohne Rücksicht auf Rasse,...


Betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen Sozialer Arbeit

von Jürgen Holdenrieder

Die Vermittlung von betriebswirtschaftlichem Wissen gehört heute zu den unverzichtbaren Bestandteilen einer modernen und professionellen Aus- und Weiterbildung in der Sozialen Arbeit. Dabei müssen die betriebswirtschaftlichen...


Selbstbestimmte Lebensführung und Teilhabe

von Gudrun Wansing & Matthias Windisch

Selbstbestimmte Lebensführung und Teilhabe im Gemeinwesen - das sind zentrale Themen einer breit geführten Auseinandersetzung im Bereich der Behindertenhilfe bzw. der Sozialen Arbeit bei Behinderung: Versorgungsorientierte...

Social science / Social Work

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (1310)

French (322)

German (143)

Spanish (37)

Italian (42)

 

Category

Delete Social Work

 

Audience

Adult (1310)

 

Protection

All (1310)

DRM Free (52)

DRM (1258)

More options

Health Care Social Work

by Ren Winnett, Rich Furman, Douglas Epps & Greg Lamphear

Health Care Social Work aims to directly empower health care social workers around the world by providing valuable new information about the breadth and depth of the profession's health care contributions, legislative...


Narkomania

by Jennifer J. Carroll

Against the backdrop of a post-Soviet state set aflame by geopolitical conflict and violent revolution, Narkomania considers whether substance use disorders are everywhere the same and whether our responses...


Nature Rx

by Donald A. Rakow & Gregory T. Eells

The Nature Rx movement is changing campus life. Offering alternative ways to deal with the stress that students are under, these programs are redefining how to provide students with the best possible environment...


Small Arms

by Mia Bloom & John Horgan

Why do terrorist organizations use children to support their cause and carry out their activities? Small Arms uncovers the brutal truth behind the mobilization of children by terrorist groups.

Mia Bloom and...


The Complete Family Guide to Addiction

by Thomas F. Harrison & Hilary S. Connery

Addiction to alcohol, opioids, and other drugs is ravaging our society--and family members are the first responders. But until now, there has been no single resource that gives families the comprehensive, unbiased...


Exposure Therapy with Children and Adolescents

by Michael A. Southam-Gerow

Exposure therapy is highly effective for treating anxiety disorders in children and adolescents, yet implementation with youth and their parents entails unique challenges. Packed with clinical examples, this...


Essentials of Intensive Intervention

by Rebecca Zumeta Edmonds, Allison Gruner Gandhi & Louis Danielson

Few evidence-based resources exist for supporting elementary and secondary students who require intensive intervention--typically Tier 3 within a multi-tiered system of support (MTSS). Filling a gap in the field,...


Anti/Vax

by Bernice L. Hausman

Antivaxxers are crazy. That is the perception we all gain from the media, the internet, celebrities, and beyond, writes Bernice Hausman in Anti/Vax, but we need to open our eyes and ears so that we can all have...


Exposure Therapy for Anxiety, Second Edition

by Jonathan S. Abramowitz, Brett J. Deacon & Stephen P. H. Whiteside

Now revised and expanded to include cutting-edge acceptance-based techniques and a new focus on inhibitory learning, this is the leading guide to therapeutic exposure, a crucial element of evidence-based psychological...


Introduction to Addictive Behaviors, Fifth Edition

by Dennis L. Thombs & Cynthia J. Osborn

Now revised and updated, this widely used text comprehensively reviews theories of addiction to give students and professionals a multidisciplinary foundation for clinical practice. It explores the causes and...


The Wild and the Toxic

by Jennifer Thomson

Health figures centrally in late twentieth-century environmental activism. There are many competing claims about the health of ecosystems, the health of the planet, and the health of humans, yet there is little...


This Chair Rocks

by Ashton Applewhite

Author, activist, and TED speaker Ashton Applewhite has written a rousing manifesto calling for an end to discrimination and prejudice on the basis of age.

In our youth obsessed culture, we’re bombarded by...


Treating Risky and Compulsive Behavior in Trauma Survivors

by John Briere

From leading authority John Briere, this book provides a comprehensive treatment approach for survivors of childhood trauma who numb or avoid emotional distress by engaging in substance abuse, risky sexual activities,...


Coaching Parents of Vulnerable Infants

by Mary Dozier & Kristin Bernard

This is the authoritative presentation of Attachment and Biobehavioral Catch-Up (ABC), the widely disseminated, evidence-based home-visiting intervention for parents of infants who have experienced adversity,...


Chain Analysis in Dialectical Behavior Therapy

by Shireen L. Rizvi

Filled with detailed clinical examples, this book expertly breaks down the process of behavioral chain analysis/m-/the critical foundation for assessment and problem solving in dialectical behavior therapy (DBT)....


Handbook of Cognitive-Behavioral Therapies, Fourth Edition

by Keith S. Dobson & David J. A. Dozois

Now revised and expanded with over 50% new material, this definitive clinical reference is the text of choice for graduate-level courses in evidence-based psychotherapy. Foremost authorities describe the conceptual...


Improving Services for Transgender and Gender Variant Youth

by Tiffany Jones

This expert guide to working with transgender and gender variant youth offers ways to make positive change to service provision for practitioners working with this group. Based on the latest research, the recommendations...


Community Power and Empowerment

by Brian D. Christens

Community Power and Empowerment takes direct aim at many of the longstanding weaknesses and ambiguities of empowerment theory, research, and practice. In addition, research has disproportionately emphasized...


If You Build It They Will Come

by Jeffrey E. Barnett & Jeffrey Zimmerman

Private mental health practice is a vibrant, thriving, and financially rewarding profession. And yet many who consider pursuing this path are misled by falsehoods, or myths, about private practice that can result...


Children's Literature and Imaginative Geography

by Aïda Hudson

Where do children travel when they read a story? In this collection, scholars and authors explore the imaginative geography of a wide range of places, from those of Indigenous myth to the fantasy worlds of Middle-earth,...