Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (33)

Teen (9)

Young adult (7)

 

Language

English (4107)

French (357)

German (430)

Spanish (528)

Italian (208)

 

Protection

All (4107)

DRM Free (163)

DRM (3930)

More options

Big Trouble: A Friday Barnes Mystery

by R. A. Spratt & Phil Gosier

In the third book in R.A. Spratt's hilarious Friday Barnes Mystery series, crime hits close to home when Friday Barnes learns her mother has been kidnapped. But her detective work gets put aside when Friday...


Girl Detective: A Friday Barnes Mystery

by R. A. Spratt & Phil Gosier

Imagine if Sherlock Holmes was an eleven-year-old girl!

When Friday Barnes, girl genius, solves a bank robbery, she uses the reward money to send herself to Highcrest Academy, the most exclusive boarding school...


The Stone of Kuromori

by Jason Rohan

Three treasures. Two friends. One destiny.

Ever since Kenny learned that he'd been chosen as bearer of a magical sword, he and best friend Kiyomi have been protecting the human world from ancient Japanese monsters....


Emerald Secret

by Susan Moore

Nat is perched on the prow of the Junko as it glides up the Thames one cold, drizzly night. London is to be her home for the next year, and it looks to be a strange and uninviting place after the bright lights...


The Great Brain Is Back

by John D. Fitzgerald

This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald...


The Matchstick Castle

by Keir Graff

A wild and whimsical adventure story, perfect for fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

Brian can think of a few places he'd rather spend his summer than with his aunt and uncle in Boring, Illinois....


Me and My Little Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school. ...


The Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. ...


More Adventures of the Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist...


The Runaway

by Kate O'hearn

Freya searches for a missing Valkyrie in this second book of an exciting new series that School Library Journal described as perfect for “those looking for Rick Riordan read-alikes.”

Valkyrie: Norse Goddess....


Princess Siyana's Pen: Read-Along Audiobook

by Zainab Merchant

Brought to life by a captivating reading by Annabel Hampson!

When evil Shargor captures the baby Princess Siyana and leaves her in a barren land, he thinks his dreams have come true, and that the kingdom of...


Batgirl at Super Hero High (DC Super Hero Girls)

by Lisa Yee

Get your cape on with the DC Super Hero Girls™— the unprecedented new Super Hero universe especially for girls! Readers of all ages can fly high with the all-new adventures of Wonder Woman™, Supergirl™,...


A Crack in the Sea

by H. M. Bouwman

An enchanting historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Thanhha Lai's Newbery Honor-winning Inside Out and Back Again

 

No one comes to the Second World on purpose. The doorway between worlds opens only...


The Cursed Queen

by Sarah Fine

Blood and victory. There is no other way.

The “fresh and fascinating magical world” (School Library Journal) of The Imposter Queen expands in this companion novel that answers the question: who is the real...


Riverboat Roulette

by Carolyn Keene

Nancy and her friends only have a few hours to track down the donations for a charity gala that have mysteriously gone missing in this fourteenth book of the Nancy Drew Diaries, a fresh approach to the classic...


Princess Siyana's Pen

by Zainab Merchant

When evil Shargor captures the baby Princess Siyana and leaves her in a barren land, he thinks his dreams have come true, and that the kingdom of Lusitania is his to rule forever. But as the beautiful and talented...


Puppy Pirates #5: Search for the Sea Monster

by Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.

 

It’s hide-and-seek . . . with a sea monster?! The puppy pirates are embarking on a quest to find a mysterious monster far out...


Endgame: Rules of the Game

by James Frey & Nils Johnson-Shelton

The explosive final novel in the Endgame trilogy. Two keys have been found. The strongest Players are left. One final key remains to win Endgame and save the world.

For Sarah, Jago, Aisling, Maccabee, Shari,...


Santa's Village is Deserted. Why?

by Judy & Keith

Trouble is in the air when the Wicked Witch and the Ice Queen join forces. Santa's village is deserted. Where did everyone go? The Good Fairy is at a loss. What can two young boys do to solve the mystery and...


LEGEND OF THE GUARDIANS: THE OWLS OF GA’HOOLE

by Kathryn Lasky

Now a major motion picture!

Enter the world of the owls and meet the heroes who keep it safe…

Born in the forest of the barn owls, Soren loves life’s little pleasures, like the feel of a centipede pattering...