Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases



Delete Tales


In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (475)

Adaptations (185)

Country & Ethnic (115)

Anthologies (87)

Collections by a Single Author (3)



Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)



English (851)

French (75)

German (247)

Spanish (116)

Italian (34)



All (851)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (719)

More options

Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel

by Ursula Vernon

Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse

Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting...

Fear the Drowning Deep

by Sarah Glenn Marsh

Some secrets are better left at the bottom of the ocean.

Sixteen-year-old Bridey Corkill longs to leave her small island and see the world; the farther from the sea, the better. When Bridey was young, she witnessed...

The Grump King

by Benjamin Burton

Immerse yourself in this beautifully illustrated children's book about a king who appears to be grumpy at first glance, but perhaps just needs the help of a kind heart to reveal his true colors.  Meanwhile,...

Aesop's Fables

by Aesop & GP Editors

Meet a jealous donkey, a tortoise who wants to fly, a very special goose and many other animals in this collection of tales, retold especially for children. Aesop’s fables are the perfect way to learn important...

Sabella and the Castle Belonging to the Troll

by N. Joy & Joylynn Ross

Be enchanted by this Fairy tale for children of all ages. Journey with Sabella deep into the forest as she seeks out the only person that she believes holds the key to her and her mother’s happiness.


Who Stole Terry's Music Box?

by Erika M Szabo & J. E. Rogers

Terry is sad because she can’t find her precious music box that was a gift from her Grandmother. With the help of her dog, Pansy, and the wise hedgehog, Oliver, they cross the portal to the magical world and...


by Bianca Bagatourian & Seitu Hayden

Draculiza wishes she could be a princess in one of the fairy tales her mother reads to her at bedtime.  She dreams of castles and courts and crowns each night.

Alas, she's from Transylvania which throws a monkeywrench...

Wendy Darling: Volume 2: Seas

by Colleen Oakes

The sequel to Wendy Darling: Seas takes Wendy aboard the dreaded Sudden Night, sailed by the infamous Captain Hook. Will Wendy find shelter with Peter's greatest enemy, or is she a pawn in a much darker game,...

A Royal Mess: Kingly College Knight Classes and the Dainty Damsel University of Distress

by J.L. Parsons

When a kingdom falls short in fairy tale rankings, the Queen orders all of her subjects to attend her new school for knights and princesses. But when the boys refuse to slay dragons and the girls protest their...

Barbie & Her Sisters In A Puppy Chase (Barbie)

by Molly Mcguire Woods

Children ages 6 to 9 will love reading the whole story of the latest BarbieTM movie, releasing in fall 2016. This easy-to-read chapter book features full-color illustrations!

From the Trade Paperback edition....

Life of Zarf: Troll Overboard

by Rob Harrell

Land of Stories meets Dork Diaries in the third book of the hilarious fractured fairy tale series about an unpopular troll and his underdog pals

As a troll, Zarf is already at the bottom of the food chain when...

Carter and the Tooth Fairy

by Wendy Gillespie


Carter and the Tooth Fairy


First time author and illustrator Wendy Gillespie writes about an actual encounter and discussion with her Grandson Carter about the Tooth Fairy. With easy-to-read language and...

Tales of Passed Times - Illustrated by John Austen

by Charles Perrault

'Tales of Passed Times' is a collection of Charles Perrault's fairy tales, accompanied by the beautiful illustrations of Charles Robinson. A French nobleman and writer, Perrault (1628-1703) was among the first...

The Light Princess: and Other Fairy Stories

by George MacDonald

A king and queen have a daughter and invite everyone to the christening except the king's sister Princess Makemnoit, a spiteful and sour woman. She arrives without an invitation and curses the princess to have...

Talisha Snow White

by Aphrodyi Antoine & Eloy Claudio

With the help of her munchkin friends, an African American young woman named Talisha Snow White discovers her royal heritage. In this reimagined tale, Talisha Snow White, her guardians, and the munchkins encounter...

Sylvia Long's Mother Goose: Four Classic Stories

by Sylvia Long

Featuring four different Mother Goose rhymes—"Humpty Dumpty", "Mary Had a Little Lamb", "Hickory, Dickory, Dock", and "Hey, Diddle, Diddle"—and accompanied by beautiful illustrations from celebrated children's...

Feathers: The Tales Trilogy, Book 2

by Rose Mannering

Feathers fell like rain from the sky.

Ode was never meant to be born. An outcast from birth, he discovered how to control his unique, remarkable gift entirely on his own. Unlike the other people of his tribe,...

Tatterhood: Feminist Folktales from Around the World

by Suki Boynton, Ethel Johnston Phelps & Gayle Forman

Newly illustrated, these classic tales remind us that girls everywhere have been the heroes of their own stories for centuries.

The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

by M.A. Larson

Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine...

Cozy Classics: The Nutcracker

by Jack Wang & Holman Wang

Cuddle up with a classic! In twelve needle-felted scenes and twelve child-friendly words, each book in this ingenious series captures the essence of a literary masterpiece. Simple words, sturdy pages, and a...