Thrillers / Nordic literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Thrillers

 

Origin

Delete Nordic literature

 

In category

Psychological (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (27)

French (9)

German (0)

Spanish (19)

Italian (55)

 

Protection

All (27)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (27)

More options

The Marco Effect: A Department Q Novel

Department Q #5

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The New York Times and internationally bestselling author returns with an astonishing and sinister case for Department Q

All fifteen-year-old Marco Jameson wants is to become a Danish citizen and go to school...


The Son

by Jo Nesbo

The author of the best-selling Harry Hole series now gives us an electrifying stand-alone novel set inside Oslo’s maze of especially venal, high-level corruption.

 

Sonny Lofthus is a strangely charismatic...


The Hidden Child

by Camilla Lackberg

The brilliant new psychological thriller from worldwide bestseller Camilla Läckberg—the chilling struggle of a young woman facing the darkest chapter of Europe’s past. Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked...


Cockroaches

Harry Hole #2

by Jo Nesbo

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

When the Norwegian ambassador to Thailand is found dead in a Bangkok brothel, Inspector Harry Hole is dispatched from Oslo to help hush up the case.

 

But once he arrives Harry discovers...


The Purity of Vengeance

Department Q #4

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

Jussi Adler-Olsen's Department Q series, with more than fourteen million copies sold worldwide, continues with the most chilling cold case yet.

In 1987, Nete Hermansen plans revenge on those who abused her in...


The Bat: A Harry Hole Novel

Harry Hole #1

by Jo Nesbo

The electrifying first appearance of Jo Nesbø’s detective, Harry Hole.

 

Inspector Harry Hole of the Oslo Crime Squad is dispatched to Sydney to observe a murder case.  Harry is free to offer assistance,...


The Hanging

Konrad Simonsen #1

by Lotte Hammer & Soren Hammer

One morning before school, two children find the naked bodies of five men hanging from the gym ceiling. The case leads detective Konrad Simonsen and his murder squad to the school janitor, who may know more...


A Conspiracy of Faith

Department Q #3

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The New York Times and # 1 international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the third book in his exhilarating Department Q series.

Detective Carl Mørck holds in his hands a bottle that contains...


The Healer

by Antti Tuomainen

One man’s search for his missing wife in a dystopian futuristic Helsinki that is struggling with ruthless climate change

It’s two days before Christmas and Helsinki is battling a ruthless climate catastrophe:...


Dark Secrets

Sebastian Bergman #1

by Michael Hjorth & Hans Rosenfeldt

This book was published in the United Kingdom under the title Sebastian Bergman.

It all begins with a call to the police. A sixteen-year-old boy, Roger Eriksson, has gone missing in the town of Västerås. A...


The Andalucian Friend: A Novel

Brinkmann Trilogy #1

by Alexander Soderberg

A Monumental International Crime Thriller That Brad Thor Calls "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets The Sopranos."

Enemies Are Everywhere

 

When Sophie Brinkmann—nurse, widow, single mother—meets Hector...


The Stonecutter: A Novel

by Camilla Lackberg & Steven T. Murray

Critics are raving about this deliciously chilling new thriller from Scandanavian crime-writing sensation Camilla Läckberg.

Named by major media outlets, such as USA TODAY, The New York Times, and The Washington...


Pierced: A Novel

Henning Juul #2

by Thomas Enger

From the internationally bestselling author of Burned (“Possibly the best $15 you’ll spend on a mystery this year.” —Bookpage) comes a taut and riveting tale of secrets, betrayals, and a dangerous quest...


The Absent One: A Department Q Novel

Department Q #2

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

New York Times bestseller Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the second book in his electrifying Department Q series

"The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir" (The Times, London) delivers an electrifying follow up to his...


The Redbreast

Harry Hole #3

by Jo Nesbo

Detective Harry Hole embarrassed the force, and for his sins he's been reassigned to mundane surveillance tasks. But while monitoring neo-Nazi activities in Oslo, Hole is inadvertently drawn into a mystery with...


The Devil's Star: A Novel

Harry Hole #5

by Jo Nesbo

Oslo is sweltering in the summer heat when a young woman is murdered in her flat. One finger has been cut off and a tiny red diamond in the shape of a pentagram—a five-pointed star—is found under her eyelid....


Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy Bundle: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

by Stieg Larsson

“Lisbeth Salander is one of the most original characters in a thriller to come along in a while.”

--The New York Times

Stieg Larsson’s trilogy that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo has become...


Burned: A Novel

Henning Juul #1

by Thomas Enger

 

Uncovering class divisions, racial conflicts, and tangled emotions, this gritty, shocking

novel of suspense heralds the arrival of a major new talent.

 

Henning Juul is a veteran investigative crime reporter...


The Keeper of Lost Causes

Department Q #1

Barry Best Novel 2012

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One-perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's...


The Ice Princess: A Novel

by Camilla Lackberg & Stephen T. Murray

In this electrifying tale of suspense from an international crime-writing sensation, a grisly death exposes the dark heart of a Scandinavian seaside village. Erica Falck returns to her tiny, remote hometown...