History / World War II

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete World War II

 

Language

English (2646)

French (97)

German (101)

Spanish (87)

Italian (167)

 

Protection

All (2646)

DRM Free (51)

DRM (2592)

More options

The Emergence of Globalism

by Or Rosenboim

During and after the Second World War, public intellectuals in Britain and the United States grappled with concerns about the future of democracy, the prospects of liberty, and the decline of the imperial system....


Writer, Sailor, Soldier, Spy

by Nicholas Reynolds

A "riveting"* international cloak-and-dagger epic ranging from the Spanish Civil War to the liberation of Western Europe, wartime China, the Red Scare of Cold War America, and the Cuban Revolution, here is...


Dark December

by Robert E. Merriam

The Battle of the Bulge, first published in 1947 as Dark December, is a detailed account of the German Army's last major offensive of World War II.

Presented from both Allied and German viewpoints, the book examines...


The Devil's Mercedes

by Robert Klara

In 1938, Mercedes-Benz began production of the largest, most luxurious limousine in the world. A machine of frightening power and sinister beauty, the Grosser 770K Model 150 Offener Tourenwagen was 20 feet long,...


Dadland

by Keggie Carew

Keggie Carew grew up in the gravitational field of an unorthodox father who lived on his wits and dazzling charm. For most of her adult life, Keggie was kept at arm’s length from her father’s personal history,...


The War Beat, Europe

by Steven Casey

From the North African desert to the bloody stalemate in Italy, from the London blitz to the D-Day beaches, a group of highly courageous and extremely talented American journalists reported the war against Nazi...


Winston Churchill

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the life of Winston Churchill in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the life of Winston Churchill....


Hiroshima

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events surrounding the bombing of Hiroshima in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the bombing...


World War II: The Resistance

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the history of the Resistance movements during World War II in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis...


The Nuremberg Trials

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events of the Nuremberg trials in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the Nuremberg trials....


The Attack on Pearl Harbor

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events of the attack on Pearl Harbor in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the Japanese attack...


Vehicle Art of World War Two

by John Norris

The ‘nose art’ that decorated WW2 aircraft has received considerable attention but the images and slogans that decorated land vehicles has been less widely appreciated. This visually stunning book displays...


The Book Thieves: The Nazi Looting of Europe's Libraries and the Race to Return a Literary Inheritance

by Anders Rydell & Henning Koch

"A most valuable book." —Christian Science Monitor

For readers of The Monuments Men and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the small team of heroic...


Churchill's Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare

by Giles Milton

Six gentlemen, one goal: the destruction of Hitler's war machine

In the spring of 1939, a top-secret organization was founded in London: its purpose was to plot the destruction of Hitler's war machine through...


A World Erased: A Grandson's Search for His Family's Holocaust Secrets

by Noah Lederman

This moving memoir by the grandson of Holocaust survivors transports readers from Noah’s grandmother’s home in Brooklyn to World War II Poland. Together, they explore the memories—of Auschwitz, the Warsaw...


Reporting on Hitler

by Will Wainewright

Allegedly the only man capable of holding the Führer's intense gaze, Rothay Reynolds was a leading foreign correspondent between the wars and ran the Daily Mail's bureau in Berlin throughout the 1920s and 1930s....


Weimar in Exile: The Antifascist Emigration in Europe and America

by Jean Michel Palmier

A magisterial history of the artists and writers who left Weimar when the Nazis came to power

In 1933 thousands of intellectuals, artists, writers, militants and other opponents of the Nazi regime fled Germany....


The Lost Eleven: The Forgotten Story of Black American Soldiers Brutally Massacred in World War II

by Denise George & Robert Child

Nearly forgotten by history, this is the story of the Wereth Eleven, African-American soldiers who fought courageously for freedom in WWII—only to be ruthlessly executed by Nazi troops during the Battle of...


From Battle of Britain Airman to PoW Escapee: The Story of Ian Walker RAF

by Angela Walker

This is the Second World War story of a champion cyclist turned airman who lived to tell the tale against almost impossible odds. A New Zealander in the RAF, Ian Walker took part in the Battle of Britain before...


The Battle of Britain

by 50 minutes

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events of the Battle of Britain in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the Battle of Britain....