Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3514)

Hispanophone (145)

Asian (132)

Francophone (117)

Middle eastern (101)

Germanophone (94)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

African (51)

Nordic (46)

Italian (39)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (30)

Hungarian (13)

Dutch (11)

 

Language

English (18213)

French (5438)

German (2407)

Spanish (4499)

Italian (2763)

 

Protection

All (18213)

DRM Free (618)

DRM (17590)

More options

Chasing the King of Hearts

by Hanna Krall, Philip Boehm & Mariusz Szczygiel

When her husband is arrested in Nazi-occupied Poland, Izolda endures unending brutality to ensure his safety.


A Narrow Bridge

by J.J. Gesher

In an instant of brutal terrorism, Jacob Fisher loses everyone he loves. Can he find his way back to life?


The Pavilion of Forgotten Concubines

by Pim Wiersinga

In the closing years of the eighteenth century, the once great Qianlong reign languishes in a morass of corruption and waste. The emperor, formerly the powerful ruler of a thriving dynasty, is now the feeble...


Lightwood

by Steph Post

Judah Cannon is the middle son of the notorious Cannon clan led by Sherwood, its unflinching and uncompromising patriarch. When Judah returns to his rural hometown of Silas, Florida after a stint in prison,...


Savage Theories

by Pola Oloixarac & Roy Kesey

"A stunning vibrant maximalist whirlwind of a novel. Oloixarac’s wit and ambition are evident on every page. By comparison, most other contemporary fiction seems a little dull and simple-minded." 

—Hari...


The Bear and the Nightingale: A Novel

by Katherine Arden

A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman’s myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it...


Dance on the Volcano

by Marie Vieux-Chauvet & Kaiama L Glover

Dance on the Volcano tells the story of two sisters growing up during the Haitian Revolution in a culture that swings heavily between decadence and poverty, sensuality and depravity. One sister, because of her...


The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel

by Lindsey Lee Johnson

An unforgettable cast of characters is unleashed into a realm known for its cruelty—the American high school—in this captivating debut novel.

The wealthy enclaves north of San Francisco are not the paradise...


The Butcher's Hook: A Novel

by Janet Ellis

Set in Georgian London, the dark and twisted tale of a young girl who determines to take her destiny into her own hands—no matter the cost. London, summer 1763.?

At nineteen, Anne Jaccob is awakened to the...


The Road Ahead: Stories of the Forever War

by Adrian Bonenberger & Brian Castner

A decade has passed since boots first hit the ground in Iraq and Afghanistan. Yet the war has not ended—only changed.  Twenty-five diverse veteran voices reflect the changing face of combat and reflect the...


For the Most Beautiful: A Novel of the Trojan War

by Emily Hauser

The hidden tale of the Trojan War: a novel full of passion and revenge, bravery and sacrifice, now is the time for the women of Troy to tell their story. Three thousand years ago a war took place where legends...


The Second Mrs. Hockaday: A Novel

by Susan Rivers

“TAUT, ALMOST UNBEARABLE SUSPENSE . . . This galvanizing historical portrait of courage, determination, and abiding love mesmerizes and shocks.” —Booklist (starred review)

“All I had known for certain...


Huck Out West: A Novel

by Robert Coover

Our leading postmodernist novelist turns his iconoclastic eye to a great American classic in this sequel to The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.

At the end of Mark Twain’s Huckleberry Finn, on the eve of the...


Life Happens

by Caroline Reber

They were like sisters, until everything changed one summer night. Fourteen years later, they find themselves living in different countries with no communication.

Anna has landed her dream job and is living...


Lotus

by Lijia Zhang

Inspired by the secret life of the author’s grandmother, Lotus follows a young woman torn between past traditions and modern desires—as she carves out a life for herself in China’s “City of Sins”

“Standing...


Lucky Boy

by Shanthi Sekaran

A gripping tale of adventure and searing reality, Lucky Boy gives voice to two mothers bound together by their love for one lucky boy.

“A fiercely compassionate story about the bonds and the bounds of motherhood...


Fever Dream: A Novel

by Samanta Schweblin & Megan McDowell

“A wonderful nightmare of a book: tender and frightening, disturbing but compassionate. Fever Dream is a triumph of Schweblin’s outlandish imagination.”

–Juan Gabriel Vasquez, author of The Sound of...


The Crossing

by Andrew Miller

Andrew Miller's The Crossing is a fascinating modern tale of a brave and uncompromising woman's attempt to seize control of her life and fate. 

Who else has entered Tim's life the way Maud did? This girl who...


The Antiques: A Novel

by Kris D'Agostino

An irresistible, incisive, fast-paced comedic drama about a family who reunites after the death of its patriarch, just as a hurricane tears through town. For fans of Jonathan Tropper, Emma Straub, and Karen...


A Thousand Tales of Johannesburg: A City Novel

by Harry Kalmer

A Thousand Tales of Johannesburg is Harry Kalmer's spellbinding ode to Johannesburg and its people. This is the story of Sara, who poses stiffly for a photo with her four children at Turffontein concentration...