Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (241)

Modern (<1799) (225)

Middle Age (153)

XXth century (<1945) (136)

1939-1945 (80)

Ancient History (67)

1914-1918 (31)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7937)

French (729)

German (1122)

Spanish (1319)

Italian (978)

 

Protection

All (7937)

DRM Free (357)

DRM (7572)

More options

The English Agent

Christopher Marlowe #2

by Phillip Depoy

In 1583, young Christopher Marlowe—student, brawler, rakehell, and would-be playwright—has had a dreadful evening. The first performance of his play in the corner of a very disreputable Cambridge bar is...


Setting Free the Kites

by Alex George

From the author of the “lyrical and compelling” (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope.

 

For Robert Carter,...


A Piece of the World

by Christina Baker Kline

"A Piece of the World is a graceful, moving and powerful demonstration of what can happen when a fearless literary imagination combines with an inexhaustible curiosity about the past and the human heart: a feat...


To Covet a Lady's Heart

by Ingrid Hahn

After a lifetime of rakish behavior, Lord Maxfeld must pretend he's reformed and find a fake wife. And there is nobody more suitable than Lady Phoebe. Trouble is, Phoebe will not agree to a false engagement...


The Wedding Clause

by Alexandra Ivy

Dear Reader,

 

Long before I wrote my sexy paranormal romances, I wrote traditional Regency romances as Debbie Raleigh. Now I’m thrilled that one of my favorites is available once more, as fresh and delightfully...


Gunpoint

by Giles Tippette

A legend in Western fiction, Giles Tippette brings the relentless, unforgiving West alive with bullet-driven tales of honor and survival . . .

 

Justa Williams didn’t build up his sprawling Half-Moon ranch...


I Wanna Be Loved by You

by Heather Hiestand

For a young woman swept into international adventure, romance can’t be far behind…

 

The 1920s are in full swing when Sadie Loudon leaves her grandfather’s stodgy vicarage, and she dreams of the glamour...


The Chilbury Ladies' Choir: A Novel

by Jennifer Ryan

Through letters and journals, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II

 

As England becomes enmeshed in the early days of World...


We Were the Lucky Ones

by Georgia Hunter

“Reading Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones is like being swung heart first into history. . . . A brave and mesmerizing debut, and a truly tremendous accomplishment.” —Paula McLain, New York Times...


The Fortunate Ones

by Ellen Umansky

One very special work of art—a Chaim Soutine painting—will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War...


Their Finest

by Lissa Evans

From the author of the acclaimed Crooked Heart comes another “smart, funny, ingenious, revealing tale of London life during the Second World War” (The Independent)—longlisted for the Orange Prize upon...


Goldsmith Jones

by Sam Taylor-Pye

Fourteen-year-old Goldsmith Jones is left stranded in crime-ridden, gangland territory. He finds himself living at The Shades, a home to local street kids. While selling sexual favours down the Dead Man’s...


The House Of The Four Winds

by John Buchan

The novel is set in the fictional Central European country of Evallonia in the early 1930s. It concerns the involvement of some Scottish visitors in the overthrow of a corrupt republic and the restoration of...


The Evening Road

by Laird Hunt

Two women, two directions: one dark, extraordinary day.

Meet Ottie Lee Henshaw, a startling, challenging beauty in small-town Indiana. Quick of mind, she navigates a stifling marriage, a lecherous boss, and on...


The White Russian

by Vanora Bennett

An enchanting, suspenseful novel of love, art, music, and family secrets set among the Russian émigré community of Paris in 1937

The White Russian by Vanora Bennett begins as Evie, a rebellious young American,...


To Name Those Lost: A Novel

by Rohan Wilson

A powerful, suspenseful tale about a father and son in search of one another, this prize-winning novel based on real-life events is a classic western story of vengeance and redemption set against the sweeping,...


Robert B. Parker's Revelation

by Robert Knott

Itinerant lawmen Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch return to confront an escaped criminal in the grittiest entry yet of the New York Times bestselling series.

 

Territorial marshals Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch...


The Unseeing

by Anna Mazzola

A thrilling debut based based on the real case of Sarah Gale, a seamstress and mother sentenced to hang for her alleged role in a shocking murder, bringing together the accused with an idealistic young lawyer...


The Dressmaker's Dowry

by Meredith Jaeger

For readers of Lucinda Riley, Sarah Jio, or Susan Meissner, this gripping historical debut novel tells the story of two women: one, an immigrant seamstress who disappears from San Francisco’s gritty streets...


The Stolen Child

by Lisa Carey

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Mermaids Singing comes a haunting, luminous novel set on an enchanted island off the west coast of Ireland where magic, faith, and superstition pervade the inhabitants’...