Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (12233)

French (7713)

German (38)

Spanish (5815)

Italian (3557)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Audience

Adult (12233)

 

Origin

English (1773)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (93)

Asian (59)

Germanophone (57)

Nordic (46)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (42)

African (38)

Middle eastern (36)

Slavic (29)

Italian (18)

Lusophone (14)

Dutch (12)

Balkan (9)

 

Protection

All (12233)

DRM Free (954)

DRM (11276)

More options

A Monk’s Tale

by Matthew B. Berg

Cedric is a respected monk at the Ridderzaal monastery. But before he became a man of the cloth, he traveled the land, fighting trolls alongside dwarves and giants, living among the fearsome Krigares, and studying...


Tropic of Violence

by Nathacha Appanah

A potent novel about lost youth and migration by the author of The Last Brother and Waiting for Tomorrow

Marie, a nurse in Mayotte, a far-flung, tropical department of France in the Indian Ocean, adopts a baby...


Hamlet

by William Shakespeare

Hamlet by William Shakespeare. Hamlet is not only one of Shakespeare's greatest plays, but also the most fascinatingly problematical tragedy in world literature. First performed around 1600, this a gripping...


The Longest Journey

by E. M. Forster

The Longest Journey by E. M. Forster. Rickie Elliot, a sensitive and intelligent young man with an intense imagination and a certain amount of literary talent, sets out from Cambridge full of hopes to become...


The White Feather

by P. G. Wodehouse

The White Feather by P. G. Wodehouse. In order to save his reputation and the honour of his house at school after he shames himself by running away from a fight between fellow pupils and toughs from the local...


Daughters of Smoke and Fire

by Ava Homa

The unforgettable, haunting story of a young woman's perilous fight for freedom and justice for her brother, the first novel published in English by a female Kurdish writer

 

Set in Iran, this extraordinary...


Untold Night and Day

by Bae Suah

A seductive, disorienting novel that manipulates the fragile line between dreams and reality, by South Korea's leading contemporary writer

 

A startling and boundary-pushing novel, Untold Night and Day tells...


Strange Hotel

by Eimear McBRide

From Eimear McBride, author of the award-winning A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing, comes the beguiling travelogue of a woman in exile: from her past, her ghosts, and herself.

A nameless woman enters a hotel room....


Fracture

by Andrés Neuman, Nick Caistor & Lorenza Garcia

Critically acclaimed, prize-winning author Andrés Neuman's Fracture is an ambitious literary novel set against Japan's 2011 nuclear accident in a cross-cultural story about how every society remembers and forgets...


The Book of V.

by Anna Solomon

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

A BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their...


Telephone

by Percival Everett

An astonishing new novel of loss and grief from "one of our culture's preeminent novelists" (Los Angeles Times)

Zach Wells is a perpetually dissatisfied geologist-slash-paleobiologist. Expert in a very narrow...


Take Me Apart

by Sara Sligar

"My favorite debut crime novel of 2020." --Sarah Weinman, The Crime Lady

*

"A West Coast art-world satire, an erotic romance and a descent into madness [with a] gratifying conclusion." --Tom Nolan, The Wall Street...


A Haunted House and Other Short Stories

by Virginia Woolf

Virginia Woolf’s intention to publish her best short stories was posthumously carried out in this volume shortly after her death, this collection making available Virginia Woolf’s most representative short...


The Pretty Lady

by Arnold Bennett

This fascinating novel from author Arnold Bennett gives readers a glimpse into gender roles and social classes at the dawn of the twentieth century. Switching between the perspectives of two distinctly different...


The Human Machine

by Arnold Bennett

In this delightful volume of insightful and good-humored advice, motivational writer Arnold Bennett points out that for all of the time we humans dedicate to learning, very little of that time is spent endeavoring...


The Secret Garden

by Frances Hodgson Burnett

The Secret Garden is a novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett first published in book form in 1911 following the publication in 1910 of a serial version in a US magazine. Set in England, it is one of Burnett’s most...


How to Live on 24 Hours a Day

by Arnold Bennett

You have to live on twenty-four hours of daily time. Out of it you have to spin health, pleasure, money, content, respect, and the evolution of your immortal soul. Its right use, its most effective use, is a...


Books and Persons

by Arnold Bennett

Books and Persons was previously published as articles under Bennett's pseudonym, Jacob Tonson in the magazine The New Age. He wrote these essays in Paris, London, Switzerland and the Forest of Fontainebleau,...


The Valley of Decision

by Edith Wharton

Wharton combined her insider's view of America's privileged classes with a brilliant, natural wit to write humorous, incisive novels and short stories of social and psychological insight. Wharton's first full-length...


Misconduct of the Heart

by Cordelia Strube

Toronto Book Award Winner Cordelia Strube is back with another caustic, subversive, and darkly humorous book

Stevie, a recovering alcoholic and kitchen manager of Chappy's, a small chain restaurant, is frantically...