Arts

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Arts

 

In category

Painting (6049)

Music (4551)

Performing arts (2335)

Film & Video (2084)

Photography (1569)

Architecture (1460)

Design (650)

Mass Media (475)

Criticism & Theory (192)

Fashion (138)

Sculpture (65)

Graphic Arts (8)

 

Language

English (19982)

French (1449)

German (946)

Spanish (660)

Italian (1993)

 

Protection

All (19982)

DRM Free (1040)

DRM (18926)

More options

The Shuberts and Their Passing Shows

Music and the French Enlightenment

The Theatrical Primer

by Harold Acton Vivian

1 Here, children, is a Theatre. A Theatre is a big Playhouse where actors Act—sometimes. It is a pretty building, is it Not? It costs two big Dollars to get into a Theatre but People are always in a Great...


The Exhibitionist: Living Museums, Loving Museums

by Karl Katz

In the great tradition of Thomas Hoving’s national bestseller, Making The Mummies Dance, the fascinating memoir by the curator who breathed life into museums

At once a field guide on how to appreciate museums—and...


The Zapple Diaries: The Rise and Fall of the Last Beatles Label

by Barry Miles

This is the first full-length look at Zapple—the Beatles’ label for experimental music and spoken word recordings and the most ambitious expression of the group’s determination to be leading members of...


Jews Who Rock

by Guy Oseary & Ben Stiller

Foreword by Ben Stiller

Afterword by Perry Farrell

Jewish achievement in the sciences? Celebrated. Jews in literature? Lionized. But until now, there's been no record of the massive contributions of Jews in Rock...


New Maricón Cinema: Outing Latin American Film

by Vinodh Venkatesh

Recent critically and commercially acclaimed Latin American films such as XXY, Contracorriente, and Plan B create an affective and bodily connection with viewers that elicits in them an emotive and empathic...


The Birth of a Nation: Nat Turner and the Making of a Movement

by Nate Parker

This official tie-in to the highly acclaimed film, The Birth of a Nation, surveys the history and legacy of Nat Turner, the leader of one of the most renowned slave rebellions on American soil, while also exploring...


150 Best of the Best House Ideas

by Francesc Zamora

Packed with hundreds of pages of beautiful and inspirational color photographs of homes from around the world, a visually stunning resource and guide—part of the successful 150 Best series—featuring the...


Without Getting Killed or Caught: The Life and Music of Guy Clark

by Tamara Saviano

For more than forty years, Guy Clark wrote and recorded unforgettable songs. His lyrics and melodies paint indelible portraits of the people, places, and experiences that shaped him. He has served as model,...


Simon & Garfunkel

by Spencer Leigh

SIMON & GARFUNKEL is a definitive account of Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel’s career together. With unique material and exclusive interviews with fellow musicians, promoters and friends, acclaimed author Spencer...


Make: Props and Costume Armor: Create Realistic Science Fiction & Fantasy Weapons, Armor, and Accessories

by Shawn Thorsson

Have you been trying to think of a way to conquer your local comic convention through cosplay? Do you gaze with envious eyes upon the fan-made suits of armored awesomeness strolling around every year on Halloween?...


Inherit the Wind: The Powerful Courtroom Drama in which Two Men Wage the Legal War of the Century

by Jerome Lawrence & Robert E. Lee

The accused was a slight, frightened man who had  deliberately broken the law. His trial was a Roman  circus. The chief gladiators were two great legal  giants of the century. Like two bull elephants  locked...


They Call Me Supermensch

by Shep Gordon

An eye-popping peek into entertainment industry from the magnetic force who has worked with an impeccable roster of stars throughout his storied career.

In the course of his legendary career as a manager, agent,...


John Wayne: A Photographic Celebration

by Marc Mompoint

John Wayne’s name is synonymous with not only the tough cowboys of the Wild West, but also the all-American war hero. Rising beyond the standard recognition that most Hollywood actors get, Wayne achieved an...


Photographs from the Edge: A Master Photographer's Insights on Capturing an Extraordinary World

by Art Wolfe & Rob Sheppard

Legendary nature photographer Art Wolfe presents an intimate, behind-the-scenes guide to the experiences, decisions, and methods that helped him capture images from some of the most exciting locations across...


Die Young with Me: A Memoir

by Rob Rufus

In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped...


You Can't Stop a Comet: My Friends and Buds, We've All Been Somewhere Twice

by Robert Olin III Brandenburg

Cutter Brandenburg was 20 years old when he walked in a bar and witnessed a 15 year old skinny white boy playing guitar like no other and thought, “This is not your everyday guitar player just trying to play...


Decorate for a Party: Creative styling ideas for gatherings

by Holly Becker & Leslie Shewring

A unique collaboration between international bestselling interiors author Holly Becker (decor8 blog) and Leslie Shewring (acreativemint.com), this book is packed full of ideas for all types of parties, gatherings...


How to get a mentor as a designer, guaranteed: The 12-step guide for emerging and established designers

by Ram Castillo

ENDORSED BY GLOBAL CREATIVE LEADERS:

“Finding the right mentor is key. Their guidance can save you years of struggle. Ram’s book is far and away the single best resource I’ve seen on the topic. It’s...