Arts

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Arts

 

In category

Painting (6009)

Music (4536)

Performing arts (2330)

Film & Video (2081)

Photography (1567)

Architecture (1457)

Design (647)

Mass Media (475)

Criticism & Theory (191)

Fashion (138)

Sculpture (65)

Graphic Arts (8)

 

Language

English (19906)

French (1452)

German (941)

Spanish (658)

Italian (1989)

 

Protection

All (19906)

DRM Free (1039)

DRM (18851)

More options

Simon & Garfunkel

by Spencer Leigh

SIMON & GARFUNKEL is a definitive account of Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel’s career together. With unique material and exclusive interviews with fellow musicians, promoters and friends, acclaimed author Spencer...


Inherit the Wind: The Powerful Courtroom Drama in which Two Men Wage the Legal War of the Century

by Jerome Lawrence & Robert E. Lee

The accused was a slight, frightened man who had  deliberately broken the law. His trial was a Roman  circus. The chief gladiators were two great legal  giants of the century. Like two bull elephants  locked...


They Call Me Supermensch

by Shep Gordon

An eye-popping peek into entertainment industry from the magnetic force who has worked with an impeccable roster of stars throughout his storied career.

In the course of his legendary career as a manager, agent,...


John Wayne: A Photographic Celebration

by Marc Mompoint

John Wayne’s name is synonymous with not only the tough cowboys of the Wild West, but also the all-American war hero. Rising beyond the standard recognition that most Hollywood actors get, Wayne achieved an...


Photographs from the Edge: A Master Photographer's Insights on Capturing an Extraordinary World

by Art Wolfe & Rob Sheppard

Legendary nature photographer Art Wolfe presents an intimate, behind-the-scenes guide to the experiences, decisions, and methods that helped him capture images from some of the most exciting locations across...


Die Young with Me: A Memoir

by Rob Rufus

In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped...


Decorate for a Party: Creative styling ideas for gatherings

by Holly Becker & Leslie Shewring

A unique collaboration between international bestselling interiors author Holly Becker (decor8 blog) and Leslie Shewring (acreativemint.com), this book is packed full of ideas for all types of parties, gatherings...


Jazz Guitar Licks: 25 Licks from the Harmonic Minor Scale & its Modes

by Gareth Evans

25 original jazz guitar licks from the Harmonic minor scale and its modes in tablature and notation.


Adapting the Beat Poets: Burroughs, Ginsberg, and Kerouac on Screen

by Michael J. Prince

William S. Burroughs, Allen Ginsberg, and Jack Kerouac were three of the most significant figures of the Beat Generation, whose writings have been adapted and appropriated for graphic novels, feature-length...


Playing for Their Lives: The Global El Sistema Movement for Social Change Through Music

by Eric Booth & Tricia Tunstall

An eye-opening view of the unprecedented global spread of El Sistema—intensive music education that disrupts the cycles of poverty.

In some of the bleakest corners of the world, an unprecedented movement is...


Dear Data

by Stefanie Posavec, Giorgia Lupi & Maria Popova

Equal parts mail art, data visualization, and affectionate correspondence, Dear Data celebrates "the infinitesimal, incomplete, imperfect, yet exquisitely human details of life," in the words of Maria Popova...


Good Vibrations: My Life as a Beach Boy

by Mike Love

Mike Love tells the story of his legendary, raucous, and ultimately triumphant five-decade career as the front man of The Beach Boys, the most popular American band in history -- timed to coincide with the 50th...


Aphrodite and the Rabbis

by Burton L. Visotzky

Hard to believe but true:

- The Passover Seder is a Greco-Roman symposium banquet

- The Talmud rabbis presented themselves as Stoic philosophers

- Synagogue buildings were Roman basilicas

- Hellenistic rhetoric...


Directed by God: Jewishness in Contemporary Israeli Film and Television

by Yaron Peleg

As part of its effort to forge a new secular Jewish nation, the nascent Israeli state tried to limit Jewish religiosity. However, with the steady growth of the ultraorthodox community and the expansion of the...


The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (37 plays, 160 sonnets and 5 Poetry Books With Active Table of Contents)

by William Shakespeare

This collection gathers together the works by William Shakespeare in a single, convenient, high quality, and extremely low priced Kindle volume! The Comedies of William Shakespeare A Midsummer Night's Dream...


Once Divided: Words and Images

by Susan Currie

Photographer and yoga instructor Susan Currie has long produced work celebrated for its sacred threads. In this new collection, a seamless blend of visual and verse, she uses rich imagery as prompts for the...


Strategies for Success in Musical Theatre

The Curated Closet: A Simple System for Discovering Your Personal Style and Building Your Dream Wardrobe

by Anuschka Rees

Is your closet jam-packed and yet you have absolutely nothing to wear? Can you describe your personal style in one sentence? If someone grabbed a random piece from your closet right now, how likely is it that...


You Must Change Your Life: The Story of Rainer Maria Rilke and Auguste Rodin

by Rachel Corbett

The extraordinary story of one of the most fruitful friendships in modern arts and letters. Paris, 1902: Renowned sculptor Auguste Rodin has just completed The Thinker. Rainer Maria Rilke is a delicate young...


Twenty Over Eighty: Conversations on a Lifetime in Architecture and Design

by Aileen Kwun & Bryn Smith

Twenty Over Eighty is a collection of insightful, intimate, and often irreverent interviews with twenty architecture and design luminaries over the age of eighty. Revealing conversations with leaders from a...