Arts

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (16179)

French (2050)

German (1521)

Spanish (1164)

Italian (2147)

 

Category

Delete Arts

 

In category

Painting (6631)

Music (2778)

Performing arts (2041)

Film & Video (1148)

Photography (1147)

Architecture (896)

Design (422)

Mass Media (328)

Criticism & Theory (200)

Fashion (124)

Sculpture (48)

Graphic Arts (6)

 

Protection

All (16179)

DRM Free (1136)

DRM (15026)

More options

Pagan Light

by Jamie James

"Pagan Light is mesmerizing. Every detail is compelling. I felt I was reading a family history of a family far more interesting than mine." --Edmund White, author of Our Young Man

A rich, intimate embrace of...


Lettering for Planners

by Jillian Reece & Jordan Truster

An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful...


This Thing of Darkness

by Joan Neuberger

Sergei Eisenstein's unfinished masterpiece, Ivan the Terrible, was no ordinary movie. Commissioned by Joseph Stalin in 1941 to justify state terror in the sixteenth century and in the twentieth, the film's politics,...


Fifty Early Medieval Things

by Deborah Mauskopf Deliyannis, Hendrik Dey & Paolo Squatriti

Fifty Early Medieval Things introduces readers to the material culture of late antique and early medieval Europe, north Africa, and western Asia. Ranging from Iran to Ireland and from Sweden to Tunisia, Deborah...


Capitalism is not democratic and democracy not capitalistic

by Jürgen Kocka

The Lecture Capitalism is not democratic and democracy not capitalistic. Tensions and opportunities in historical perspective regards the relationship between capitalism and democracy; to discuss whether and...


Dressing Barbie

by Carol Spencer

A legendary fashion designer for Barbie shares the story of her adventures working behind-the-scenes at Mattel, and spotlights the creations that transformed the world’s most famous doll into a style icon...


Eve's Diary

by Mark Twain

Only humor writer extraordinaire Mark Twain could inject so much wit and hilarity into the story of Adam and Eve and the Fall of Man. This short story takes the form of excerpts from Eve's personal journal,...


The Master Christian

by Marie Corelli

Christianity almost always plays a thematic role in the novels of Marie Corelli, but in The Master Christian, this abidingly popular late Victorian novelist tackles the subject directly. Written in an appealingly...


Guns of the Gods

by Talbot Mundy

Arabian Nights in India, without the magic...

Talbot Mundy (born William Lancaster Gribbon) (1879-1940) was an English writer who wrote under the pseudonym Walter Galt. His most famous book is King of the Khyber...


Wrote For Luck

by Shaun Ryder

In the mid-1980s the Happy Mondays emerged as the prime mischief makers on the Madchester scene. Chief protagonist was Shaun Ryder, a man whose lyrical street swagger in songs like Kinky Afro, 24 Hour Party...


The Classic Western Collection

by Zane Grey, Robert William Chambers, Marah Ellis Ryan & Dane Coolidge et al.

The Classic Western Collection assembles over 30 of the greatest western novels ever written.

Featuring:

THE LAST OF THE MOHICANS, by James Fenimore Cooper

THE PRAIRIE, by James Fenimore Cooper

ASTORIA, by Washington...


Fifteen Paths

by David Weitzner

Prescriptions for imaginative living in today’s noisy and ever-narrowing world

Our social conversation has gone awry. We have allowed the wrong people to lay claim to substantial amounts of social, political...


My World

by Rick Trottier

a collection of glamour images by american photographer Rick Trottier


The Life of Bismarck

by George Hesekiel

"The Life of Bismarck" is the best-known work of Johann George Ludwig Hesekiel. This book is the most thorough biography of the first Chancellor of the German Empire and one of the greatest politicians of 19th...


Colonel Quaritch, V.C

by H. Rider Haggard

While many of H. Rider Haggard's acclaimed action-adventure tales take place in exotic locations, Colonel Quaritch, V.C. unfolds in the author's own backyard. After leaving active service, a decorated officer...


Persistently Postwar

by Blai Guarné, Artur Lozano-Méndez & Dolores P. Martinez

From melodramas to experimental documentaries to anime, mass media in Japan constitute a key site in which the nation’s social memory is articulated, disseminated, and contested. Through a series of stimulating...


Don Proch

by Patricia Bovey

Since 1970, Manitoba artist Don Proch has built an astonishing body of work evoking a semi-mythical Prairie past and an unsettled and unresolved modernity. In his complex sculptures and life-size masks, Proch...


What Is Influencer Marketing and How Do You Profit from It?

by Raymond Wayne

The Guide to Profiting from Influencer Marketing

Want to implement an influencer marketing campaign?

Learn How to successfully understand an influencer marketing campaign and become an influencer.

Some users on...


Design Disegno

by Matteo Fraschini

This text is a reflection that, with the benefit of practical examples, proposes to reason on the relationship between an idea and its representation, between a sketch, analogical and digital models, and on...


Danzando  n.2

by Roberto Galli

Ensemble music for percussion quintet

Quintet for beginner percussionist. The rhythm is assured even If you do not pay complex musical figures, there are only fourths, eighths, only the snare drum uses the sixteenths....