Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4154)

Women Sleuths (4026)

Historical (1682)

Police Procedural (1241)

Traditional British (1028)

Hard-Boiled (769)

Short Stories (514)

Humorous detective story (45)

 

Origin

English (6450)

Nordic (118)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (43)

Italian (26)

Asian (21)

African (12)

Hispanophone (10)

Germanophone (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Greek (1)

Balkan (1)

Slavic (1)

 

Language

English (19845)

French (969)

German (2761)

Spanish (1432)

Italian (3145)

 

Protection

All (19845)

DRM Free (984)

DRM (18838)

More options

Running Wild Anthology of Stories

by Elaine Crauder, Luanne Smith & Lisa Diane Kastner

This gripping collection of stories - fiction, nonfiction, and narrative poem - will make your imagination run wild! Featuring stories by Sarah Smith Ducksworth, Elaine Crauder, Luanne Smith, Keith R. Fentonmiller,...


Shallow End

by Brenda Chapman

  • The fourth Stonechild and Rouleau mystery
  • Kala Stonechild is the first female First Nations sleuth in Canadian crime fiction
  • Author’s last four novels garnered strong reviews and advance praise. Publishers...


50 Mystery and Detective masterpieces you have to read before you die vol: 1

by Mark Twain, Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle & Edgar Allan Poe et al.

This book contains the following works arranged alphabetically by authors last names In a Grove [Ryūnosuke Akutagawa] Fantômas [Marcel Allain] The Triumphs of Eugène Valmont [Robert Barr] The Woman in Black...


Équinoxe

by Benjamin Van-Hyfte

Charleston, fin des années trente.

Le cadavre d’une jeune femme est découvert à marée basse, à l’intérieur d’un récif. A peine a-t-on prévenu les autorités que la mer remonte, et la dépouille...


Entrailles

by Philippe Malaisé

Lorsque Martin Coverst, ouvrier civil dans un établissement du matériel militaire, emménage dans un lotissement de Sarregette, petite ville minière de Lorraine, il est loin de se douter qu'une banale fuite...


Le froid

by Jonathan Gillot

La mauvaise femme dans la mauvaise maison.

C’est ainsi qu’on pourrait résumer la situation d’Héloïse Hommpy, qui a emménagé un peu trop vite pour fuir un ex-petit ami vengeur. Héloïse a quelque chose...


Mercure Rouge

by david max benoliel

Zach Lablanca est un commissaire haut placé dans la Police Criminelle. Esmeralda Roudani est une jeune mariée, policière débutante. Tous deux sont « au placard » ; lui parce qu’il a un conflit personnel...


Agnès Sorel

by Mary Play-Parlange

1420 : le royaume de France ploie sous le joug anglais. Dans la campagne picarde dévastée par la guerre, Colombe de Maignelay pousse son premier cri.

Agnès Sorel voit le jour deux ans plus tard, commence alors...


I See You

by Clare Mackintosh

The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world......


A Cast of Vultures

Sam Clair #3

by Judith Flanders

There was every possibility that I was dead, and my brain hadn’t got the memo. Or maybe it was that I wished I were dead. On reflection, that was more likely.

Usually clear-headed editor Samantha Clair stumbles...


The Crow Trap

Vera Stanhope #1

by Ann Cleeves

Three very different women come together to complete an environmental survey. Three women who, in some way or another, know the meaning of betrayal....For team leader Rachael Lambert the project is the perfect...


The Murder of Willie Lincoln

by Burt Solomon

The Murder of Willie Lincoln is an exciting historical fiction debut by award-winning political journalist and Washington insider Burt Solomon.

Washington City, 1862: The United States lies in tatters, and there...


Death of a Ghost

by M. C. Beaton

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth--Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman--returns in M.C. Beaton's new mystery in her New York Times bestselling seriesDEATH OF A GHOSTWhen Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth...


Old Bones

by Trudy Nan Boyce

A timely and penetrating mystery about the intersection of policing, racism, and the community—set in a city at its boiling point—from an author who’s been in the trenches and seen it all.

A senseless...


Twelve Angry Librarians

Cat in the Stacks #8

by Miranda James

The New York Times bestselling author of No Cats Allowed and Arsenic and Old Books is back with more Southern charm and beguiling mystery as Charlie and Diesel must find a killer in a room full of librarians......


The Mercy of the Tide

by Keith Rosson

Riptide, Oregon, 1983. A sleepy coastal town, where crime usually consists of underage drinking down at a Wolf Point bonfire. But then strange things start happening-a human skeleton is unearthed in a local...


The Book of Mirrors: A Novel

by E. O. Chirovici

An elegant, page-turning thriller in the vein of Night Film and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, this tautly crafted novel is about stories: the ones we tell, the ones we keep hidden, and the ones that we’ll...


Most Dangerous Place

Jack Swyteck #13

by James Grippando

Defending a woman accused of murdering the man who sexually assaulted her, Miami lawyer Jack Swyteck must uncover where the truth lies between innocence, vengeance, and justice in this spellbinding tale of suspense—based...


Deadly Game

by Matt Johnson

Reeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work to discover that any hope of a peaceful existence has been dashed. Assigned to investigate the Eastern...


The Roads They Travelled

by Susan Day

A moving saga about the lives of four young women who live through the precariousness of the Second World War, telling how the events that unfold in the following fifty years shape them and their children.