War & Military / English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (40)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (24)

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Audience

Adult (40)

 

Protection

All (40)

DRM Free (18)

DRM (22)

More options

Deep War

Dan Lenson #18

by David Poyer

The war against China turns dire, as the United States struggles to survive in this gripping thriller featuring Navy commander Dan Lenson

After the United States suffers a devastating nuclear attack, and facing...


Man of War

Eric Steele #1

by Sean Parnell

"Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal."—Lee Child

"An exciting, action-packed debut! Bristling with intrigue, deceit, power, and...


Arctic Gambit

Jerry Mitchell #6

by Larry Bond

Jerry Mitchell returns in Arctic Gambit, an explosive military thriller by New York Times bestselling author Larry Bond

Jerry Mitchell, now the commodore of submarine Development Squadron Five, is dismayed when...


Act of Revenge

Puppet Master #2

by Dale Brown & Jim Defelice

When terrorists attack Boston, Louis Massina races against time to save the city with a high-tech counteroffensive . . .

 

On Easter Sunday morning, the city of Boston is struck by a widespread and coordinated...


Hunter Killer

Dan Lenson #17

by David Poyer

World War with China explodes in Hunter Killer, David Poyer's dramatic new thriller. The United States stands nearly alone in its determination to fight, rather than give into the expansionist demands of the...


Deep Black

Tom Locke #2

by Sean McFate & Bret Witter

“Has an enjoyable, realistic feeling…will appeal to action junkies and armchair diplomats alike.”

   — Kirkus

Tom Locke must track a missing Saudi prince deep inside ISIS territory in this second...


The Women in the Castle

by Jessica Shattuck

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  •  FEATURING AN EXCLUSIVE NEW CHAPTER

GoodReads Choice Awards Semifinalist 

"Moving . . . a plot that surprises and devastates."—New York Times Book Review

"A masterful...


Onslaught

Dan Lenson #16

by David Poyer

Onslaught chronicles Captain Dan Lenson’s latest challenge as the U.S. Navy struggles to hold Taiwan, Korea, and Japan against a massive Chinese offensive. The prize: domination of Asia and the Western Pacific....


Fatal Thunder

Jerry Mitchell #5

by Larry Bond

Jerry Mitchell returns in Fatal Thunder, a gripping thriller from New York Times bestselling author Larry Bond

India and Pakistan are stalemated in a war that India launched to “remove the threat of terrorism,...


Predator

by Wilbur Smith

Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller—perfect for fans of Clive Cussler,...


The Secret of Santa Vittoria

by Robert Crichton

In the last days of World War II, German forces are sent to occupy the Italian hill town, Santa Vittoria, and claim its great treasure: one million bottles of the Santa Vittoria wine that is its lifeblood. The...


V5

by David Hagberg

An original, thrilling tale of World War II.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Time to Kill

Kyle Swanson Sniper #6

by Sgt. Jack Coughlin & Donald A. Davis

Time to Kill is a pulse-racing thriller about Islamic terrorists bent on delivering Egypt into the hands of America's arch enemy-Iran

In Jack Coughlin and Donald A. Davis' newest thriller in The New York Times...


Shattered Trident

Jerry Mitchell #4

by Larry Bond

While trailing a Chinese nuclear attack sub, Jerry Mitchell, the captain of USS North Dakota, is shocked to see the Chinese boat torpedo a Vietnamese merchant ship.

This blatant act of aggression is the opening...


Terror Red

by Col. David Hunt & Christine Hunsinger

What have we been afraid of since 9/11? In Terror Red, Colonel David Hunt gives us a frighteningly realistic look at what could be the next major terrorist assault.

Colonel David Gibson is a recently retired...


The Mercenary

by Dan Hampton

From the New York Times bestselling author of Viper Pilot and USAF F-16 legend Dan Hampton, The Mercenary follows the rogue American gun-for-hire known only as the Sandman. A former military officer haunted...


SEAL Team 666

by Weston Ochse

WINNER OF THE "FICTION - ADVENTURE OR DRAMA" AWARD FROM THE NEW MEXICO-ARIZONA BOOK AWARDS

Weston Ochse's SEAL Team 666 follows Cadet Jack Walker. Halfway through SEAL training, he's still green but showing...


The Military & War Collection

by L. Ron Hubbard

Triumphant tales of heroes, honor and impossible odds.  Launch into the action with these gripping and gritty tales that appeared in the pages of the most popular pulp fiction magazines of the 1930's and 1940's....


The Sea Witch

by Stephen Coonts

Stephen Coonts weaves three unforgettable tales of men and women at war, with the sort of dramatic military action and undercover technology for which he is known. Included in this collection are:

The Sea Witch…...


Exit Plan

Jerry Mitchell #3

by Larry Bond

Jerry Mitchell is on exercises off the coast of Pakistan when his submarine, the USS Michigan, is ordered to a rendezvous off the Iranian coast. Once there, disembarked SEALs---experts in seaborne commando operations---are...