Science Fiction

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

In category

Adventure (1893)

Space opera and planet opera (1217)

Military (1019)

Short Stories (573)

Dystopia and uchronia (280)

High Tech (220)

Post-Apocalyptic (91)

Speculative Fiction (57)

Time travel (54)

Hard science (36)

 

Origin

English (3101)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (24)

Slavic (16)

Hispanophone (6)

Nordic (3)

Asian (3)

Francophone (2)

Germanophone (1)

Italian (1)

 

Language

English (8959)

French (849)

German (5207)

Spanish (426)

Italian (1075)

 

Protection

All (8959)

DRM Free (1363)

DRM (7577)

More options

The First Men in the Moon

by H. G. Wells

The First Men in the Moon is a scientific romance published in 1901 by the English author H. G. Wells, who called it one of his "fantastic stories". The novel tells the story of a journey to the moon undertaken...


The Distracted: Book 7 of the Van Diemen Chronicles

by M C Rooney

Set in the year 2034, ten years before the Collapse of the old world, Hobart private detective Jeff Brady lives in a society where political correctness, once the champion of equal rights, has devolved to become...


Warp

by Lev Grossman

The lost literary origin story of #1 bestseller Lev Grossman - including a new foreword about how and why he wrote his first novel: "It is the intense, concentrated, boiled-down essence of the unhappiest years...


Fractures: Extraordinary Tales from the Halo Canon

by Various

A sensational short story collection in the expansive universe of HALO, the New York Times bestselling series!

Launch once more into galaxy-spanning conflict and legendary heroism…shards of an ever-expanding...


Another Tomorrow

by Katherine Ann Adams

The year is 2124. It is the eve of Toby Troy’s fourteenth birthday, the deadline by which he is required to select an android Personal Assistant. A solitary child raised in the Territories, whose father was...


Eternity's Mind

by Kevin J. Anderson

Eternity’s Mind is the climactic final book in Kevin J. Anderson’s Saga of Shadows Trilogy, which began with the Hugo nominee The Dark Between the. The Saga of Shadows, as well as its predecessor series,...


Children of the New World

by Alexander Weinstein

AN EXTRAORDINARILY RESONANT AND PROPHETIC COLLECTION OF SPECULATIVE SHORT FICTION FOR OUR TECH-SAVVY ERA BY DEBUT AUTHOR ALEXANDER WEINSTEIN

Children of the New World introduces readers to a near-future world...


The Sound of Seas: Book 3 of The EarthEnd Saga

by Gillian Anderson & Jeff Rovin

From Gillian Anderson and Jeff Rovin—the final book in their “addictive” (Marie Claire) EarthEnd Saga comes to a thrilling conclusion in a wild story involving time travel, ghosts, alien technology, and...


Freedom's Prisoners

by Katrina Mountfort

The Blueprint trilogy takes us to a future in which men and women are almost identical, and personal relationships are forbidden. In Book 3 of the trilogy, tensions have escalated since the outbreak. Michael...


Dream Wanderers™ The Escape

by Paula Brown

Dream Wanderers guide you through your worst nightmares.

Far across the universe, an elite school runs a special program, training the Dream Wanderers of tomorrow.

But what happens when…

Gren and Lawson will...


Superstars

by Zack Cahill

Fame equals power. Yeah-yeah, you knew that already. But we’re not talking private jets and champagne at The Ritz. We’re talking honest-to-goodness superpowers.

They call it The Divergence. Celebrities all...


A Wizard's Forge

by A M Justice

Scholar. Slave. Warrior. Wizard.

On a planet far from Earth, descendants of marooned space travelers fight a decades-long war. Shy scholar Victoria knows nothing of this conflict until pirates kidnap and...


HIVE: Battle at the Dog Star

by James D King & Mat Sadler

"HIVE: Battle off the Dog Star" picks up the action generations after the events of the first novella of the series, HIVE: First Contact. In this story:

A large Hive fleet is heading towards the Earth Empire,...


Ursula K. Le Guin: The Complete Orsinia: Malafrena / Stories and Songs

by Ursula K. Le Guin & Brian Attebery

The inaugural volume of Library of America’s Ursula K. Le Guin edition gathers her complete Orsinian writings, enchanting, richly imagined historical fiction collected here for the first time. Written before...


Necrotech

by K C Alexander

Street thug Riko has some serious issues—memories wiped, reputation tanked, girlfriend turned into a tech-fueled zombie. And the only people who can help are the mercenaries who think she screwed them over....


Ninth City Burning

by J. Patrick Black

For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender’s Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...

We never saw them coming. 

Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but...


The Gate To Futures Past: Reunification #2

by Julie E. Czerneda

Second novel in the hard sci-fi Reunification series, The Gate to Futures Past continues the Clan Chronicles, perfect for space opera readers looking for unique aliens and interstellar civilizations.

 

Betrayed...


Mostly Void, Partially Stars

by Joseph Fink & Jeffrey Cranor

From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novel Welcome to Night Vale and the creators of the #1 international podcast of the same name, comes a collection of episodes from Season One of their hit podcast,...


The Great Glowing Coils of the Universe

by Joseph Fink & Jeffrey Cranor

From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novel Welcome to Night Vale and the creators of the #1 international podcast of the same name, comes a collection of episodes from Season Two of their hit podcast,...


Trip the Math Fantastic

by Todd A Walls

In Trip the Math Fantastic, you will journey into the hearts of people who yearn to define, predict, and perhaps understand the universe, yet struggle with anxiety, shame, loneliness, and a driving desire to...