Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (517)

Europe (146)

Military & Wars (112)

Medieval (71)

Ancient Civilizations (62)

Canada (54)

Holocaust (36)

Asia (30)

Exploration & Discovery (26)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (24)

Other (23)

Renaissance (16)

Africa (9)

Prehistory (8)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (12)

Teen (6)

Young adult (21)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1379)

French (53)

German (1)

Spanish (72)

Italian (82)

 

Protection

All (1379)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (1348)

More options

Part of Me

by Kimberly Willis Holt

The lives of four generations of one Louisiana family, woven together by a master storyteller Tracing a family’s roots is like taking a journey through the years. In the case of one Louisiana family, that...


The Puffin History of the World Volume 2

by Roshen Dalal

From the world wars to the French revolution, the emergence of the Internet to the decoding of the genome, Roshen Dalal traces the progress of human civilization across the centuries. Find answers to how the...


Bo at Iditarod Creek

by Kirkpatrick Hill & Leuyen Pham

Ever since five-year-old Bo can remember, she and her papas have lived in the little Alaskan mining town of Ballard Creek. Now the family must move upriver to Iditarod Creek for work at a new mine, and Bo is...


The Ballot Box Battle

by Emily Arnold McCully

Illustrated in full color. Just in time for the presidential election comes Caldecott medalist Emily Arnold McCully's stirring tale of a young girl's act of bravery inspired by the great Elizabeth Cady Stanton....


Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp

by Jerry Stanley

Illus. with photographs from the Dust Bowl era. This true story took place at the emergency farm-labor camp immortalized in Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath. Ostracized as "dumb Okies," the children of Dust Bowl...


Like Water on Stone

by Dana Walrath

"Evocative and hopeful," says Newbery Honor-Winner Rita Williams-Garcia of this intense survival story set during the Armenian genocide of 1915. 

 

It is 1914, and the Ottoman Empire is crumbling into violence....


Running Out of Night

by Sharon Lovejoy

Fans of Elijah of Buxton, Trouble Don’t Last, and Stealing Freedom will be drawn to this tale of the incredible journey of an abused twelve-year-old white girl and an escaped slave girl who run away together...


The Curse of the Buttons

by Anne Ylvisaker

Fans of the hapless Button family will thrill to this Civil War prequel, featuring the inimitable "Granddaddy Ike" as a boy. "Eleven is not too young for war," Ike said to Barfoot, who swished his tail agreeably,...


The Watcher

by Joan Hiatt Harlow

After Wendy is kidnapped by her own mother, the only way she can survive wartime Germany is with the help of a special dog and the family she never knew she had in this historically accurate, standalone companion...


Blizzard: Colorado, 1886

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

A raging snow storm creates the coldest kind of danger for two kids in this riveting tale of historical fiction, part of the Survivor series.

Haydn Sinclair hates absolutely everything about his aunt and uncle’s...


Forbidden

by Kimberley Griffiths Little

A sweeping, epic saga of romance and hardship, set against the dramatic backdrop of ancient Mesopotamia—perfect for fans of Cleopatra's Moon or the adult bestseller The Red Tent.

In the unforgiving Mesopotamian...


Pepper and Pocahontas

by Melissa L Gill

Salt and Katie's daughter, Pepper, helps Pocahontas bring peace between the Powhatan and the English. In 1611 Pepper, a small grey kitten is snatched from her parents and taken to live with the Great Chief Powhatan....


Anastasia Romanov: The Last Grand Duchess #10

by Ann Hood & Denis Zilber

Ann Hood's historical fantasy series comes to a thrilling end with a trip to early 20th century Russia!

In the final book of the Treasure Chest, Maisie and Felix find themselves in Russia with the Romanov family....


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Penguins

by Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce & Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!

 

Join Jack and Annie as they travel to Antarctica in Magic Tree House® #40: Eve of the Emperor Penguin. Then uncover the facts behind...


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Titanic

by Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce & Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!

 

Join Jack and Annie as they travel to 1912 and on the maiden voyage of the Titanic in Magic Tree House® #17: Tonight on the Titanic....


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Horses

by Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce & Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!

 

Join Jack and Annie as they travel to ancient Greece to meet Alexander the Great and his famous horse in Magic Tree House® #49: Stallion...


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Charles Dickens

by Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce & Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!

 

Join Jack and Annie as they travel to Victorian London to help Charles Dickens in Magic Tree House® #44: A Ghost Tale for Christmas...


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Knights

by Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce & Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!

 

Join Jack and Annie as they travel to the Middle Ages in Magic Tree House® #2: The Knight at Dawn. Then uncover the facts behind the...


Magic Tree House Fact & Fiction: Thanksgiving

by Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce & Sal Murdocca

Read the adventure and track the facts—it's two great ebooks in one!

 

Join Jack and Annie as they travel back to the first Thanksgiving in Magic Tree House® #27: Thanksgiving on Thursday. Then uncover the...


Albie's First Word: A Tale Inspired by Albert Einstein's Childhood

by Jacqueline Tourville & Wynne Evans

Here’s a beautiful historical fiction picture book—perfect for the Common Core—that provides a rare glimpse into the early childhood of Albert Einstein, the world’s most famous physicist.

Three-year-old...