Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Tales

 

In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (500)

Adaptations (186)

Country & Ethnic (121)

Anthologies (89)

Collections by a Single Author (7)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (885)

French (112)

German (237)

Spanish (110)

Italian (35)

 

Protection

All (885)

DRM Free (126)

DRM (758)

More options

Feathers: The Tales Trilogy, Book 2

by Rose Mannering

Feathers fell like rain from the sky.

Ode was never meant to be born. An outcast from birth, he discovered how to control his unique, remarkable gift entirely on his own. Unlike the other people of his tribe,...


Tatterhood: Feminist Folktales from Around the World

by Suki Boynton, Ethel Johnston Phelps & Gayle Forman

Newly illustrated, these classic tales remind us that girls everywhere have been the heroes of their own stories for centuries.


The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

by M.A. Larson

Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine...


Pia and the Waterfall of Creativity (eBook Classic)

by D.C. Morehouse, W.F.M. Horsley & Philippe Boonen

In Pia and the Waterfall of Creativity we learn that Princess' parents were once the King and Queen of Earth, but one day they disappeared from Dreamworld forever. Promising to find a way for them to return,...


Spirits of Sacred Mountain: The Spirit of Two, the Power of One

by Diann Shaddox

Spirits of Sacred Mountain

The Spirit of Two, the Power of One

Spirits of Sacred Mountain is a story about a young Native American boy who discovers a magical world hidden deep in a mysterious mountain....


Aladdin and the Magical Lamp

by Suri Reid & Ishan Trivedi

One of our favorite fairy tales of all time comes to life in this brilliantly illustrated version of Aladdin and the Magical Lamp. This captivating adaptation was inspired by Andrew Lang’s edits of the original...


Roses: The Tales Trilogy, Book 1

by Rose Mannering

She bears no name. Her silvery appearance is freakish to the numerous inhabitants of Sago, the cosmopolitan capital of Pevorocco in the Western Realm. With her mother vanishing at the instance of her birth,...


Knight To The Rescue: A story from the StoryBox series

by Elsa Devernois & Yves Calarnou

Bigheart the knight is watching TV one evening when the newspaper says Princess Hawthorn has been kidnapped by a witch. Bigheart falls in love and decides to go to the rescue.

This fairy tale with a twist will...


The Magic World of Bracken Lea

by Esma Race & Castle Veronica

Illustrated short stories for children, featuring the adventures of Glodwyn the Gnome and his woodland friends.

Glodwyn the Gnome is a bit of a rebel. His job is to watch over the ancient woodland, but his good-natured...


The Little Glass Slipper

by Suri Reid & Ishan Trivedi

One of our favorite fairy tales of all time comes to life in this brilliantly illustrated version of Cinderella~The Little Glass Slipper. This captivating adaptation was inspired by Charles Perrault’s Cendrillon. ...


The Princess and the Pea

by Suri Reid & Ishan Trivedi

One of our favorite fairy tales of all time comes to life in this brilliantly illustrated version of The Princess and the Pea. This captivating adaptation follows the tale found in The Fairy Tales of Hans Christian...


Little Red Riding Hood

by Suri Reid & Ishan Trivedi

One of our favorite fairy tales of all time comes to life in this brilliantly illustrated version of Little Red Riding Hood. This captivating adaptation combines elements from both of the original texts written...


Warrior Witch: Malediction Trilogy Book Three

by Danielle L. Jensen

Sometimes, one must become the unimaginable…

Cécile and Tristan have accomplished the impossible, but their greatest challenge remains: defeating the evil that they have unleashed upon the world.

As they scramble...


Giants and Ogres

by Madeline Smoot

Clever and daring, the artful reimaginings in this delightful collection of ten new tales offer readers another look at the fairy tale villains they thought they knew. Whether they are helping instead of hurting...


Red: The True Story of Red Riding Hood

by Liesl Shurtliff

The New York Times Bestseller

Can't wait for Beauty and the Beast to hit theaters? Satisfy your fairy tale cravings with RED, which abounds with brave heroines, gnomes, dwarves, beauties, and beasts!

Red is...


The Owl's Supper

by Amanda Cartwright & Edo Fuijkschot

In a dark spiky wood we find a wicked witch who wakes at dawn, and snips the heads off flowers that have dared to grow near her house.  The fabulous illustrations bring humour to this nasty witch, and pick...


The Cinderella Miracle

by Leonard Cary & Ashley Raine

Discover the miracle! Learn the spiritual truths behind the world’s favorite fairytale and witness how The Cinderella Miracle fulfills a higher purpose. Cinderella’s cruel stepmother and selfish stepsisters...


The Little House In The Fairy Wood

by Ethel Cook Eliot

This vintage book contains Ethel Cook Eliot's 1918 novel, "The Little House In The Fairy Wood". A lonesome young boy is adopted by the benevolent residents of a small woodland house and begins a magical adventure...


Charmed

by Jen Calonita

Sometimes it's good to be bad...

Charmed is the exciting sequel to the wildly popular Flunked - second in the brand new Fairy Tale Reform School series where the teachers are (former) villains. "Charming fairy-tale...


Behind the Fairy Door

by Kimberly V. Kilgore & Tracey T. Arvidson

"Behind the Fairy Door" is a whimsical story full of rhyme that tells the tradition of the fairy door and the tooth fairy's visit.  This book captures the magic and memories of ones childhood:  jumping on...