Juvenile & Young Adult / Classics

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Classics

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (863)

French (91)

German (111)

Spanish (166)

Italian (464)

 

Protection

All (863)

DRM Free (46)

DRM (804)

More options

The Water-Babies

by Charles Kingsley

After being chased from the home of an upper-class young girl called Ellie, chimney-sweep Tom falls asleep and tumbles into a river. There he is transformed into a 'water-baby' and his adventures truly begin....


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass

by Lewis Carroll

It's a warm summer's afternoon when young Alice first tumbles down the rabbit hole and into the adventures in Wonderland that have kept readers spellbound for more than 150 years. Collected here are Lewis Carroll's...


Argos

by Ralph Hardy

From a compelling new voice in middle grade literature comes a reimagination of The Odyssey told from the point of view of Odysseus’s loyal dog. Argos is a thrilling tale of loyalty, determination, and adventure....


20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

by Anne St. London & Ishan Trivedi

Calling all babies! Fall in love with the classics all over again. In 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, you and your baby travel in the Nautilus with Captain Nemo on one extraordinary voyage! Colorful digital images...


Around the World in 80 Days

by Anne St. London & Ishan Trivedi

Calling all babies! Fall in love with the classics all over again! Follow Fogg and Passepartout on their extraordinary voyage around the world with your baby! Colorful digital images retell Jules Verne's classic...


Puck of Pook's Hill

by Rudyard Kipling

Playing in the gardens of their home, Dan and Una come across Puck, an ancient fairy with a gift for storytelling. Plucking figures from history to weave his magical stories, Puck takes the children from the...


Rewards and Fairies

by Rudyard Kipling

This second collection of stories and poetry featuring Dan and Una and their adventures with the fairy, Puck, is a classic to treasure. Set in the surroundings of his Sussex home, Bateman's, Rudyard Kipling's...


Paddington Marches On

by Michael Bond & Peggy Fortnum

Paddington is just the kind of bear to volunteer for a tough job. Whether it’s trying his paw at plumbing, cleaning the Browns’ chimney, or visiting a marmalade factory, Paddington always manages to seek...


More Trouble at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

It's the beginning of the spring term at Trebizon - with more new freedoms, but not for poor Mara! Her...


Boy Trouble at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

It's a new year at Trebizon boarding school, and Rebecca is excited about seeing her friends and playing...


Queen of Hearts

by Colleen Oakes

The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative series tells the origin of one of the most infamous villains—the Queen of Hearts.

This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen...


Tolstoi for the Young: Select Tales from Tolstoi

by Leo Tolstoy

Leo Tolstoy was a Russian writer who is generally regarded as one of the greatest authors of all time. The stories in this book have been adapted for children, making them the perfect introduction to Tolstoy...


Whispers in the Graveyard

by Theresa Breslin

'They want me to join them. All I have to do is to reach out to them . . .'

Solomon struggles in school. He is bullied by his teachers and let down by his parents. His only refuge is in the local kirkyard, among...


William at War

by Richmal Crompton, Thomas Henry & Michael Foreman

William is always ready to offer his services to his country. But why is it that his enthusiastic contribution is so seldom appreciated? William is determined to do his bit, but unfortunately no one else thinks...


The Little Prince Family Storybook: Unabridged Original Text

by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Rediscover Antoine de Saint-Exupery's universal masterpiece with original text and magnificent new illustrations created by masters of film animation. This wise and enchanginting fable teaches the secret of...


The Cat Who Came In off the Roof

by Annie M.G. Schmidt & David Colmer

A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike!

 

“A charming, refreshing, and funny treat.” —Kirkus Reviews,...


Rag, Tag and Bobtail and other Magical Stories

by Enid Blyton & Hannah George

In print for the first time in 20 years, Rag, Tag and Bobtail and Other Magical Stories is a classic collection of stories from Enid Blyton, one of the best-loved children's writers of all time.

Join pixies Rag,...


William the Outlaw

by Richmal Crompton, Thomas Henry & Sara Ogilvie

Some words to not apply to William Brown: sweet, charming, 'dear little boy' . . . That sounds more like Georgie Murdoch, who is so sickly sweet that William is determined to turn him into a wild, muddy, noisy...


William the Conqueror

by Richmal Crompton, Thomas Henry & Joe Berger

William is always in trouble, but sometimes it really isn't his fault. It was Ginger who showed him the book about Robin Hood, and it was Violet Elizabeth Bott's idea to steal from the rich and give to the poor....


Still William

by Richmal Crompton, Thomas Henry & Chris Judge

William's natural desire to do the right thing leads him into serious trouble, as usual, and when blackmail and kidnapping are involved, it's no surprise. Even when he turns over a new leaf, the consequences...