Thrillers / Nordic literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Thrillers

 

Origin

Delete Nordic literature

 

In category

Legal (1)

Psychological (1)

 

Language

English (37)

French (15)

German (0)

Spanish (43)

Italian (83)

 

Protection

All (37)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (37)

More options

Ordeal

by Jorn Lier Horst

Tense and suspenseful, the only reason to stop racing through the pages of Jorn Lier Horst's Ordeal will be to pause for a quick glance over your shoulder...

"The best Scandinavian crime fiction available." -...


The Dying Game: A Novel

by Asa Avdic

A masterly locked-room mystery set in a near-future Orwellian state—for fans of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale, Dave Eggers’ The Circle, and Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games

 

Do you live to...


Quicksand

by Malin Persson Giolito

Named the Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year by the Swedish Crime Writers Academy

QUICKSAND is an incisive courtroom thriller and a drama that raises questions about the nature of love, the disastrous side...


The Undesired

by Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Aldis hates her job working in a juvenile detention center in rural Iceland. The boys are difficult, the owners are unpleasant, and there are mysterious noises at night. And then two of the boys go astray ....


The Believer

Klara Walldéen #2

by Joakim Zander

An intricately plotted and brilliantly conceived stand-alone sequel to the international bestseller The Swimmer that turns the hottest political topics of our times into a complex, resonant thriller in the vein...


The Oslo Conspiracy

by Asle Skredderberget & Paul Norlen

A new twist in thrillers, The Oslo Conspiracy is certain to captivate readers who like their heroes rich, handsome, caring, and very, very sexy.

In The Oslo Conspiracy, a scientist is found dead in a hotel room...


MemoRandom: A Thriller

by Anders de la Motte

“Readers will devour the intricacies of this thrilling crime novel and will hurriedly turn the pages until its denouement. VERDICT: For teen fans of Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series and de la Motte’s...


The Hanging Girl: A Department Q Novel

Department Q #6

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

New York Times and internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen delivers the latest book in his exhilarating Department Q series, featuring Detective Carl Mørck and his enigmatic assistants, Assad...


The Girl in the Spider's Web

Millennium #4

by David Lagercrantz

One of the Best Books of the Year

NPR * USA Today * O, The Oprah Magazine * Esquire

 

A genius hacker who has always been an outsider. A journalist with a penchant for danger. She is Lisbeth Salander, the girl...


Borderline: An Annika Bengtzon Thriller

by Liza Marklund

The inspiration for the hit film series, Annika Bengtzon: Crime Reporter, now available on Netflix.

In the newest thriller from #1 internationally bestselling author Liza Marklund, dubbed the “Queen of Scandinavian...


The Swimmer

Klara Walldéen #1

by Joakim Zander

A deep-cover CIA agent races across Europe to save the daughter he never knew in this electrifying debut thriller—an international sensation billed as “Homeland meets Stieg Larsson” that heralds the arrival...


Chain of Events: A Novel

by Fredrik T. Olsson

THE EXPLOSIVE, APOCALYPTIC FIRST THRILLER BY THE AUTHOR OF Acts of Vanishing. The future of humankind rests in the hands of a disgraced military code-breaker and a journalist--his ex-wife. William Sandberg,...


Scarred: A Novel

Henning Juul #3

by Thomas Enger

From the internationally bestselling author of Burned and Pierced comes a dark, thrilling novel that pits a crime reporter against demons from his past—and a killer with a keen taste for revenge.

A brutal killing:...


The Marco Effect: A Department Q Novel

Department Q #5

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

A teenaged boy on the run propels Detective Carl Mørck into Department Q’s most sinister case yet in the fifth novel in Jussi Adler-Olsen's New York Times bestselling series.

 

Fifteen-year-old Marco Jameson...


The Son: A novel

by Jo Nesbo

The author of the best-selling Harry Hole series now gives us an electrifying stand-alone novel set inside Oslo’s maze of especially venal, high-level corruption.

 

Sonny Lofthus is a strangely charismatic...


The Hidden Child

by Camilla Lackberg

Now in paperback, the brilliant new psychological thriller from worldwide bestseller Camilla Läckberg—the chilling struggle of a young woman facing the darkest chapter of Europe’s past. Crime writer Erica...


Cockroaches

Harry Hole #2

by Jo Nesbo

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, Inspector Harry Hole heads to Thailand to investigate the murder of an ambassador. Look out for the latest Harry Hole novel, The Thirstavailable now.

When the Norwegian...


The Purity of Vengeance

Department Q #4

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

New York Times bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns as Detective Carl Mørck and his Department Q team delve into a cold case that turns into more than they may be able to handle... 

In 1987, Nete Hermansen...


The Bat: A Harry Hole Novel (1)

Harry Hole #1

by Jo Nesbo

The electrifying first installment of the Harry Hole series. Look out for the latest Harry Hole novel, The Thirst, available now.

 

Inspector Harry Hole of the Oslo Crime Squad is dispatched to Sydney to observe...


The Hanging

Konrad Simonsen #1

by Lotte Hammer & Soren Hammer

One morning before school, two children find the naked bodies of five men hanging from the gym ceiling. The case leads detective Konrad Simonsen and his murder squad to the school janitor, who may know more...