Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (620)

Europe (190)

Military & Wars (130)

Canada (112)

Ancient Civilizations (82)

Medieval (71)

Holocaust (44)

Asia (33)

Exploration & Discovery (33)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (32)

Other (30)

Renaissance (22)

Prehistory (16)

Africa (14)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (14)

Teen (7)

Young adult (39)

 

Language

English (1677)

French (107)

German (58)

Spanish (115)

Italian (142)

 

Protection

All (1677)

DRM Free (37)

DRM (1640)

More options

An Eagle in the Snow

by Michael Morpurgo

England, 1940. Barney’s home has been destroyed by bombing, and he and his mother are traveling to the countryside when German planes attack. Their train is forced to take shelter in a tunnel and there, in...


Soldier Girls in Action

by Michael Grant

In this first digital original novella set in the world of the Front Lines series, Michael Grant showcases the real-life female journalists of World War II who became the first women war correspondents in history.  ...


Horse Diaries #14: Calvino

by Whitney Sanderson & Ruth Sanderson

For all lovers of horses and history! This latest book in the Horse Diaries series features an Andalusian horse in romantic sixteenth-century Spain.

 

Southern Spain, 1570s

Calvino is a dapple-gray Andalusian...


The Great Brain Is Back

by John D. Fitzgerald

This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald...


Me and My Little Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school. ...


The Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. ...


More Adventures of the Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist...


A Crack in the Sea

by H. M. Bouwman

An enchanting historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Thanhha Lai's Newbery Honor-winning Inside Out and Back Again

 

No one comes to the Second World on purpose. The doorway between worlds opens only...


The Adventures of Henry Whiskers

by Gigi Priebe & Daniel Duncan

Henry Whiskers must face his fears and rescue his little sister from the scary Rat Alley in this fun, fast-paced debut chapter book set in Queen Mary’s historical dollhouse at Windsor Castle.

Twenty-five generations...


Anton and Cecil, Book 3: Cats Aloft

by Lisa Martin, Valerie Martin & Kelly Murphy

In the thrilling final adventure of the critically acclaimed trilogy, cat brothers Anton and Cecil team up with a police dog to search for puppies stolen right off their leashes at the Chicago World’s Fair....


Lexi and Imhotep: To The Rescue

by Marian Keen, Jodie Dias & Wendy Weston

According to myth, cats have nine lives, and Alexander Catt II (also known as Lexi) has spent his former lives with scientists of medicine throughout history. In these adventures, Lexi witnesses medical breakthroughs...


Lexi and Hippocrates: Find Trouble at the Olympics

by Marian Keen, Jodie Dias & Wendy Weston

According to myth, cats have nine lives, and Alexander Catt II (also known as Lexi) has spent his former lives with scientists of medicine throughout history. In these adventures, Lexi witnesses medical breakthroughs...


League of Archers

by Eva Howard

A girl on the run after being accused of killing Robin Hood learns what it really means to be a hero in this exciting adventure story.

“That’s the girl who killed Robin Hood!” Those words send Ellie Dray...


After a Time

by Laurie Salzler

In the late 1800's, teenager Mayme Watson boards a train bound for Eagle Rock, Idaho. Disillusioned by her parents and completely alone, she finds a place to stay and a job to support herself. When Mayme discovers...


Rush Revere and the Presidency

by Rush Limbaugh & Kathryn Adams Limbaugh

When one of the time-traveling crew is running for student-body president at Manchester Middle School, Rush Revere takes them back in history to witness the election and leadership of our first three presidents....


Captain

by Sam Angus

It's 1915 and British troops are about to sail to Gallipoli. Billy is the youngest soldier in his platoon and is teased for not being old enough to drink or shave. The truth is, at fifteen he's not old enough...


Four-Four-Two

by Dean Hughes

From the author of Soldier Boys and Search and Destroy comes a thought-provoking, action-packed page-turner based on the little-known history of the Japanese Americans who fought with the 442nd Regimental Combat...


Train Wreck: Kansas, 1892

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

Can two kids survive the events that follow a dangerous circus train wreck? Find out in this eighth riveting tale of historical fiction, part of the Survivors series.

Kansas, 1892.

The circus is the first home...


Dangerous Skies

by Brian James

It's the height of the Blitz. Night after night, wave after wave of German bombers pound London streets determined to bring the city to its knees.

Alan and his best mates, Tommy and Wikie, have virtually given...


Abigail's Wish

by Gloria Ann Wesley & Richard Rudnicki

Spring. Beautiful blossoms. Chirping peepers. Trees swaying in their new greenery. Pussy willows glistening in furry white coats. Rain and warmth. New births and new beginnings...

Ten-year-old Abigail Price is...