Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Tales

 

In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (511)

Adaptations (184)

Country & Ethnic (112)

Anthologies (86)

Collections by a Single Author (7)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (883)

DRM Free (157)

DRM (725)

More options

The Swan Kingdom

by Zoe Marriott

When Alexandra's mother is slain by an unnatural beast, shadows fall on the once-lush kingdom. Too soon the widowed king is entranced by a cunning stranger -- and in one chilling moment Alexandra's beloved brothers...


What Do Fish Have to Do with Anything?: And Other Stories

by Avi

In the overlapping years when childhood and adolescence blend and shift like waves and sand, nothing is certain and everything is changing. In this extraordinary collection of stories, Avi, one of the most innovative...


Unhooked

by Lisa Maxwell

From “talented wordsmith” (Publishers Weekly) Lisa Maxwell comes a lush, atmospheric fantasy novel filled with twists and turns about a girl who is kidnapped and brought to an island inhabited by fairies,...


Quest Maker

by Laurie McKay

The second book in the epic Last Dragon Charmer series is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series.

When mysterious magic transported Prince...


Greta and the Lost Army

by Chloe Jacobs

A fate as unavoidable as love itself...

After spending the last four years trapped in a place of monsters, demons, and magick, the last thing the fierce teenage bounty hunter Greta expected was to ever be back...


Meet the Merfish: The Race

by T.S. Cherry

GET READY. GET SET. Go! Bluebell signals the start of the Merfish Fairy Race. The rules are simple: whoever crosses the finish line first, wins. Who will win the Merfish Race this year? 

Pop Academy of Music,...


Masha and the Bear

by Storyteller

Age 3 - 5 Meet Masha, the clever little girl: this is her first adventure with the Bear. Masha and the Bear is a famous Russian folktale.The animated television series is loosely based on this cute story.


Rag, Tag and Bobtail and other Magical Stories

by Enid Blyton & Hannah George

In print for the first time in 20 years, Rag, Tag and Bobtail and Other Magical Stories is a classic collection of stories from Enid Blyton, one of the best-loved children's writers of all time.

Join pixies Rag,...


Barbie Spy Squad (Barbie Spy Squad)

by Molly Mcguire Woods

Children ages 6 to 9 will love reading the whole story of Barbie’s latest movie, releasing in spring 2016. This easy-to-read chapter book is available as both a print paperback and ebook!


A Frog Prince

by Alix Berenzy

Rebuffed by the princess after retrieving her golden ball, a noble frog sets out to find a more suitable mate.


The Healing Tree

by Margaret Cheasebro & David Stabley

When three children meet at summer camp, they discover that in a past life they fled from an evil woman who tried to steal their blood and their powerful connection to nature so she could rule the world. To...


Anni Moon & The Elemental Artifact

by Melanie Abed

Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, Funk, Zephyrs, excited talking Bat-Rat creatures, and, least of all, Dragons. When Anni’s best friend is kidnapped, she is pulled into the Elemental world. In a race against...


The Tales of Barnacle Bill: Skeleton Krewe

by Barnacle Bill Bedlam & Fiona Jayde

There’s a place where real and surreal collide.

 At the mercy of a madman, a phantom, Mr. Bones joins a cursed Krewe and chases the horizon in a race against his time left on earth to find the Ocean's Daughter...


Japan Folktales Story of Sakura-ko The Beautiful Geisha From Yedo

by Muham Taqra

This is the tale of Sakura-ko, Flower of the Cherry, who was the beautiful dancer of Yedo. She was a geisha, born a samurai’s daughter, that sold herself into bondage after her father died, so that her mother...


Islam Folktales The Cave Spiders of Prophet Muhammad SAW

by Muham Taqra

Prophet Muhammad SAW from Mecca, unified Arabia into a single religious polity under Islam. Believed by Muslims to be a prophet and messenger of Allah SWT (God), Muhammad is almost universally considered by...


Stori, Stori: Caribbean Tales With a Little Jazz

by S. Ettosi Brooks, Ngarlege Ngarndingabe & Tricia Ramsay

Stori, Stori - Caribbean Tales With a Little Jazz is an interactive aural and visual adventure for children. The book comes with a downloadable CD narrated by the author. The stories weave their way through...


Fairly Certain

by Deborah Ann Davis, Kate Richards & Becca Davis

After falling out of a tree in CT, Petir Capota, a 19 year old computer geek, finds himself back in Robin Hood’s time surrounded by a band of young British scavengers. Confused by their presence in the CT...


Fiction Squad

by Paul Jenkins & Ramon F. Bachs

What's to Love: After publishing Paul Jenkins' Fairy Quest, we kinda have a thing for Fablewood, where all fairy tales and bedtime stories live side-by-side. So when he came up with a mystery and fantasy mash-up...


Adventures from the Land of Stories Boxed Set: The Mother Goose Diaries and Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty

by Chris Colfer

Featuring Mother Goose and Queen Red Riding Hood, fan favorite characters in the Land of Stories series, this boxed set is a must-have for new and old fans alike.

From New York Times bestselling author Chris...


The Golden Braid

by Melanie Dickerson

The one who needs rescuing isn’t always the one in the tower.

Rapunzel can throw a knife better than any man. She paints beautiful flowering vines on the walls of her plaster houses. She sings so sweetly she...