Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Tales

 

In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (479)

Adaptations (190)

Country & Ethnic (144)

Anthologies (87)

Collections by a Single Author (3)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (890)

French (74)

German (262)

Spanish (122)

Italian (36)

 

Protection

All (890)

DRM Free (135)

DRM (754)

More options

THE PIXIE OF THE WELL - A Turkish Fairy Tale

by Anon E. Mouse

"ISSN: 2397-9607 Issue 05 In issue 5 of the Baba Indaba children's Stories, Baba Indaba narrates the Turkish story of a poor Woodcutter, tired of being poor goes off to seek his fame and fortune. Along the way...


THE WATCHMAKER - An Eastern European folktale

by Anon E. Mouse

"ISSN: 2397-9607 Issue 04 In issue 4 of the Baba Indaba children's Stories, Baba Indaba narrates the Romanian story of The Watchmaker. A story about how an uneducated but intelligent boy applies himself and...


The Evil Eye of Sani - A Tale from Bengal

by Anon E. Mouse

"ISSN: 2397-9607 Issue 03 In issue 3 of the Baba Indaba children's Stories, Baba Indaba narrates the story of how Bengali gods Sani, or Saturn, the god of bad luck, and Lakshmi, the goddess of good luck, fell...


Why the Hare has a Split Nose - An Ancient Zulu Folk Tale

by Anon E. Mouse

"ISSN: 2397-9607 Issue 02 In issue 2 of the Baba Indaba Children's Stories, Baba Indaba tells the ancient African tale of How the Hare Came to Have a Slit Nose. The story also tells pf how the moon came to receive...


The Stars and The Road of Stars - An African Legend

by Anon E. Mouse

"ISSN: 2397-9607 Issue 02 In the first issue of the Baba Indaba Children's Stories, Baba Indaba tells the ancient African tale of The Stars Road and the Road of Stars and how they came to be. This story has...


Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

by Jessie Weston

Brave, chivalrous, loyally faithful to his plighted word, scrupulously heedful of his own and others' honour, Gawain stands before us in this poem. We take up Malory or Tennyson, and in spite of their charm...


Stories from Tagore

by Rabindranath Tagore

Collected here are ten wonderful traditional Indian stories as told by Rabindranath Tagore. The language is rich and the narrative compelling. Tagore was one of the greatest poets of the twentieth Century, and...


Stories of King Arthur and His Knights: Retold from Malory's Morte d'Arthur

by U. Waldo Cutler

The material for the Arthur stories came from many countries and from many different periods of history. Much of it is wholly fanciful, but the writers connected all the incidents directly or indirectly with...


Iona Fay & The Fire Keepers: The Adventures of Iona Fay

by Gayvin Powers

Iona Fay & The Fire Keepers (book #2 in The Adventures of Iona Fay series) continues the modern, magical Irish fairy tale about Iona and her fairy family.

Iona Fay, a spirited 13-year-old from the United States,...


Snow White: An Islamic Tale

by Fawzia Gilani & Shireen Adams

The pure Snow White and the poisonous Stepmother are back in this well-crafted retelling of the classic fairy tale.


Cinderella: An Islamic Tale

by Fawzia Gilani

A traditional classic tale, told with a bit of a twist!


The Ingoldsby Legends or Mirth and Marvels - Illustrated by Arthur Rackham

by Thomas Ingoldsby

This book forms part of our 'Pook Press' imprint, celebrating the golden age of illustration in children's literature. 'The Ingoldsby Legends' are a true classic of Children's literature. They were penned by...


Princess Leilani and the Lanu Tree

by Juliann Anesi & Genielysse Reyes

This is the fifth story of the Guardian Princess book series 

In this coming-of-age story, Leilani is a girl training to become a healer. With her little brother, Kea, by her side, she is determined to heal...


The Substitute Santa

by Cynthia MacGregor & Meredith

Depressed that children no longer bother to send thank-you notes for the many gifts they receive at Christmas, Santa decides to leave the Christmas gift deliveries to someone else this year.

Relaxing on the...


Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel

by Ursula Vernon

Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse

Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting...


Fear the Drowning Deep

by Sarah Glenn Marsh

Some secrets are better left at the bottom of the ocean.

Sixteen-year-old Bridey Corkill longs to leave her small island and see the world; the farther from the sea, the better. When Bridey was young, she witnessed...


Aesop's Fables

by Aesop & GP Editors

Meet a jealous donkey, a tortoise who wants to fly, a very special goose and many other animals in this collection of tales, retold especially for children. Aesop’s fables are the perfect way to learn important...


Sabella and the Castle Belonging to the Troll

by N. Joy & Joylynn Ross

Be enchanted by this Fairy tale for children of all ages. Journey with Sabella deep into the forest as she seeks out the only person that she believes holds the key to her and her mother’s happiness.

Enjoy...


A Well Mannered Fairy Tale: If you want, you can become a princess.

by Ninette Denise Uzan

Becoming as graceful and elegant as a princess is the ambition of most

young girls. Madison wants to turn her hope into reality and does not

hesitate to embark on a daring adventure that tests her wits and

challenges...


Who Stole Terry's Music Box?

by Erika M Szabo & J. E. Rogers

Terry is sad because she can’t find her precious music box that was a gift from her Grandmother. With the help of her dog, Pansy, and the wise hedgehog, Oliver, they cross the portal to the magical world and...