Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Tales

 

In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (503)

Adaptations (180)

Country & Ethnic (121)

Anthologies (88)

Collections by a Single Author (7)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (882)

French (118)

German (231)

Spanish (106)

Italian (34)

 

Protection

All (882)

DRM Free (143)

DRM (738)

More options

Giants and Ogres

by Madeline Smoot

Clever and daring, the artful reimaginings in this delightful collection of ten new tales offer readers another look at the fairytale villains they thought they knew. Whether they are helping instead of hurting...


Red: The True Story of Red Riding Hood

by Liesl Shurtliff

"Red is the most wonder-filled fairy tale of them all!”—Chris Grabenstein, New York Times Bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library.

Red is not afraid of the big bad wolf. She’s not afraid...


The Cinderella Miracle

by Leonard Cary & Ashley Raine

Discover the miracle! Learn the spiritual truths behind the world’s favorite fairytale and witness how The Cinderella Miracle fulfills a higher purpose. Cinderella’s cruel stepmother and selfish stepsisters...


The Little House In The Fairy Wood

by Ethel Cook Eliot

This vintage book contains Ethel Cook Eliot's 1918 novel, "The Little House In The Fairy Wood". A lonesome young boy is adopted by the benevolent residents of a small woodland house and begins a magical adventure...


Chipo and The Mermaid and Other Stories

by Grace Ashley

Chipo and The Mermaid and three other African folktales.Dig in to this African Cinderella story. Learn how Chipo gets all her wishes granted by a friendly mermaid. Read the Rabbit and the Baboons funny shenanigans...


Charmed

by Jen Calonita

Sometimes it's good to be bad...

Charmed is the exciting sequel to the wildly popular Flunked - second in the brand new Fairy Tale Reform School series where the teachers are (former) villains. "Charming fairy-tale...


Behind the Fairy Door

by Kimberly V. Kilgore & Tracey T. Arvidson

"Behind the Fairy Door" is a whimsical story full of rhyme that tells the tradition of the fairy door and the tooth fairy's visit.  This book captures the magic and memories of ones childhood:  jumping on...


The King of More!

by Lizbeth Stone, Scott Lewis Broom & Anne Hartung Spenner

This is a tale of a King who had everything but what he needed most of all. What he needed couldn't be bought! What he needed couldn't be ordered! What he needed couldn't be demanded! The King of Moore learns...


The Swan Kingdom

by Zoe Marriott

When Alexandra's mother is slain by an unnatural beast, shadows fall on the once-lush kingdom. Too soon the widowed king is entranced by a cunning stranger -- and in one chilling moment Alexandra's beloved brothers...


What Do Fish Have to Do with Anything?: And Other Stories

by Avi

In the overlapping years when childhood and adolescence blend and shift like waves and sand, nothing is certain and everything is changing. In this extraordinary collection of stories, Avi, one of the most innovative...


There Was an Old Lady Who Gobbled a Skink

by Tamera Will Wissinger & Ana Bermejo

There was an old lady who gobbled a skink. And a worm and a pail and a line and an oar and much more in this hilarious book about a crazy fisherwoman who swallows all the essentials for a successful fishing...


Ever After High: Diary of an Evil Queen: A Guide to Living Evilly Ever After

by Stacia Deutsch

This book is your glimpse into the delightfully twisted mind of the Evil Queen... find out what really makes her tick, and what malevolent lessons she wants to pass along to her daughter Raven.

© 2016 Mattel....


Ever After High: Dragon Games: The Junior Novel

by Mattel

After being set free from her mirror prison, the Evil Queen comes up with a wickedly hexcellent plan to infiltrate Ever After High. Can she finally convince her daughter, Raven Queen, to accept her fairytale...


Unhooked

by Lisa Maxwell

From “talented wordsmith” (Publishers Weekly) Lisa Maxwell comes a lush, atmospheric fantasy novel filled with twists and turns about a girl who is kidnapped and brought to an island inhabited by fairies,...


Quest Maker

by Laurie McKay

The second book in the epic Last Dragon Charmer series is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series.

When mysterious magic transported Prince...


Desdemona's Dreams Volume I : To Dream of Dancing

by Zachary Warren Mohr & Aaron Damon Porter

This 64 page, hard-back, fully-illustrated, fairytale about an 11 year old girl named Desdemona that has grown up in a world where dreams are as real to her as the waking world is to everyone else. Raised...


Greta and the Lost Army

by Chloe Jacobs

A fate as unavoidable as love itself...

After spending the last four years trapped in a place of monsters, demons, and magick, the last thing the fierce teenage bounty hunter Greta expected was to ever be back...


A Wolf t the Gte

by Joel Hedstrom & Mark Van Steenwyk

This imaginative retelling of the legend of Saint Francis and the Wolf explores what it means to be a peacemaker in the midst of violence and how to restore a healthy relationship with creation. Settle in and...


Zak Raven Esq: Code Beta

by Darren G. Davis

the 2nd volume of the new novel series Zak Raven, Esq. Zak Raven is your typical 15-year old boy living in Bluffside. He wakes up, goes to school, comes home and does his homework. But somewhere between dinner...


Zak Raven Esq: Code Alpha

by Darren G. Davis

The first volume of the new young adult novel series Zak Raven, Esq. Zak Raven is your typical 15-year old boy living in Bluffside. He wakes up, goes to school, comes home and does his homework. But somewhere...