New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Historical


In category

XIXth century (247)

Modern (<1799) (223)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (139)

1939-1945 (80)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)



English (7314)

French (709)

German (1093)

Spanish (1280)

Italian (1311)



All (7314)

DRM Free (333)

DRM (6974)

More options

The Century trilogy by Ken Follett (Book Analysis)

by Bright Summaries

Unlock the more straightforward side of the Century trilogy with this concise and insightful summary and analysis!

This engaging summary presents an analysis of the Century trilogy by Ken Follett, which tells...

Cakewalk: A Novel

by Rita Mae Brown

Continuing in the exuberant tradition of Six of One, Bingo, and Loose Lips, New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown returns to her much-loved fictional hamlet of Runnymede, whose memorable citizens...


by Roy Jacobsen

A sweeping novel of World War II, set in the Ardennes, from the acclaimed author of Child Wonder

The Ardennes, a forested, mountainous borderland that spans France, Germany, Belgium, and Luxembourg, was crucial...

The Other Einstein: A Novel

by Marie Benedict

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife,...

Vital Spark

by Leah Devlin

After eking out a living as an adjunct professor in Washington DC, fisheries ecologist Alex Allaway lands a job running a small marine station back in her hometown. Arriving in River Glen to surprise her grandfather...

No Knives in the Kitchens of This City

The Falcon Confession

by John V Norris

This historical thriller is a novel of layered secrets, fickle love, and tests of mettle. The story follows Edith, an ostracized noblewoman, and Aidan, a timid monastic novice, as they strive to protect a mysterious...

Veiled In Blue

by Lynne Connolly

“A read with plenty of heat.” –RT Book Reviews

It is up to the Emperors of London to protect the throne—without risking their hearts…


Governess Eve Merton would have fallen into serious trouble on...

Crane Pond: A Novel of Salem

by Richard Francis

Usually told from the perspective of the victims, the Salem Witch Trials are a forever story. The vestiges of a particular strain of American social hysteria remain with us even today. In Crane Pond, Richard...

The Emancipator

by Tracy Winegar

After experiencing the perils of fighting as a soldier in the Civil War, Serena Barlow now faces something far more frightening. She must return to the beginning—a home she did her best to leave behind. Without...

The Rider of Phantom Canyon

by Don Bendell

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA.

Texas Tall

by Kaki Warner

Award-winning author Kaki Warner brings her trademark blend of humor, romance, and Western charm to the tale of a Texas Ranger troubled by past deeds and a strong-willed woman with a history of her own...


By Gaslight

by Steven Price

A literary tour de force of a detective's ceaseless hunt for an elusive criminal

By Gaslight is a deeply atmospheric, haunting novel about the unending quest that has shaped a man’s life.

William Pinkerton...

The Autumn Throne: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine

by Elizabeth Chadwick

The Son She Loved. The Betrayal She Faced. The Legend She Became.

The stunning conclusion to the Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy

Imprisoned by her husband. Separated from her children. If King Henry II thought these...

The Weeping Ash

by Joan Aiken

The Paget family is irrevocably changed in this Regency period romance reissue from legendary author Joan Aiken

New bride Fanny Paget experiences shame and torment in her loveless arranged marriage, finding solace...

A Most Extraordinary Pursuit

by Juliana Gray

Known for her original plots, deft characterization, and lyrical voice, Juliana Gray presents an extraordinary novel of an uncommon pursuit…


February, 1906. As the personal secretary of the recently departed...

The Kid: A Novel

by Ron Hansen

A new novel from Ron Hansen, the award-winning author of The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, about an iconic American criminal of the old West: legendary outlaw, Billy the Kid.

Born Henry...

Sirius: A Novel About the Little Dog Who Almost Changed History

by Jonathan Crown

A highly original, tragicomic novel as seen through Sirius, an extraordinary dog who helps his Jewish family escape from Germany to California, becomes a Hollywood star, and ultimately contributes to Hitler’s...


by Cat Winters

From the author of The Uninvited comes a haunting historical novel with a compelling mystery at its core.  A young child psychologist steps off a train, her destination a foggy seaside town. There, she begins...

White Lies

by Lynn Michell

The date is 1937. The place Liverpool. Mary escapes a loveless childhood by marrying an infantry soldier who glories in active service.

The date is 1952. The place Nairobi.  The Mao Mau are rising up to reclaim...