Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (5615)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1647)

Women (1427)

Historical (1349)

Literary (1341)

Sports (1189)

Political (971)

Religious (943)

Military (835)

Composers & Musicians (788)

Presidents & Heads of State (500)

Rich & Famous (393)

Adventurers & Explorers (382)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (370)

 

Language

English (21225)

French (2292)

German (1731)

Spanish (2190)

Italian (3413)

 

Protection

All (21225)

DRM Free (606)

DRM (20607)

More options

Messi vs. Ronaldo - 2017 Updated Edition: The Greatest Rivalry

by Luca Caioli

Acclaimed football writer Luca Caioli draws on invaluable testimonies to tell the inside story of football's greatest ever rivalry.


18 and Life on Skid Row

by Sebastian Bach

18 And Life on Skid Row tells the story of a boy who spent his childhood moving from Freeport, Bahamas to California and finally to Canada and who at the age of eight discovered the gift that would change his...


Hemingway at War: Ernest Hemingway's Adventures as a World War II Correspondent

by Terry Mort

From Omaha Beach on D-Day and the French Resistance to the tragedy of Huertgen Forest and the Liberation of Paris, this is the story of Ernest Hemingway's adventures in journalism during World War II. In the...


In the Midnight Hour

George Lucas: A Life

by Brian Jay Jones

The essential biography of the influential and beloved filmmaker George Lucas

On May 25, 1977, a problem-plagued, budget-straining independent science-fiction film opened in a mere thirty-two American movie theaters....


Mincemeat: The Education of an Italian Chef

by Leonardo Lucarelli, Lorena Rossi Gori & Danielle Rossi

With the wit and pace of Anthony Bourdain, Italian chef and anthropologist Leonardo Lucarelli sketches the exhilarating life behind the closed doors of restaurants, and the unlikely work ethics of the kitchen....


Relentless Spirit: The Unconventional Raising of a Champion

by Missy Franklin, D.A. Franklin & Dick Franklin

What does it take to become a champion? Gold medalist Missy Franklin, along with her parents, D.A. and Dick, tell the inspirational and heartwarming story of how Missy became both a legendary athlete and a happy...


Chasing Ghosts: not just An Adoption Memoir

by Kamila Zahno

All her life, Kamila had wanted to find her birth family. She hoped that retirement would give her the much needed time but a prognosis of incurable cancer put paid to that. They say curiosity kills the cat...


The Wars of the Roosevelts

by William J. Mann

The award-winning author presents a provocative, thoroughly modern revisionist biographical history of one of America’s greatest and most influential families—the Roosevelts—exposing heretofore unknown...


Stand Tall

by Dewey Bozella

In this inspiring memoir, Dewey Bozella recounts his life and the twenty-six years he spent behind bars for a murder he did not commit—a stirring tale of courage, strength, faith, and perseverance.

In the late...


Krazy

by Michael Tisserand

In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged—and the deep secret he explored...


The Way of the Writer: Reflections on the Art and Craft of Storytelling

by Charles Johnson

From Charles Johnson—a National Book Award winner, Professor Emeritus at University of Washington, and one of America’s preeminent scholars on literature and race—comes an instructive, inspiring guide...


Rodrigo Borgia’s Rose

by Michela Martignoni & Elena Martignoni

A woman lies waiting for a new lover. Covered with nothing but rose petals, her body is exposed for pleasure: his and hers. The woman is Vannozza Cattanei, long-time mistress of a pope, matriarch of the Borgias,...


Big Girls Don't Cry: A True Story, from Catwalk to Prison

by Ivana Ivancakova

Ivana grew up in a small village in Slovakia, thumbing through fashion magazines and dreaming of life as a model. Despite many obstacles, in 2008, she made it to London and began to work her way up in the fashion...


Sacred Love: A Journey of Singleness, Belonging, and Finding True Love

by Claudia Cantrell & Kim P. Davis

Single. Successful. Heartbroken. Sacred Love is the heartfelt story of a successful, independent career woman who found extraordinary victory over loneliness, insecurity, rejection, and bad decisions. A candid...


Courage Over Adversity: A Journey Out of the Occult

by Angie Amuso

There can be serious consequences if you connect with the supernatural in the wrong places. Angie Amuso paid a heavy price for engaging with the occult while on a journey seeking healing and spiritual enlightenment....


The Unique Childhood of a Hummer

by Lew N. Rinko

Hummer relives a boy’s unique childhood growing up in the 1940s in America’s little known, but extraordinary orphanage for fatherless boys.

Charles Dickens and Mark Twain would have recognized much of a...


"Tape's Rolling, Take One": The recording life of Adrian Kerridge

by Adrian Kerridge

Six Decades of Recording and Producing, from the Rock ‘n’ Roll Years to

TV Scores & Blockbuster Movies!

 

Adrian Kerridge was part of the British recording industry for the past 50 years. His revolutionary...


Mad About Men: A Menmoir

by Madelyn Morgan

MAD ABOUT MEN IS:

•    A (mostly) true, laugh-out-loud account of a successful executive single mother’s search for love.

•    “Racy, raw, sometimes vulgar, always hilarious,” according to a...


The Chrysalis Journey of Cherre-Ann Crawford: An Inspirational Story of Beyond the Seas

by Cherre-Ann Crawford

First-time author Cherre Ann Joan Crawford has penned her life’s journey in this short story to bring us "The Chrysalis Journey of Cherre-Ann Crawford: An Inspirational Story of Beyond the Seas", in which...