Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (574)

Europe (185)

Military & Wars (123)

Ancient Civilizations (79)

Canada (74)

Medieval (71)

Holocaust (45)

Exploration & Discovery (38)

Asia (33)

Other (28)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (27)

Renaissance (23)

Africa (14)

Prehistory (12)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (14)

Teen (7)

Young adult (35)

 

Language

English (1596)

French (99)

German (47)

Spanish (106)

Italian (134)

 

Protection

All (1596)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (1551)

More options

Outrun the Moon

by Stacey Lee

From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

 

San Francisco,...


Exile for Dreamers

Stranje House #2

by Kathleen Baldwin

Exile for Dreamers is the second captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic...


The World Beneath: A Novel

by Janice Warman

South Africa, 1976. Joshua lives with his mother in the maid's room, in the backyard of their wealthy white employers' house in the city by the sea. He doesn't quite understand the events going on around him....


Summer of Lost and Found

by Rebecca Behrens

From the author of When Audrey Met Alice comes a sweeping middle grade novel about a city girl forced to spend her summer in North Carolina, where she becomes involved in a centuries-old mystery, turning her...


The Lost Sapphire

by Belinda Murrell

Marli is staying with her dad in Melbourne, and missing her friends. Then she discovers a mystery - a crumbling, abandoned mansion is to be returned to her family after seventy-five years. Marli sneaks into...


The Mark of Cain

by Lindsey Barraclough

In 1567, baby Aphra is found among the reeds and rushes by two outcast witches. Even as an infant, her gifts in the dark craft are clear. But when her guardians succumb to an angry mob, Aphra is left to fend...


Spy Master 2: Traitor's Game

by Jan Burchett & Sara Vogler

The second in this exciting new spy series set in Tudor England, amid the intrigue and danger of Henry VIII's royal court, from the authors of books in the bestselling Beast Quest series.

Jack Briars, apprentice...


Wolf Hollow

by Lauren Wolk

“This exquisite debut confronts injustice and doesn’t flinch.” —People

“[A] powerful debut . . . beautifully written.” —The Wall Street Journal

"Wrenching and true. . . . comparisons to Harper...


You Can Fly: The Tuskegee Airmen

by Carole Boston Weatherford & Jeffery Boston Weatherford

Award-winning author Carole Boston Weatherford’s innovative history in verse celebrates the story of the Tuskegee Airmen: pioneering African-American pilots who triumphed in the skies and past the color barrier....


Traitor Angels

by Anne Blankman

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father—perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity—from acclaimed author...


The First Puppy: A story from the AdventureBox series

by Michel Girin & Antoine Monzon

When Gor checks his brother’s traps he finds a puppy. Anything in a trap belongs to the trap’s owner so Gor must give the puppy to his brother. But what will happen to the little dog? This moving story of...


Whiffy and Stonehead: A story from the AdventureBox Series

by Bertrand Fichou & Anne Wilsdorf

There’s a terrible drought and the tribes have no water left. There used to be a spring nearby, but Whiffy’s Grandpa is the only one who knows where it is. Can Whiffy sort it out?

Whiffy and Stonehead is...


Prisoner of Warren

by Andreas Oertel

As the Second World War nears its terrible climax, Warren's dad announces that he's bringing home a German prisoner of war to help work on their New Brunswick farm. Fearing for his life, Warren decides to kill...


The Rose and the Dagger

by Renée| Ahdieh

Instant New York Times Bestseller

The much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, lauded by Publishers Weekly as "a potent page-turner of intrigue and romance."

I am surrounded on all sides...


Mercury's Flight

by Annie Wedekind

Our "American Girl" of horses, each novel in the Breyer Horse Collection—based on Breyer Animal Creations' top-selling horse breeds—tells a compelling story that captures the true essence and personality...


Love, Lies and Spies

by Cindy Anstey

In Love, Lies and Spies, Cindy Anstey's hilarious homage to Jane Austen, a lady with a penchant for trouble finds a handsome spy much more than merely tolerable.

Juliana Telford is not your average nineteenth-century...


Rosie Goes to War

by Alison Knight

A young adult time-slip adventure


Great Falls

by Steve Watkins

Shane has always worshiped his big brother, Jeremy. But three tours in Iraq and Afghanistan have taken their toll, and the easy-go-lucky brother Shane knew has been replaced by a surly drunk who carries his...


The Passion of Dolssa

by Julie Berry

I must write this account, and when I have finished, I will burn it. 

 

Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the...


Skating with the Statue of Liberty

by Susan Lynn Meyer

"This rich story reminds us that America can be at its best as a melting pot. A page-turner for all the right reasons."--VINCE VAWTER, Newbery Honor-winning author of Paperboy

In this gripping and poignant companion...