Fiction

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (189185)

French (53153)

German (45002)

Spanish (40065)

Italian (71400)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Romance (39747)

Juvenile & Young Adult (25109)

Mystery & Detective (16775)

Poetry (15555)

Classics (13720)

Literary (12617)

Fantasy (10443)

Science Fiction (8885)

Action & Adventure (8132)

Erotica (7874)

Historical (7257)

Thrillers (6954)

Short Stories (5074)

Drama (4896)

Christian (3864)

Contemporary Women (3098)

Horror (2923)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (2730)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (2155)

Humorous (1877)

 

Audience

Adult (186724)

Young adult (1436)

Teen (189)

Advanced reader (775)

Beginner reader (61)

 

Protection

All (189185)

DRM Free (39813)

DRM (148831)

More options

The Unseeen Hand

by Edward Marston

It is the autumn of 1917, and at the luxurious Lotus Hotel in Chelsea, a maid is disrupted from her morning rounds by a horrifying discovery: instead of the dignified older lady who has been occupying a room,...


I Can Read My Slutty Sister's Mind

by Veronica Sloan

When he's granted the power to hear his beautiful sister's thoughts, Corey discovers that she's hiding a guilty secret. Sienna wants to be dominated by an alpha male, and her boyfriend can't deliver! Sienna...


The Hound Of The Baskervilles

by A. Conan Doyle

The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is the 3rd of 4 Sherlock Holmes books. Originally serialized in 1901 and 1902, now you can read The Hound of the Baskervilles in its entirety! Join Sir...


My Secret Life  Volumes I To III

by Anonymous

My Secret Life, by "Walter", is the memoir of a Victorian gentleman's sexual development and experiences. It was first published in a private edition of eleven volumes, which appeared over seven years beginning...


The Count of Monte Cristo

by Alexandre Dumas

The Count of Monte Cristo is one of the classic books of all time. Join Alexander Dumas as he weaves his wonderful story of The Count of Monte Cristo. Originally published in 1844, The Count of Monte Cristo...


The Federalist Papers

by James Madison, Alexander Hamilton & John Jay

The Complete 85 Federalist Papers

The Federalist Papers are a series of 85 articles advocating the ratification of the United States Constitution. Seventy-seven of the essays were published serially in The Independent...


Democracy In America

by Alexis de Tocqueville

"No better study of a nation's institutions and culture than Tocqueville's Democracy in America has ever been written by a foreign observer; none perhaps as good." --The New York Times

From America's call for...


The Island of Doctor Moreau

by H.G Wells

Edward Prendick is shipwrecked and left on an island that is home of Doctor Moreau. Prendrick discovers that Moreau has been experimenting on human animal hybrids, the Beast People. Will Prendrick leave this...


Freefall

by Robin Brande

Eliza Shepherd is known for the exciting adventure columns she writes with her husband, Jamey.  But when Jamey dies while climbing, Eliza finds herself lost, confused, and trying to rebuild a life on her own....


Rage Sneak Peek

by Cora Carmack

Download a FREE sneak peek of Rage by New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack—the second in the captivating new YA fantasy/romance Stormheart series, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Victoria...


Silver in the Wood

by Emily Tesh

"A true story of the woods, of the fae, and of the heart. Deep and green and wonderful.”—New York Times bestselling author Naomi Novik

There is a Wild Man who lives in the deep quiet of Greenhollow, and he...


FKA USA

by Reed King

Indie Next Pick for July

Best of June: io9, AV Club, Amazing Stories

Reed King’s amazingly audacious novel is something of a cross between L. Frank Baum’s The Wizard of Oz, Douglas Adams’s A Hitchhiker’s...


Last Bus to Everland

by Sophie Cameron

From Sophie Cameron, the author of Out of the Blue, comes a novel of magic, adventure, and what it means to truly belong.

Brody Fair feels like nobody gets him: not his overworked parents, not his genius older...


Risking It All

by Sm Koz

A high-achieving teen who's determined to become a fighter jet pilot is matched up with an accused criminal at an elite military boarding school in SM Koz's YA novel, Risking It All.

Paige knows exactly what...


The Burning Chambers

by Kate Mosse

"For fans of juicy historical fiction, this one might just develop into their next obsession."EW.com

From the New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of Labyrinth, comes the first in an epic...


Stealing Worlds

by Karl Schroeder

From Karl Schroeder, author of Lockstep, comes the near-future, science fiction, hacker’s heist, Stealing Worlds.

Sura Neelin is on the run from her creditors, from her past, and her father’s murderers. She...


Empress of Forever

by Max Gladstone

“A classic space opera...a universe we’ve never seen before.” Delilah S. Dawson, New York Times bestselling author

From Hugo Award finalist Max Gladstone comes a smart, swashbuckling, wildly imaginative...


The Giant from the Fire Sea

by John Himmelman & Jeff Himmelman

Jat is a boy who wants more from life than collecting coal from the Fire Sea.

Newton is a misfit giant, cast out of his homeland for his love of science and reading.

Brought together by chance, the two become...


Sky Queen

by Judy Kundert

It's 1967, and Katherine Roebling is a Chicago-based stewardess caught between the hold of highflying travel and the call of her Native American ancestors just as the women’s movement is taking the US by storm....


One Night in Georgia

by Celeste O. Norfleet

Set in the summer of 1968, a provocative and devastating novel of individual lives caught in the grips of violent history—a timely and poignant story that reverberates with the power of Alice Walker’s Meridian...