Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (10966)

French (5253)

German (47)

Spanish (5842)

Italian (3890)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Audience

Adult (10966)

 

Origin

English (1066)

Hispanophone (71)

Francophone (69)

Asian (39)

Slavic (25)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (23)

Nordic (21)

Germanophone (20)

African (19)

Middle eastern (14)

Dutch (11)

Italian (10)

Lusophone (10)

Balkan (9)

 

Protection

All (10966)

DRM Free (760)

DRM (10203)

More options

Mirror Lake

by Andrée A. Michaud & J. C. Sutcliffe

From internationally acclaimed crime writer Andrée A. Michaud, a brilliant and original tragicomic thriller about one man’s search for peace and sanctuary amid invasive neighbours and a mysterious death.

Retired...


The Removed

by Brandon Hobson

Steeped in Cherokee myths and history, a novel about a fractured family reckoning with the tragic death of their son long ago—from National Book Award finalist Brandon Hobson

In the fifteen years since their...


We Run the Tides

by Vendela Vida

An achingly beautiful and wickedly funny story of female friendship, betrayal, and a mysterious disappearance, set in the changing landscape of San Francisco 

Teenage Eulabee and her alluring best friend, Maria...


Sorrow and Bliss

by Meg Mason

A compulsively readable debut novel—spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark, and tender—about a woman on the edge that combines the psychological insight of Sally Rooney with the sharp humor of Nina Stibbe and the...


The Kindest Lie

by Nancy Johnson

For fans of Tayari Jones and Jacqueline Woodson, a searing, thought-provoking page-turner about race, class, identity, and the pursuit of the American dream.

"A gloriously written, stunning heart scorcher about...


City of a Thousand Gates

by Rebecca Sacks

A novel of great humanity, compassion, and astonishing immediacy, this inventive and unique debut captures the emotional reality of contemporary life in the West Bank and the irreconcilable Israeli-Palestinian...


We Can Only Save Ourselves

by Alison Wisdom

With echoes of The Virgin Suicides and The Fates Will Find Their Way, Alison Wisdom’s debut novel is the story of one teenage girl’s unlikely indoctrination and the reverberations in the tight-knit community...


The Divines

by Ellie Eaton

With the emotional power of Normal People and the reflective haze of The Girls, a compulsively readable literary debut set in a secluded boarding school, exploring the intoxicating, destructive relationships...


My Claustrophobic Happiness

by Jeanne Randolph

Inspired by Athanasius' The Temptations of St. Anthony in which the protagonist is repeatedly beset by desert demons, My Claustrophobic Happiness offers La Betty, a wealthy condo inhabitant whose cloistered...


Nora

by Nuala O'Connor

Acclaimed Irish novelist Nuala O’Connor’s bold reimagining of the life of James Joyce’s wife, muse, and the model for Molly Bloom in Ulysses is a “lively and loving paean to the indomitable Nora Barnacle”...


Tales on the way home - Contos de tzilleri

by Mario Bua Capitta

Memories are signs of the time that has been, shortcuts to ever living feelings and emotions. The sound of an old soul’s memory tale, transports you on a magical carpet to often unknown spaces in time. You...


Tomorrow Will Be Better

by Betty Smith

A timeless classic is reborn! First published in 1948, and long out of print, Tomorrow Will Be Better is a heartwarming story of young love, marriage, and hope from Betty Smith, the beloved author of A...


Eartheater

by Dolores Reyes & Julia Sanches

Electrifying and provocative, visceral and profound, a powerful literary debut novel about a young woman whose compulsion to eat earth gives her visions of murdered and missing people—an imaginative synthesis...


The Orchard

by David Hopen

A commanding debut and a poignant coming-of-age story about a devout Jewish high school student whose plunge into the secularized world threatens everything he knows of himself

Ari Eden’s life has always been...


Written in the Stars

by Alexandria Bellefleur

"I was hooked from the very first page!” – Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of In a Holidaze

With nods to Bridget Jones and Pride & Prejudice, this debut is a delightful #ownvoices queer...


The Arrest

by Jonathan Lethem

From the award-winning author of The Feral Detective and Motherless Brooklyn comes an utterly original postapocalyptic yarn about two siblings, the man that came between them, and a nuclear-powered super car....


Too Much Lip

Miles Franklin Award 2019

by Melissa Lucashenko

    A gritty and darkly hilarious novel quaking with life—winner of Australia’s Miles Franklin Award—that follows a queer, First Nations Australian woman as she returns home to face her family and protect...


    Image Decay

    by Mark Lisac

    Mark Lisac?s Image Decay returns to the pugnacious world of backroom politics laid out in his award-nominated Where the Bodies Lie. Set again in that ?unnamed capital city east of the Rockies,? where the Brutalist...


    Fall of Night

    by Stone D.K.

    "Danika Stone is a stone cold thriller genius." -Gareth L Powell, award-winning author of Ragged Alice and the Embers of War trilogy ?Tightly woven with suspense and vivid, compelling prose, this third book...


    Humane

    by Sewell Anna Marie

    An expertly constructed Agatha Christie-like tale, written with the steadfast and humorous pen of a Maria Campbell. Forceful and unflinching, at times painful, but always love-laden and often funny, Humane is...