Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Tales

 

In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (481)

Adaptations (184)

Country & Ethnic (123)

Anthologies (87)

Collections by a Single Author (7)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (865)

French (90)

German (240)

Spanish (117)

Italian (34)

 

Protection

All (865)

DRM Free (127)

DRM (737)

More options

Wendy Darling: Volume 2: Seas

by Colleen Oakes

The sequel to Wendy Darling: Seas takes Wendy aboard the dreaded Sudden Night, sailed by the infamous Captain Hook. Will Wendy find shelter with Peter's greatest enemy, or is she a pawn in a much darker game,...


Life of Zarf: Troll Overboard

by Rob Harrell

Land of Stories meets Dork Diaries in the third book of the hilarious fractured fairy tale series about an unpopular troll and his underdog pals

As a troll, Zarf is already at the bottom of the food chain when...


Carter and the Tooth Fairy

by Wendy Gillespie

 

Carter and the Tooth Fairy

 

First time author and illustrator Wendy Gillespie writes about an actual encounter and discussion with her Grandson Carter about the Tooth Fairy. With easy-to-read language and...


Tales of Passed Times - Illustrated by John Austen

by Charles Perrault

'Tales of Passed Times' is a collection of Charles Perrault's fairy tales, accompanied by the beautiful illustrations of Charles Robinson. A French nobleman and writer, Perrault (1628-1703) was among the first...


The Light Princess: and Other Fairy Stories

by George MacDonald

A king and queen have a daughter and invite everyone to the christening except the king's sister Princess Makemnoit, a spiteful and sour woman. She arrives without an invitation and curses the princess to have...


Talisha Snow White

by Aphrodyi Antoine & Eloy Claudio

With the help of her munchkin friends, an African American young woman named Talisha Snow White discovers her royal heritage. In this reimagined tale, Talisha Snow White, her guardians, and the munchkins encounter...


Feathers: The Tales Trilogy, Book 2

by Rose Mannering

Feathers fell like rain from the sky.

Ode was never meant to be born. An outcast from birth, he discovered how to control his unique, remarkable gift entirely on his own. Unlike the other people of his tribe,...


Tatterhood: Feminist Folktales from Around the World

by Suki Boynton, Ethel Johnston Phelps & Gayle Forman

Newly illustrated, these classic tales remind us that girls everywhere have been the heroes of their own stories for centuries.


The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

by M.A. Larson

Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine...


Cozy Classics: The Nutcracker

by Jack Wang & Holman Wang

Cuddle up with a classic! In twelve needle-felted scenes and twelve child-friendly words, each book in this ingenious series captures the essence of a literary masterpiece. Simple words, sturdy pages, and a...


Pia and the Waterfall of Creativity (eBook Classic)

by D.C. Morehouse, W.F.M. Horsley & Philippe Boonen

In Pia and the Waterfall of Creativity we learn that Princess' parents were once the King and Queen of Earth, but one day they disappeared from Dreamworld forever. Promising to find a way for them to return,...


Spirits of Sacred Mountain: The Spirit of Two, the Power of One

by Diann Shaddox

Spirits of Sacred Mountain

The Spirit of Two, the Power of One

Spirits of Sacred Mountain is a story about a young Native American boy who discovers a magical world hidden deep in a mysterious mountain....


Roses: The Tales Trilogy, Book 1

by Rose Mannering

She bears no name. Her silvery appearance is freakish to the numerous inhabitants of Sago, the cosmopolitan capital of Pevorocco in the Western Realm. With her mother vanishing at the instance of her birth,...


Knight To The Rescue: A story from the StoryBox series

by Elsa Devernois & Yves Calarnou

Bigheart the knight is watching TV one evening when the newspaper says Princess Hawthorn has been kidnapped by a witch. Bigheart falls in love and decides to go to the rescue.

This fairy tale with a twist will...


The Magic World of Bracken Lea

by Esma Race & Castle Veronica

Illustrated short stories for children, featuring the adventures of Glodwyn the Gnome and his woodland friends.

Glodwyn the Gnome is a bit of a rebel. His job is to watch over the ancient woodland, but his good-natured...


Warrior Witch: Malediction Trilogy Book Three

by Danielle L. Jensen

Sometimes, one must become the unimaginable…

Cécile and Tristan have accomplished the impossible, but their greatest challenge remains: defeating the evil that they have unleashed upon the world.

As they scramble...


Giants and Ogres

by Madeline Smoot

Clever and daring, the artful reimaginings in this delightful collection of ten new tales offer readers another look at the fairy tale villains they thought they knew. Whether they are helping instead of hurting...


Red: The True Story of Red Riding Hood

by Liesl Shurtliff

The New York Times Bestseller

Can't wait for Beauty and the Beast to hit theaters? Satisfy your fairy tale cravings with RED, which abounds with brave heroines, gnomes, dwarves, beauties, and beasts!

Red is...


The Owl's Supper

by Amanda Cartwright & Edo Fuijkschot

In a dark spiky wood we find a wicked witch who wakes at dawn, and snips the heads off flowers that have dared to grow near her house.  The fabulous illustrations bring humour to this nasty witch, and pick...


The Cinderella Miracle

by Leonard Cary & Ashley Raine

Discover the miracle! Learn the spiritual truths behind the world’s favorite fairytale and witness how The Cinderella Miracle fulfills a higher purpose. Cinderella’s cruel stepmother and selfish stepsisters...