Nature, recreation and sports / Artistic activities

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (860)

French (37)

German (95)

Spanish (43)

Italian (46)

 

Category

Delete Artistic activities

 

In category

Painting (507)

Drawing (291)

Pottery & Ceramics (19)

Book Printing & Binding (13)

Carving (12)

Framing (1)

 

Audience

Adult (860)

 

Protection

All (860)

DRM Free (24)

DRM (835)

More options

The Playbook: 7 Steps to Self Publishing a Book

by Dr. Marco Walder

Dr. Marco Walder and We O.W.N Publishing present to you The Playbook: 7 Steps to Self Publishing a Book. As a self published author who has published over 15 titles Dr. Walder has an expertise in self publishing...


Painting with Watercolor

by Shirish

Watercolor painting is one of the most exhilarating and most frustrating experiences one can have.

The watercolor medium is notorious for its unpredictability and unforgiving quality. But the same unpredictability...


Summary & Study Guide - The Mind-Gut Connection

by Lee Tang

This simple lifestyle change can help you lose weight and decrease the risk of chronic illnesses and neurodegenerative disorders.

This book is a summary of “The Mind-Gut Connection: How the Hidden Conversation...


Robert Delaunay

by Vicky Carl

The French painter Robert Delaunay (1885-1941) revolutionised the use of colour in art. Influenced by the French master Paul Cézanne (1839-1906), close friends with the French poet Apollinaire (1880-1918) and...


Frida Kahlo

by Gerry Souter

Hidden behind the portraits of Frida Kahlo is the remarkable story of the artist's life. It is precisely this combination that attracts the spectator. Frida's work is a testimony of her life; it is not often...


Quilling

by Philippa Reid

Quilling is a centuries-old art, which requires just three elements - your fingers, paper strips and glue. This practical guide demonstrates the techniques with step-by-step instructions and photos, and explains...


Painting Watercolours on Canvas

by Liz Chaderton

Painting on canvas poses many exciting opportunities for the artist. Along with the immediacy, vibrancy and unpredictability of watercolours, it is a liberating and creative process. This practical book explains...


A Complete Guide to Drawing

by Domingo Manera

The author has spent many years in French art schools. At present, he is a renowned Master of drawing and a Professor at the "Scuola del Libro della Società Umanitaria". This volume contains mature experiences,...


Lettering for Planners

by Jillian Reece & Jordan Truster

An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful...


Kalidasa’s Nayikas

by Harsha V. Dehejia

To enter the mind of Kalidasa is to enter a world of colour and music, a world of beauty, of regal spaces and mythic narratives, of sensuous nayikas and sonorous sounds, of evocative words and ornamented phrases,...


Watercolor Botanicals

by Nikki Strange

Make your own collection of botanical watercolor paintings with this instruction book. Once upon a time, a vase of beautifully arranged flowers was the perfect subject for a watercolor still life. Today, indoor...


Fun and Fearless Flourishing

by Alissa Chojnacki

  • Hand lettering books continue to sell well, with intermediate-level skill books on the rise
  • Author is a hand lettering blogger and instructor with over 50k Instagram followers
  • The book includes over 200 colorful,...

  • Gustav Klimt

    by 50Minutes

    Keen to learn but short on time? Find out everything you need to know about the life and work of Gustav Klimt in just 50 minutes with this straightforward and engaging guide!

    Gustav Klimt was one of the most...


    In the Mandala’s Heart

    by Maxime Li Ham Devis

    The Mandala fascinates, and intrigues it. We all find virtues, magical or spiritual abilities... But what is a Mandala? Where does that come from? Why such a craze? Can Mandala help me get better, be more creative...


    Fast and Fun Watercolor

    by Gina Lee Kim

    Take a journey through Gina Lee Kim's watercolor palette--with each chapter representing one of the standard colors found in the color wheel. Learn how to merge watercolor and mixed media together without the...


    Watercolor Lettering

    by Jessica Park

  • Hand lettering books continue to sell well, and watercolor is an increasingly popular niche
  • Author is a modern calligrapher with an Instagram following of over 150,000
  • Features over 200 full color, step-by-step...

  • Watercolour Workshop

    by Ann Blockley

    An inspirational and practical art manual, packed with step-by-step projects.

    Artist Ann Blockley is renowned for her innovative approach to watercolour painting. Her highly anticipated new book provides a series...


    Brush Pen Lettering Practice Book

    by Grace Song

    Practice til you’re perfect with expert drills, tips, and exercises!

    There's only one way to take your hand lettering to the next level...practice, practice, practice. Now this handy workbook provides the smart...


    Drawing Fantastic Dragons

    by Sandra Staple

    Create and Customize the Dragon of Your Dreams!

    In easy-to-follow, step-by-step detail, Drawing Fantastic Dragons teaches you all the tricks and techniques you’ll need to create your own amazing dragons. You’ll...


    Botanical Illustration

    by Leigh Ann Gale

    Botanical Illustration - the complete guide explains the processes and methods behind this beautiful art genre. It highlights the importance of the requisite skills of close observation, accurate drawing and...