Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (596)

Europe (186)

Military & Wars (138)

Ancient Civilizations (82)

Medieval (74)

Canada (67)

Holocaust (44)

Exploration & Discovery (38)

Asia (36)

Other (32)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (31)

Renaissance (20)

Africa (12)

Prehistory (11)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (12)

Teen (7)

Young adult (30)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (1623)

DRM Free (44)

DRM (1579)

More options

These Vicious Masks

by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas

England, 1882. Evelyn is bored with society and its expectations. So when her beloved sister, Rose, mysteriously vanishes. she ignores her parents and travels to London to find her, accompanied by the dashing...


Blackhearts

by Nicole Castroman

In this stunningly creative debut, Nicole Castroman reimagines the origins of history’s most infamous pirate—Blackbeard—and tells the story of the girl who captured his heart and then broke it, setting...


Sweet Home Alaska

by Carole Estby Dagg

This exciting pioneering story, based on actual events, introduces readers to a fascinating chapter in American history, when FDR set up a New Deal colony in Alaska to give loans and land to families struggling...


Banished

Forbidden #2

by Kimberley Griffiths Little

Perfect for fans of Cleopatra's Moon and the adult bestseller The Red Tent, this is the epic sequel to Forbidden, set in the unforgiving deserts of ancient Mesopotamia. Jayden's courage will be put to the test...


Audacity Jones to the Rescue (Audacity Jones #1)

by Kirby Larson

Audacity Jones is an eleven-year-old orphan who aches for adventure, a challenge to break up the monotony of her life at Miss Maisie's School for Wayward Girls. Life as a wayward girl isn't so bad; Audie has...


The Crocodile Tomb

by Michelle Paver

Readers of Peter Lerangis’s Seven Wonders and Brandon Mull’s Five Kingdoms will love the mesmerizing Egyptian setting in the fourth installment of this epic survival story series

Hylas and Pirra finally arrive...


Anna and the Swallow Man

by Gavriel Savit

A stunning, literary, and wholly original debut novel set in Poland during the Second World War perfect for readers of The Book Thief.

 

Kraków, 1939. A million marching soldiers and a thousand barking dogs....


The Case of the Girl in Grey (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 2)

by Jordan Stratford & Kelly Murphy

This history-mystery series continues with another fine display of brains and bravery from the Wollstonecraft Girls—Ada Bryon Lovelace and Mary Shelley. Inspired fun for middle grade readers and fans of The...


Front Lines

Soldier Girl #1

by Michael Grant

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl...


Yakimali's Gift

by Linda Covella

It's 1775 in Mexico, New Spain, and 15-year-old Fernanda Marquina, of Spanish and Pima Indian ancestry, can't seem to live up to her mother's expectations or fit into the limited female roles of her culture....


A Tiny Piece of Sky

by Shawn K. Stout

THE SUMMER STORY OF THREE SISTERS, ONE RESTAURANT, AND A (POSSIBLE) GERMAN SPY

World War II is coming in Europe. At least that’s what Frankie Baum heard on the radio. But from her small town in Maryland, in...


Japan Folktales The Story of Two Farmer

by Xenoyuna Sakura

There were once two farmer men who were brothers. Both of them worked hard in seed-time and in harvest-time. They stood knee-deep in water to plant out the young rice, bending their backs a thousand times an...


The Tin Snail

by Cameron McAllister

"Half-silly, half-serious and full of human interest."--The Wall Street Journal

Get ready for a wild ride with this classic and fun World War II adventure about a boy who helps invent a car the Nazis would love...


The Left Behinds: Abe Lincoln and the Selfie that Saved the Union

by David Potter

Percy Jackson fans and readers who have outgrown the Magic Tree House series will embrace this humorous time-travel adventure to Abe Lincoln’s White House and the Battle of Gettysburg in 1863.

 

Mel, Bev, and...


American Ace

by Marilyn Nelson

This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity

 

Connor’s grandmother...


The Wolf and the Shield

by Sherry Weaver Smith

Kieran is braver and stronger than most eleven-year-old boys. And ever since his father’s death, he's been doing his best to take care of his mother and little brother. In fifth-century Ireland, though, there...


Magic Tree House #54: Balto of the Blue Dawn

by Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca

Pack your snowshoes! The magic tree house is taking Jack and Annie to Alaska in this NEW adventure in the New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series!

 

The magic tree house has returned and it’s...


Dog Diaries #8: Fala

by Kate Klimo & Tim Jessell

President Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s Scottie dog Fala helps run a nation!

 

As President Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s nearly constant companion, Fala the Scottish terrier was in the unique position to witness...


No Ordinary Sound:  A Classic Featuring Melody

by Denise Lewis Patrick & Juliana Kolesova

Melody is an optimistic, enthusiastic girl growing up in Detroit, Michigan during the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960s. She is excited and proud to share a special surprise with her family. She's been chosen...


Before Evil Walks

by EK Jasmine

It is not another poverty to rich story. Neither is it about making it out of the slump, pulling up the bootstraps and the sun will come out tomorrow. It is emptied of clichés and have just about the right...