Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (727)

Europe (232)

Military & Wars (148)

Ancient Civilizations (118)

Canada (103)

Medieval (87)

Holocaust (53)

Exploration & Discovery (43)

Asia (40)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (38)

Renaissance (36)

Other (32)

Africa (20)

Prehistory (14)

Middle East (3)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (26)

Teen (17)

Young adult (53)

 

Protection

All (1923)

DRM Free (88)

DRM (1835)

More options

Blood and Sand

by C. V. Wyk

FORGED IN BATTLE...

FROM THE DUST OF THE ARENA...

A LEGEND WILL RISE

The action-packed tale of a 17-year-old warrior princess and a handsome gladiator who dared take on the Roman Republic—and gave rise to the...


Cloud Warriors

by Erik Daniel Shein & K. G. Fuller

A young warrior must rise above what he is to become what he was born to be....

Legend proclaimed that the Cloud Warriors would be the key to saving the Inca people, and the secret to all could be found on the...


Lexi and Marie Curie

by Marian Keen, Jodie Dias & Wendy Weston

According to myth, cats have nine lives, and Alexander Catt II (also known as Lexi) has spent his former lives with scientists of medicine throughout history. In these adventures, Lexi witnesses medical breakthroughs...


Lexi and Imhotep

by Marian E Keen, Jodie Dias & Wendy Weston

According to myth, cats have nine lives, and Alexander Catt II (also known as Lexi) has spent his former lives with scientists of medicine throughout history. In these adventures, Lexi witnesses medical breakthroughs...


Escape from Aleppo

by N. H. Senzai

“Filled with kindness and hope, but also with the harsh realities of the horrors of war, this heartbreaking book is a necessary reminder of what many people live through every day.” —Booklist (starred...


Lexi and Hippocrates

by Marian Keen, Jodie Dias & Wendy Weston

According to myth, cats have nine lives, and Alexander Catt II (also known as Lexi) has spent his former lives with scientists of medicine throughout history. In these adventures, Lexi witnesses medical breakthroughs...


The Stolen Crown

League of Archers #2

by Eva Howard

Ellie Dray and her League of Archers are keeping Robin Hood’s legacy alive by stealing from the rich to help the poor, but when they discover someone is trying to steal the crown, they learn that some things...


Up In Arms

by Amanda Spottiswoode & Molly March

A rollicking wartime adventure on the BC coast.

A lot has changed in the world since Sophie, Molly, Mark, Harriet, Leticia, and Posy’s last adventure in The Silver Lining. Now it’s 1940, and the Second World...


The Santa Thief

by Alane Adams

• Total print sales in the US rose 2% in 2014, but children’s books were the key driver, with 13% growth. • The book includes lushly drawn illustrations. • A heartwarming tale of 1920s America. • Historical...


The Slithers

by Philip Caveney

Description

After the death of his mother and the end of his father's high-powered career, Zach and his Dad have come to the north of Scotland to live rent-free in Grandfather Alistair's cliff-top cottage. Dad...


Star by Star

by Sheena Wilkinson

Stella has always looked forward to changing the world. It’s what she was brought up to do, by a suffragette mother who knew all about fighting and rebellion. But it’s November 1918. The great flu pandemic...


Romulus (Serapis Classics)

by Jacob Abbott

SOME men are renowned in history on account of the extraordinary powers and capacities which they exhibited in the course of their career, or the intrinsic greatness of the deeds which they performed. Others,...


The Player King

by Avi

Parents’ Choice Recommended

From Newbery Award–winning author Avi comes the gripping and amazingly true tale of a boy plucked from the gutter to become the King of England.

England, 1486. King Henry VII has...


The Silver Lining

by Amanda Spottiswoode & Molly March

The year is 1938—two years since Sophie, Molly, Mark, Harriet, Leticia, and Posy made international headlines when they uncover the buried treasure of the notorious Brother XII. Since then, life has been decidedly...


A Sky Full of Stars

by Linda Williams Jackson

In 1955 Mississippi, racial tensions are coming to a boil. As a thirteen-year-old African American girl, Rose Lee Carter struggles to understand her place in the burgeoning Civil Rights Movement. This powerful...


The Librarian of Auschwitz

by Antonio Iturbe & Lilit Thwaites

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.

Fourteen-year-old Dita is...


Berserker

Berserker #1

by Emmy Laybourne

A Norse teen and her family are forced to flee to the American West to escape the effects of an ancestral Viking curse in this jaw-dropping fantasy novel from the author of Monument 14.

“Berserker is a triumph,...


Meo

by Connie McGhee Soles

This coloring book is the companion piece to the book Meo: The Pharaoh of Cats.

Help make Meo come alive by doing your best coloring. In the near future notice of a coloring contest will be announced. You will...


The Midnight Peacock

by Katherine Woodfine

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most...


The War I Finally Won

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

New York Times bestseller

Like the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and TallLittle Women, and Anne of Green Gables, Ada is a fighter for the ages. Her triumphant World War II journey continues in this ...