Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (613)

Europe (181)

Military & Wars (123)

Ancient Civilizations (78)

Canada (74)

Medieval (69)

Holocaust (44)

Exploration & Discovery (37)

Asia (33)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (30)

Other (29)

Renaissance (23)

Africa (14)

Prehistory (13)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (14)

Teen (7)

Young adult (35)

 

Language

English (1629)

French (105)

German (47)

Spanish (120)

Italian (136)

 

Protection

All (1629)

DRM Free (43)

DRM (1586)

More options

Makoons

by Louise Erdrich

In the sequel to Chickadee, acclaimed author Louise Erdrich continues her award-winning Birchbark House series with the story of an Ojibwe family in nineteenth-century America.

Named for the Ojibwe word for little...


Five Children on the Western Front

by Kate Saunders

In this incredible, heart-wrenching story reminiscent of E. Nesbit’s Five Children and It, Kate Saunders illustrates the power of war but the even greater power of family, and the love that carries us out...


Night of the Ninth Dragon

by Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca

Magic Tree House is the #1 bestselling chapter book series! In their NEW adventure, Jack and Annie return to Camelot!

 

Please come to Camelot. When Jack and Annie receive a mysterious note inviting them to...


Cinders (Horse Diaries Special Edition)

by Kate Klimo & Ruth Sanderson

In this Dog Diaries–meets–Horse Diaries Special Crossover Edition, a horse with a bad reputation meets his match in a no-nonsense fire dog and the biggest, hottest flames Chicago has ever seen!

 

In the...


Swamp: Louisiana, 1851

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

Two friends struggle to survive the treacherous journey across the snake- and alligator-infested Louisiana bayou in the seventh book in the Survivors series.

Bayou Teche, 1851.

No one in Lily LeGrand’s Cajun...


Never Stop Singing: A Melody Classic 2

by Denise Lewis Patrick & Juliana Kolesova

Melody Ellison just turned ten, and she's dreaming of new ways to make her community a better place! When her pastor issues a New Year's challenge, she decides to fix up a neighborhood playground and plant a...


Music in My Heart: My Journey with Melody

by Erin Falligant & Denise Lewis Patrick

What would it be like if a girl suddenly found herself in Melody Ellison's world in the midst of the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960s? Together, she and Melody could speak up about fairness, join a demonstration,...


Melody Ellison 3-Book Set

by Denise Lewis Patrick & Erin Falligant

Girls can enjoy adventures with Melody Ellison in this three-book boxed set. They'll have a front-row seat to the budding Motown music scene, discover what it means to raise your voice, and see what big changes...


Rome in Flames

by Kathy Lee

At the start of book 2 in the Tales of Rome series, we find 13-year-old Bryn working a baker's shop in Rome but still dreaming of returning to his British homeland. Nero has been emperor for ten years and many...


The Gallery

by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring Twenties!

It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City...


The Ninja Librarians: Sword in the Stacks

by Jen Swann Downey

Shelve This Book Under "D" for Dangerous.

(Also daring, dramatic, dashing, daft, and dazzling!)

After stumbling upon the secret society of time-traveling ninja librarians, Dorrie has finally joined Petrarch's...


Ivory and Bone

by Julie Eshbaugh

Debut author Julie Eshbaugh’s sweeping prehistoric fantasy—with allusions to Pride and Prejudice—will enthrall readers with high-stakes survival, blinding betrayal, and star-crossed love.

Hunting, gathering,...


Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage

by Angie Morgan

Tom Gates meets Blackadder in a hilarious and highly-illustrated medieval romp for readers boys and girls aged 7+. Perfect for fans of Emer Stamp's Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Horrible Histories...


City Of Spies (Pagan Jones, Book 2)

by Nina Berry

Celebrating her escape from East Germany and the success of her new film, teen starlet Pagan Jones returns to Hollywood to reclaim her place among the rich and the famous.

She's thrilled to be back, but memories...


Outrun the Moon

by Stacey Lee

From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

 

San Francisco,...


Exile for Dreamers

Stranje House #2

by Kathleen Baldwin

Exile for Dreamers is the second captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic...


The World Beneath: A Novel

by Janice Warman

South Africa, 1976. Joshua lives with his mother in the maid's room, in the backyard of their wealthy white employers' house in the city by the sea. He doesn't quite understand the events going on around him....


Summer of Lost and Found

by Rebecca Behrens

From the author of When Audrey Met Alice comes a sweeping middle grade novel about a city girl forced to spend her summer in North Carolina, where she becomes involved in a centuries-old mystery, turning her...


The Lost Sapphire

by Belinda Murrell

Marli is staying with her dad in Melbourne, and missing her friends. Then she discovers a mystery - a crumbling, abandoned mansion is to be returned to her family after seventy-five years. Marli sneaks into...


The Mark of Cain

by Lindsey Barraclough

In 1567, baby Aphra is found among the reeds and rushes by two outcast witches. Even as an infant, her gifts in the dark craft are clear. But when her guardians succumb to an angry mob, Aphra is left to fend...