Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (706)

Europe (229)

Military & Wars (139)

Ancient Civilizations (113)

Canada (101)

Medieval (86)

Holocaust (53)

Exploration & Discovery (42)

Asia (41)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (38)

Renaissance (35)

Other (29)

Africa (19)

Prehistory (14)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (16)

Teen (7)

Young adult (46)

 

Language

English (1881)

French (115)

German (74)

Spanish (129)

Italian (110)

 

Protection

All (1881)

DRM Free (84)

DRM (1797)

More options

Murder, Magic, and What We Wore

by Kelly Jones

Fans of Patrice Kindl’s Keeping the Castle or Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer’s Sorcery and Cecelia will adore this funny Regency-era mystery about a determined young woman with a magical trick...


Hunting Prince Dracula

by Kerri Maniscalco

In this hotly anticipated sequel to the haunting #1 bestseller Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat...


Speak Easy, Speak Love

by McKelle George

Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing.

After she gets kicked...


Threads of Blue

by Suzanne Lafleur

The thrilling sequel to the acclaimed Beautiful Blue World follows a brave girl who must flee her country during wartime and work undercover to defeat the enemy. For fans of The War That Saved My Life and Wolf...


National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, a Victorian House Maid

by Philip Ardagh & Jamie Littler

Jane Pinny has moved to the very grand Lytton House to be a Maid Of All Work. And being a Maid Of All Work means that she has to do... well, ALL the work, obviously! Cleaning, dusting, scrubbing, washing - there's...


The Long Way Home

by Gigi Priebe & Daniel Duncan

Henry Whiskers and his cousin, Jeremy, must find their way back home—Queen Mary’s dollhouse—and to Windsor Castle with the help of a mysterious treasure map in this fun, fast-paced follow up to The Adventures...


Lost Boys

by Darcey Rosenblatt

Based on historical events, this unforgettable and inspiring tale for middle-grade readers is about a young boy torn from the only life he’s ever known and held captive as a prisoner of war.

In 1982, twelve-year-old...


Pawns

by Brian Gallagher

In a time of war, how much would you risk to help a friend?

Young Johnny Dunne works hard at Balbriggan’s Mill Hotel, but still finds time to enjoy life with his friends, Alice and Stella. Though the three...


Rebels & Revolutions: Real Tales of Radical Change in America

by Cummings Dodge Judy

Traitor. Agitators. Rabble-rousers. Throughout American history, people who work to radically change society have been criticized, arrested, and even killed. Rebels and Revolutions: Real tales of Radical Change...


The Forbidden Temptation of Baseball

by Dori Jones Yang

Despite his impulsive and curious nature, twelve-year-old Leon is determined to follow the Emperor’s rules—to live with an American family, study hard, and return home to modernize China. But he also must...


A Big Day for Baseball

by Mary Pope Osborne & Ag Ford

Meet Jackie Robinson and solve a mystery in the #1 bestselling Magic Tree House chapter book series!

 

PLAY BALL! Jack and Annie aren’t great baseball players . . . yet! Then Morgan the librarian gives them...


Dog Diaries #11: Tiny Tim (Dog Diaries Special Edition)

by Kate Klimo & Tim Jessell

Charles Dickens' Havanese sheds light on the writing of A Christmas Carol in this Dog Diaries Special Edition!

Like the Spirit of Christmas Past, Timber—aka Tiny Tim—journeys from Victorian England to the...


The Legend of Tim Turpin

by Peter N. Bernfeld & John L.D. Barnett

Peter N Bernfeld's clever tongue-in-cheek story of the famous thieving duo of tiger and horse will delight children and adults alike. It is amusingly illustrated throughout by John L D Barnett.

On the run from...


Those BAD, BAD Bedtime Boys

by Dana D Wand & Emily Lux

Genre is Juvenile fiction for early grades and preschool

How does the boy in the story convince he is parents he is not the one leaving toys around at night, and that he cleans his room before falling asleep?...


Almost Paradise

by Corabel Shofner

A heartfelt debut about a spunky girl determined to save her family and find her way home.

Twelve-year-old Ruby Clyde Henderson’s life changes the day her mother’s boyfriend holds up a convenience store,...


The Windy Hill

by Cornelia Meigs

A pair of teens visiting their wealthy cousin in a sleepy seaside town stumble upon a family mystery in this suspenseful Newbery Honor Book. Oliver and Janet sense immediately that something's wrong with Cousin...


The Free Rangers, a Story of the Early Days Along the Mississippi

by Joseph A. Altsheler

"The Free Rangers, a Story of the Early Days Along the Mississippi" is a 1909 historical novel written by Joseph A. Altsheler. The fifth novel in the "The Young Trailers Series", this exciting adventure romp...


The Pioneers

by R. M. Ballantyne

"The Pioneers" is a historical children's novel by Scottish author R. M. Ballantyne, first published in 1872. Set in the American Old West, this exciting story of high adventure and daring-do is perfect for...


Dark Horse - A Story of the Flying U

by B. M. Bower

This is B. M. Bower's 1931 novel, "Dark Horse - A Story of the Flying U". Big Medicine was a hero among the cowhands of the Flying U after he saved the stranger on horseback who had been struck by lightning....


The Flying U Strikes

by B. M. Bower

"The Flying U Strikes" is a 1933 novel by B. M. Bower. Another installment in the Flying U series brings with it more trouble for the gang! After a suspected cattle-rustling incident turns into attempted murder,...