History / World War II

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete World War II

 

Language

English (2678)

French (98)

German (100)

Spanish (91)

Italian (170)

 

Protection

All (2678)

DRM Free (55)

DRM (2620)

More options

In the Woods of Memory

by Shun Medoruma, Takuma Sminkey & Kyle Ikeda

The novel focuses on two incidents during the Battle of Okinawa, 1945: the rape of Sayoko, 17, by four US soldiers and Seiji’s stabbing revenge. Narrations through nine points of view, Japanese and American,...


The Clever Teens’ Guide to World War Two (The Clever Teens’ Guides)

by Felix Rhodes

The Clever Teens' Guide to World War Two

Lasting six years and a day, World War Two saw the civilian, however young or old, in the frontline of war. Civilian deaths accounted for 5% of those killed during World...


The Clever Teens' Guide to Nazi Germany (The Clever Teens’ Guides)

by Felix Rhodes

Following its defeat in World War One, Germany was a country in ruins. Inflation, poverty, exhaustion, humiliation and disillusionment wrecked the nation. Out of the ashes arose a man that promised to revitalise...


The Emergence of Globalism

by Or Rosenboim

During and after the Second World War, public intellectuals in Britain and the United States grappled with concerns about the future of democracy, the prospects of liberty, and the decline of the imperial system....


The Clever Teens' Guide Bumper Edition (The Clever Teens’ Guides, #6)

by Felix Rhodes

The Clever Teens' Guide To...

World War One

The Russian Revolution 

Nazi Germany

World War Two

The Cold War.

FIVE BOOKS IN ONE. 

World War One: from the pre-war tensions, the assassination that sparked the war to...


A Piece of Me

by Beatrix Ost & Andrew Solomon

Introduction by Andrew Solomon

As a young girl growing up in the ’40s on a vast estate near Munich, Trixi Ost lives a life that is charmed by talent and privilege yet scarred by turbulent times. She enjoys...


Tin Can Titans: The Heroic Men and Ships of World War II's Most Decorated Navy Destroyer Squadron

by John Wukovits

An epic narrative of World War II naval action that brings to life the sailors and exploits of the war's most decorated destroyer squadron

When Admiral William Halsey selected Destroyer Squadron 21 (Desron 21)...


Writer, Sailor, Soldier, Spy

by Nicholas Reynolds

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A "riveting"* international cloak-and-dagger epic, here is the stunning untold story of Ernest Hemingway's dangerous secret life -- including his role as a Soviet agent code-named...


Dark December

by Robert E. Merriam

The Battle of the Bulge, first published in 1947 as Dark December, is a detailed account of the German Army's last major offensive of World War II.

Presented from both Allied and German viewpoints, the book examines...


The Devil's Mercedes

by Robert Klara

In 1938, Mercedes-Benz began production of the largest, most luxurious limousine in the world. A machine of frightening power and sinister beauty, the Grosser 770K Model 150 Offener Tourenwagen was 20 feet long,...


Dadland

by Keggie Carew

Keggie Carew grew up in the gravitational field of an unorthodox father who lived on his wits and dazzling charm. For most of her adult life, Keggie was kept at arm’s length from her father’s personal history,...


The War Beat, Europe

by Steven Casey

From the North African desert to the bloody stalemate in Italy, from the London blitz to the D-Day beaches, a group of highly courageous and extremely talented American journalists reported the war against Nazi...


Winston Churchill

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the life of Winston Churchill in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the life of Winston Churchill....


Hiroshima

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events surrounding the bombing of Hiroshima in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the bombing...


World War II: The Resistance

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the history of the Resistance movements during World War II in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis...


The Nuremberg Trials

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events of the Nuremberg trials in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the Nuremberg trials....


The Attack on Pearl Harbor

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events of the attack on Pearl Harbor in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the Japanese attack...


Vehicle Art of World War Two

by John Norris

The ‘nose art’ that decorated WW2 aircraft has received considerable attention but the images and slogans that decorated land vehicles has been less widely appreciated. This visually stunning book displays...


The Road to Ithaca

by Ben Pastor

Wehmacht officer Bora is sent to recently occupied Crete and must investigate the brutal murder of a Red Cross representative befriended by Himmler. All the clues lead to a platoon of trigger-happy German paratroopers...


The Book Thieves: The Nazi Looting of Europe's Libraries and the Race to Return a Literary Inheritance

by Anders Rydell & Henning Koch

"A most valuable book." —Christian Science Monitor

For readers of The Monuments Men and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the small team of heroic...