Literary / Hispanophone literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (115)

French (223)

German (0)

Spanish (3055)

Italian (195)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete Hispanophone literature

 

Audience

Adult (115)

 

Origin

South american (86)

 

Protection

All (115)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (115)

More options

Beyond the two rivers

by Jordi Sierra i Fabra & Denise Tobin

Kaopi, the last nezai, once the most mighty tribe of the African lands, now on the brink of extinction, goes in search of Tau, his god, to ask him for help to make his world rebirth. Kaopi has never seen white...


Space Invaders

by Nona Fernandez & Natasha Wimmer

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Translated Literature

A dreamlike evocation of a generation that grew up in the shadow of a dictatorship in 1980s Chile

Space Invaders is the story of a group of childhood...


It Would Be Night in Caracas

by Karina Sainz Borgo & Elizabeth Bryer

As seen in the New York Times Book Review 

Told with gripping intensity, It Would be Night in Caracas chronicles one woman’s desperate battle to survive amid the dangerous, sometimes deadly, turbulence of...


The wounded words

by Jordi Sierra i Fabra & Borja Roca

In an oriental country under a dictatorship, young Li Huan is based in a political prisoners camp for his military service. Big Father's devoted follower as well as the doctrine of the party, on the other hand...


The Wind That Lays Waste

by Selva Almada

A taut, lyrical portrait of four people thrown together on a single day in rural Argentina

The Wind That Lays Waste begins in the great pause before a storm. Reverend Pearson is evangelizing across the Argentinian...


The Optic Nerve

by María Gainza & Thomas Bunstead

  • This category-defying, English-language debut by Argentinian María Gainza will equally enchant fans of Rachel Cusk or John Berger, Jenny Offill or Leonora Carrington, Samanta Schweblin or Gaston Bachelard,...

  • The Nocilla Trilogy

    by Agustin FERNANDEZ MALLO & Thomas Bunstead

    A landmark in contemporary Spanish literature, Agustin Fernandez Mallo's Nocilla Trilogy--Nocilla Dream, Nocilla Lab, and Nocilla Experience--presents multiple narratives of people and places that reflect America...


    Tentacle

    by Rita Indiana & Achy Obejas

    Plucked from her life on the streets of post-apocalyptic Santo Domingo, young maid Acilde Figueroa finds herself at the heart of a Santería prophecy: only she can travel back in time and save the ocean –...


    The Naked Woman

    by Armonía Somers, Kit Maude & Elena Chavez Goycochea

    When The Naked Woman was originally published in 1950, critics doubted a woman writer could be responsible for its shocking erotic content. Fantastic themes are juxtaposed with brutal depictions of misogyny...


    The Imagined Land

    by Eduardo Berti & Charlotte Coombe

    With sensuous imagery and musical cadence, Berti conjures up a star-crossed love story for a brother and sister in pre-revolutionary China. Their hearts' desires collide with their parents' strictness, superstitions,...


    After the Winter

    by Guadalupe Nettel & Rosalind Harvey

    • Guadalupe Nettel has already established a reputation for herself in this country with Natural Histories and The Body Where I Was Born, and we’re delighted to have yet another exceptional young Mexican...


    Poso Wells

    by Gabriela Alemán & Dick Cluster

    In the squalid settlement of Poso Wells, women have been regularly disappearing but the authorities have shown little interest. When the leading presidential candidate, a pompous huckster, comes to town for...


    The Story of H

    by Marina Perezagua

    From an audacious new talent, The Story of H describes a searing quest by a Japanese woman and an American soldier to find a girl who goes missing in the aftermath of Hiroshima, a journey that spans the globe...


    People in the Room

    by Norah Lange & Charlotte Whittle

    A young woman in Buenos Aires spies three women in the house opposite her family’s home. Intrigued, she begins to watch them. She imagines them as accomplices to an unknown crime, as troubled spinsters contemplating...


    Comemadre

    2018 National Book Awards Longlist for Translated Literature #3

    by Roque Larraquy & Heather Cleary

    Comemadre is a natural fit for our Latin American translation list—funny, oddball, and dark. It came to us recommended by Valeria Luiselli and Daniel Saldaña París and is our first collaboration with translator...


    Nevada Days

    by Bernardo Atxaga

    A seductive, unclassifiable blend of autobiography and fiction set in Reno, from the preeminent Basque author

    Nine months as a writer in residence can prove unnerving for anyone. For Bernardo Atxaga, newly arrived...


    Brother in Ice

    by Alicia Kopf & Mara Faye Lethem

    ‘She thought that it was precisely when things get uncomfortable or can’t be shown that something interesting comes to light. That is the point of no return, the point that must be reached, the point you...


    Bottom of the Sky

    by Rodrigo Fresán & Will Vanderhyden

    At its core, The Bottom of the Sky is a novel about two young boys in love with other planets and a disturbingly beautiful girl. An homage to the history of American science fiction, it’s also about the Gulf...


    Tomb Song

    by Julián Herbert

    An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

    Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...


    The Neighborhood

    by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

    A thrilling tale of desire and Peruvian corruption swirls around a scandalous exposé that leads to murder

    From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of...