Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3430)

Hispanophone (136)

Asian (129)

Francophone (116)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Germanophone (86)

African (51)

Nordic (41)

Italian (38)

Lusophone (36)

Slavic (27)

Hungarian (10)

Dutch (10)

 

Language

English (17516)

French (5921)

German (1859)

Spanish (4253)

Italian (2733)

 

Protection

All (17516)

DRM Free (301)

DRM (17210)

More options

The Hidden Letters of Velta B.

by Gina Ochsner

From a critically acclaimed fiction writer comes the moving story of a boy with extraordinary ears who—with the help of a cache of his great-grandmother’s letters—brings healing to a town burdened by the...


We Come to Our Senses: Stories

by Odie Lindsey

For readers of Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South. Lacerating and lyrical, We Come to Our Senses centers...


The Unseen World: A Novel

by Liz Moore

The moving story of a daughter’s quest to discover the truth about her beloved father’s hidden past.

Ada Sibelius is raised by David, her brilliant, eccentric, socially inept single father, who directs a...


Leaving Lucy Pear

by Anna Solomon

“Anna Solomon writes with a poet's reverence for language and a novelist's ability to keep us turning the page. A gorgeous and engrossing meditation on motherhood, womanhood, and the sacrifices we make for...


Heroes of the Frontier

by Dave Eggers

A captivating, often hilarious novel of family, loss, wilderness, and the curse of a violent America, Dave Eggers’s Heroes of the Frontier is a powerful examination of our contemporary life and a rousing...


Valley of the Moon: A Novel

by Melanie Gideon

The author of the critically acclaimed Wife 22 has written a captivating novel about a love that transcends time—perfect for readers of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Time and Again, and the novels of Alice Hoffman....


The Muse

by Jessie Burton

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist comes a captivating and brilliantly realized story of two young women—a Caribbean immigrant in 1960s London, and a bohemian woman in 1930s...


Margherita's Notebook: A Novel of Temptation

by Elisabetta Flumeri & Gabriella Giacometti

Escape to the winding cobblestone streets and rolling hills of Tuscany in this delicious, romantic, and charming tale of irresistible attraction and dreams fulfilled, complete with mouthwatering authentic Italian...


My Name Is Leon

by Kit de Waal

For fans of The Language of Flowers, a sparkling, big-hearted, page-turning debut set in the 1970s about a young black boy’s quest to reunite with his beloved white half-brother after they are separated in...


Monterey Bay

by Lindsay Hatton

A beautiful debut set around the creation of the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium--and the last days of John Steinbeck's Cannery Row

In 1940, fifteen year-old Margot Fiske arrives on the shores of Monterey...


The Sunlight Pilgrims: A Novel

by Jenni Fagan

The stunning new novel from the highly-acclaimed author of The Panopticon

It's November of 2020, and the world is freezing over. Each day colder than the last. There's snow in Israel, the Thames is overflowing,...


This Must Be the Place: A novel

by Maggie O'farrell

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout...


Losing It: A Novel

by Emma Rathbone

A hilarious novel that Maggie Shipstead calls "charming... witty and insightful," about a woman who still has her virginity at the age of twenty-six, and the summer she's determined to lose itand find herself....


Multiple Choice

by Alejandro Zambra & Megan McDowell

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE SUMMER BY THE WALL STREET JOURNAL, ELLE, THE HUFFINGTON POST, THE MILLIONS, VOX, LIT HUB, THE BBC, THE GUARDIAN AND PUREWOW

"Brilliant, innovative, beautiful—David Markson’s Vanishing...


Californium: A Novel of Punk Rock, Growing Up, and Other Dangerous Things

by R. Dean Johnson

A coming-of-age crossover novel about growing up, selling out, and fitting in.

It's late summer 1982 when the Houghton family uproots from Paterson, New Jersey and moves to Yorba Linda, California—the self-anointed...


Summary of Vinegar Girl: by Anne Tyler | Includes Analysis

by . Instaread

Summary of Vinegar Girl by Anne Tyler | Includes Analysis

Preview:

Vinegar Girl, a novel by Anne Tyler, is a loose retelling of William Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew. Set in modern-day Baltimore, it...


Ninety-Nine Stories of God

by Joy Williams

From “quite possibly America’s best living writer of short stories” (NPR), Ninety-Nine Stories of God finds Joy Williams reeling between the sublime and the surreal, knocking down the barriers between...


Miss Jane: A Novel

by Brad Watson

Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.

Since his award-winning debut collection of stories, Last Days of the Dog- Men, Brad Watson...


Break in Case of Emergency: A novel

by Jessica Winter

"Enthralling, sharply observed" —Marie Claire

 

"Hilarious... The personal and workplace plots are woven together beautifully. Read, cringe, laugh, relate." —Lenny

 

"In this cutting commentary on workplace...


The Invoice: A Novel

by Jonas Karlsson

A heartfelt exploration of the cost of life and love—and the importance of the little things—from the author of the international bestseller, The Room

Hilarious, profound, and achingly true-to-life, Jonas...