Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (3907)

Women Sleuths (3792)

Historical (1572)

Police Procedural (1146)

Traditional British (938)

Hard-Boiled (725)

Short Stories (494)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6532)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (40)

Italian (24)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (2)

Hungarian (1)

Greek (1)

 

Language

English (19327)

French (958)

German (2409)

Spanish (1436)

Italian (3281)

 

Protection

All (19327)

DRM Free (1040)

DRM (18230)

More options

Gloria's Gone: A So Cal Novel

by Frank Warren

Steve Lund’s life is comprised of days spent surfing and nights on his 1950 Matchless G80 motorcycle, running his NQA (No Questions Asked) Messenger Service. He’s not interested in “working for the man”...


Only the Hunted Run: A Sully Carter Novel

by Neely Tucker

“The test of a crime series is its main character, and Sully is someone we'll want to read about again and again.” —Lisa Scottoline, The Washington Post

“Tucker’s Sully Carter novels have quickly sneaked...


The Darkest Secret: A Novel

by Alex Marwood

“A tense, poignant and ingeniously crafted mystery.” —The Guardian 

The latest gripping psychological thriller from Edgar Award winner Alex Marwood

When a child goes missing at an opulent house party,...


Hell Fire

by Karin Fossum

A brand new addition to the captivating Inspector Sejer series from Norway’s finest crime writer


The English Teacher: A Novel

by Yiftach Reicher Atir & Philip Simpson

For readers of John Le Carré and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army

"Atir provides an astonishing look at Middle...


Maigret's Holiday

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

While on holiday, Maigret is drawn into the murder of a teenage girl and subsequent disappearance of her brother and must confront an evil that is hidden in plain sight. The twenty-eighth book in the new Penguin...


The Coniston Case

by Rebecca Tope

“Rich in psychological insight . . . Tope is particularly skilled in creating interesting and unique characters.” –Deadly Pleasures

Valentine’s Day is fast approaching and business at Persimmon “Simmy”...


The Shattered Tree

by Charles Todd

World War I battlefield nurse Bess Crawford goes to dangerous lengths to investigate a wounded soldier’s background—and uncover his true loyalties—in this thrilling and atmospheric entry in the bestselling...


Murder at the Rummage Sale

by Elizabeth Cunningham

Before there were supermalls, before there were hordes stampeding for Black Friday bargains, there was…The Church of the Regeneration’s Annual Fall Rummage Sale!

September 1960. Kennedy and Nixon race for...


The Vow

by Laura Daleo

 

Finals are over, and twenty-year-old Claire Matthews can hardly wait to begin summer break until…she arrives home to an army of police swarming her parents’ front lawn.  Detective Reynolds delivers the...


Agent colt: Classified Pride

by A L Wright

A secret agent living a secret life.

Latesse Colt is a super spy with a gold track record, a womanizing pig for a partner, and a secret she had never told anyone until a wine filled conversation aboard a plane...


Father Brown Mysteries Collection (24 Father Brown Mysteries in One Volume!)

by G. K. Chesterton & Book House

This book contains the complete Father Brown stories in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Innocence of Father Brown - The Wisdom of Father Brown - The Donnington Affair - The Incredulity...


DARKNESS FALLS

by Joyce Anne Schneider

The death of a young girl in a wealthy Connecticut town shakes the community in this suspenseful "tale of psychological terror, skillfully plotted, and deftly written" (San Diego Union).

In the sheltered coastal...


Surrender, New York: A Novel

by Caleb Carr

A New York Times Editors’ Choice • “Imaginative and fulfilling . . . an addictive contemporary crime procedural.”—Michael Connelly, The New York Times Book Review

Caleb Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling...


The One Man

by Andrew Gross

“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews...


Tokyo Girl: A Frank Ryan Mystery

by Brian Harvey

Frank Ryan navigates the unfamiliar culture and structure of Tokyo.


The Dollhouse: A Novel

by Fiona Davis

"The Dollhouse. . . . That's what we boys like to call it. . . . The Barbizon Hotel for Women, packed to the rafters with pretty little dolls. Just like you."

 

Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers...


Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

by Mario Giordano & John Brownjohn

Auntie Poldi, sassy, brassy and sixty, moves to Sicily for a quiet alcohol-fuelled retirement. A murder spoils her plans.


The Book of Wizzy

by Ann Chamberlin

Eighteen-year-old Brittany Bingham is working as a housekeeper for posh condominiums in Park City when she discovers a body in a hot tub. Dead. Brittany’s parents are serving an LDS mission in Southern California....


A Lesson in Love and Murder

by Rachel McMillan

The year is 1912, and the city of Toronto has been thrown into upheaval by the arrival of radical anarchist Emma Goldman. Amid this chaos, Benny Citrone of the Royal North-West Mounted Police approaches Merinda...