Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (721)

Europe (232)

Military & Wars (141)

Ancient Civilizations (127)

Canada (102)

Medieval (90)

Holocaust (53)

Exploration & Discovery (43)

Asia (40)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (38)

Renaissance (36)

Other (32)

Africa (20)

Prehistory (14)

Middle East (3)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (25)

Teen (14)

Young adult (50)

 

Language

English (1939)

French (119)

German (74)

Spanish (129)

Italian (109)

 

Protection

All (1939)

DRM Free (91)

DRM (1848)

More options

The Santa Thief

by Alane Adams

All Georgie wants for Christmas is a new pair of ice skates-but times are tough in 1920s Pennsylvania, and he gets the disappointing news that Santa might not come this year.


The Santa Thief

by Alane Adams

• Total print sales in the US rose 2% in 2014, but children’s books were the key driver, with 13% growth. • The book includes lushly drawn illustrations. • A heartwarming tale of 1920s America. • Historical...


The Slithers

by Philip Caveney

Description

After the death of his mother and the end of his father's high-powered career, Zach and his Dad have come to the north of Scotland to live rent-free in Grandfather Alistair's cliff-top cottage. Dad...


Star by Star

by Sheena Wilkinson

Stella has always looked forward to changing the world. It’s what she was brought up to do, by a suffragette mother who knew all about fighting and rebellion. But it’s November 1918. The great flu pandemic...


Romulus (Serapis Classics)

by Jacob Abbott

SOME men are renowned in history on account of the extraordinary powers and capacities which they exhibited in the course of their career, or the intrinsic greatness of the deeds which they performed. Others,...


Cinderella

by Anonymous

Cinderella is a folk tale embodying a myth-element of unjust oppression/triumphant reward. Thousands of variants are known throughout the world. The title character is a young woman living in unfortunate circumstances,...


Anne of Green Gables

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables is a novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. Written for all ages, it has been considered a children's novel since the mid-twentieth century. It recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley,...


Anne of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Avonlea is a novel by Lucy Maud Montgomery. 

Anne is about to start her first term teaching at the Avonlea school, although she will still continue her studies at home with Gilbert, who is teaching at...


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is a novel written by English mathematician Charles Lutwidge Dodgson under the pseudonym Lewis Carroll. It tells of a girl named Alice falling through a rabbit hole into a fantasy...


Aesop's Fables

by Aesop

Aesop's Fables or the Aesopica is a collection of fables credited to Aesop, a slave and storyteller believed to have lived in ancient Greece between 620 and 564 BCE. Of diverse origins, the stories associated...


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

by Mark Twain

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn is a novel by Mark Twain. Commonly named among the Great American Novels, the work is among the first in major American literature to be written throughout in vernacular English,...


The Silver Lining

by Amanda Spottiswoode & Molly March

The year is 1938—two years since Sophie, Molly, Mark, Harriet, Leticia, and Posy made international headlines when they uncover the buried treasure of the notorious Brother XII. Since then, life has been decidedly...


The Librarian of Auschwitz

by Antonio Iturbe & Lilit Thwaites

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.

Fourteen-year-old Dita is...


Berserker

Berserker #1

by Emmy Laybourne

A Norse teen and her family are forced to flee to the American West to escape the effects of an ancestral Viking curse in this jaw-dropping fantasy novel from the author of Monument 14.

“Berserker is a triumph,...


Meo

by Connie McGhee Soles

This coloring book is the companion piece to the book Meo: The Pharaoh of Cats.

Help make Meo come alive by doing your best coloring. In the near future notice of a coloring contest will be announced. You will...


The Midnight Peacock

by Katherine Woodfine

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most...


The War I Finally Won

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

New York Times bestseller

Like the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and TallLittle Women, and Anne of Green Gables, Ada is a fighter for the ages. Her triumphant World War II journey continues in this ...


Who Gives a Hoot?: Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet

Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet #3

by Jacqueline Kelly & Jennifer L. Meyer

From Newbery Honor author Jacqueline Kelly comes Who Gives a Hoot?, the third title in her illustrated chapter book series for younger readers featuring the beloved characters from The Evolution of Calpurnia...


Full Throttle

by Jon Hartless

In a world that refuses to let her move forward, can Poppy stay ahead of the pack? In an alternative Edwardian era, steam-powered marvels are a common occurrence. Airships fill the sky, steam-powered automobiles...


Among the Red Stars

by Gwen C. Katz

A suspenseful historical YA debut inspired by the true story of an all-female bomber unit in Russia during World War II.

World War II has erupted in Valka’s homeland of Russia, and Valka is determined to help...