New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



English (3471)

Hispanophone (140)

Asian (128)

Francophone (115)

Middle eastern (94)

Germanophone (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (89)

African (51)

Nordic (41)

Italian (38)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (12)

Dutch (10)



English (17690)

French (5282)

German (2268)

Spanish (4423)

Italian (2738)



All (17690)

DRM Free (467)

DRM (17218)

More options

War Horse by Michael Morpurgo (Book Analysis)

by Bright Summaries

Unlock the more straightforward side of War Horse with this concise and insightful summary and analysis!

This engaging summary presents an analysis of War Horse by Michael Morpurgo, told through the eyes of...

Literature Against Criticism

by Martin Paul Eve

This is a book about the power game currently being played out between two symbiotic cultural institutions: the university and the novel. As the number of hyper-knowledgeable literary fans grows, students and...

Iza's Ballad

by Magda Szabo & George Szirtes

From the author of The Door, selected by The New York Times Book Review as one of the ten best books of 2015

An NYRB Classics Original

Like Magda Szabó’s internationally acclaimed novel The Door, Iza’s Ballad...


by Henry Green & Roxana Robinson

Loving is set in the vast hereditary house of the Tennants, an aristocratic Anglo-Irish family, but the story mainly involves their servants. The war has led to a scarcity of experienced staff, and when Eldon...


by Henry Green & Deborah Eisenberg

Back is the story of Charley Summers, who is back from the war and a POW camp having lost the woman he loved, Rose, to illness before he left and his leg to fighting. In other words, Charley has very little...

A Gambler's Anatomy: A Novel

by Jonathan Lethem

The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic. Too bad about the tumor in his face....

The Fall Guy: A Novel

by James Lasdun

In this taut psychological thriller, a couple and their houseguest find themselves caught in a deadly web of secrets, obsession, and revenge. It is summer, 2012. Charlie, a wealthy banker with an uneasy conscience,...

Borders: A Novel

by Roy Jacobsen

A sweeping novel of World War II, set in the Ardennes, from the acclaimed author of Child Wonder

The Ardennes, a forested, mountainous borderland that spans France, Germany, Belgium, and Luxembourg, was crucial...

The Other Einstein: A Novel

by Marie Benedict

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife,...


by Sarah Mitchell-Jackson

“She stumbled out of the ash – a little girl, barefoot, her hair a dark tangle of curls.”

When Eva emerges from a burning building, she is unable to remember anything that happened before Dan rescued her....

Mister Monkey

by Francine Prose

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author weaves an ingenious, darkly humorous, and brilliantly observant story that follows the exploits and intrigue of a constellation of characters affiliated with an...

Inheriting Edith

by Zoe Fishman

A poignant breakout novel, for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat—she must take care of the ornery elderly woman...

Eisenstein's Monster

by A.V. Bach

A novel in montage, Eisenstein’s Monster is a wild romp through the terrains of our consciousness. A man with terminal cancer in the language centers of his brain meets a young woman he hopes will facilitate...


by Emmanuelle Pagano, Jennifer Higgins & Sophie Lewis

“It’s as though you had to know the password for our relationship . . .”

What is love? Why do some people make our hearts flutter, while others leave us cold? A seductive blend of Maggie Nelson and Marguerite...

No Knives in the Kitchens of This City

The Unknown Kerouac: Rare, Unpublished, & Newly Translated Writings

by Jack Kerouac, Jean-Christophe Cloutier & Todd Tietchen

In On the Road and other iconic works, Jack Kerouac created a quintessentially American voice and a revolutionary prose style. This remarkable gathering of previously unpublished writings reveals as never before...

Remembering 1942: And Other Chinese Stories

by Liu Zhenyun, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

Sweeping, humorous, and moving tales from one of contemporary China’s greatest writers.

The bestselling and award-winning author of novels satirizing contemporary China, Liu Zhenyun is also renowned for his...

City of Weird: 30 Otherworldly Portland Tales

by Gigi Little

City of Weird conjures what we fear: death, darkness, ghosts. Hungry sea monsters and alien slime molds. Blood drinkers and game show hosts. Set in Portland, Oregon, these thirty stories blend imagination, literary...

Hag-Seed: The Tempest Retold

by Margaret Atwood

William Shakespeare's The Tempest retold as Hag-Seed


Felix is at the top of his game as Artistic Director of the Makeshiweg Theatre Festival. His productions have amazed and confounded. Now he's staging a...

Do Not Say We Have Nothing: A Novel

by Madeleine Thien

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize: "A vivid, magisterial novel that reaches back to China's civil war and up to the present day" —The Guardian

“In a single year, my father left us twice. The first time,...