Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Tales

 

In category

Fairy Tales & Folklore (476)

Adaptations (187)

Country & Ethnic (119)

Anthologies (87)

Collections by a Single Author (3)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (859)

French (75)

German (261)

Spanish (119)

Italian (35)

 

Protection

All (859)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (727)

More options

Princess Leilani and the Lanu Tree

by Juliann Anesi & Genielysse Reyes

This is the fifth story of the Guardian Princess book series 

In this coming-of-age story, Leilani is a girl training to become a healer. With her little brother, Kea, by her side, she is determined to heal...


The Substitute Santa

by Cynthia MacGregor & Meredith

Depressed that children no longer bother to send thank-you notes for the many gifts they receive at Christmas, Santa decides to leave the Christmas gift deliveries to someone else this year.

Relaxing on the...


Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel

by Ursula Vernon

Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse

Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting...


Fear the Drowning Deep

by Sarah Glenn Marsh

Some secrets are better left at the bottom of the ocean.

Sixteen-year-old Bridey Corkill longs to leave her small island and see the world; the farther from the sea, the better. When Bridey was young, she witnessed...


Aesop's Fables

by Aesop & GP Editors

Meet a jealous donkey, a tortoise who wants to fly, a very special goose and many other animals in this collection of tales, retold especially for children. Aesop’s fables are the perfect way to learn important...


Sabella and the Castle Belonging to the Troll

by N. Joy & Joylynn Ross

Be enchanted by this Fairy tale for children of all ages. Journey with Sabella deep into the forest as she seeks out the only person that she believes holds the key to her and her mother’s happiness.

Enjoy...


A Well Mannered Fairy Tale: If you want, you can become a princess.

by Ninette Denise Uzan

Becoming as graceful and elegant as a princess is the ambition of most

young girls. Madison wants to turn her hope into reality and does not

hesitate to embark on a daring adventure that tests her wits and

challenges...


Who Stole Terry's Music Box?

by Erika M Szabo & J. E. Rogers

Terry is sad because she can’t find her precious music box that was a gift from her Grandmother. With the help of her dog, Pansy, and the wise hedgehog, Oliver, they cross the portal to the magical world and...


Draculiza

by Bianca Bagatourian & Seitu Hayden

Draculiza wishes she could be a princess in one of the fairy tales her mother reads to her at bedtime.  She dreams of castles and courts and crowns each night.

Alas, she's from Transylvania which throws a monkeywrench...


Wendy Darling: Volume 2: Seas

by Colleen Oakes

The sequel to Wendy Darling: Seas takes Wendy aboard the dreaded Sudden Night, sailed by the infamous Captain Hook. Will Wendy find shelter with Peter's greatest enemy, or is she a pawn in a much darker game,...


A Royal Mess: Kingly College Knight Classes and the Dainty Damsel University of Distress

by J.L. Parsons

When a kingdom falls short in fairy tale rankings, the Queen orders all of her subjects to attend her new school for knights and princesses. But when the boys refuse to slay dragons and the girls protest their...


Kingdom of Ash and Briars

by Hannah West

Building on homages to Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Jane Austen's Emma and the Chinese legend of Hua Mulan, Hannah West makes a spectacular and wholly original debut with this high fantasy tale.


Barbie & Her Sisters In A Puppy Chase (Barbie)

by Molly Mcguire Woods

Children ages 6 to 9 will love reading the whole story of the latest BarbieTM movie, releasing in fall 2016. This easy-to-read chapter book features full-color illustrations!

From the Trade Paperback edition....


Life of Zarf: Troll Overboard

by Rob Harrell

Land of Stories meets Dork Diaries in the third book of the hilarious fractured fairy tale series about an unpopular troll and his underdog pals

As a troll, Zarf is already at the bottom of the food chain when...


Carter and the Tooth Fairy

by Wendy Gillespie

 

Carter and the Tooth Fairy

 

First time author and illustrator Wendy Gillespie writes about an actual encounter and discussion with her Grandson Carter about the Tooth Fairy. With easy-to-read language and...


Tales of Passed Times - Illustrated by John Austen

by Charles Perrault

'Tales of Passed Times' is a collection of Charles Perrault's fairy tales, accompanied by the beautiful illustrations of Charles Robinson. A French nobleman and writer, Perrault (1628-1703) was among the first...


The Light Princess: and Other Fairy Stories

by George MacDonald

A king and queen have a daughter and invite everyone to the christening except the king's sister Princess Makemnoit, a spiteful and sour woman. She arrives without an invitation and curses the princess to have...


Talisha Snow White

by Aphrodyi Antoine & Eloy Claudio

With the help of her munchkin friends, an African American young woman named Talisha Snow White discovers her royal heritage. In this reimagined tale, Talisha Snow White, her guardians, and the munchkins encounter...


Sylvia Long's Mother Goose: Four Classic Stories

by Sylvia Long

Featuring four different Mother Goose rhymes—"Humpty Dumpty", "Mary Had a Little Lamb", "Hickory, Dickory, Dock", and "Hey, Diddle, Diddle"—and accompanied by beautiful illustrations from celebrated children's...


Feathers: The Tales Trilogy, Book 2

by Rose Mannering

Feathers fell like rain from the sky.

Ode was never meant to be born. An outcast from birth, he discovered how to control his unique, remarkable gift entirely on his own. Unlike the other people of his tribe,...