Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (6183)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1830)

Women (1645)

Historical (1580)

Literary (1509)

Sports (1284)

Political (1118)

Religious (1045)

Military (978)

Composers & Musicians (909)

Presidents & Heads of State (609)

Adventurers & Explorers (482)

Rich & Famous (438)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (420)

 

Language

English (26423)

French (2707)

German (2041)

Spanish (2337)

Italian (3100)

 

Protection

All (26423)

DRM Free (808)

DRM (25603)

More options

Loving Robert Lowell

by Sandra Hochman

Turner Publishing proudly presents the first of three new literary works by Sandra Hochman, author of Walking Papers.

When asked in 1976 by a reporter from People Magazine if her first two novels were autobiographical,...


Froebel as a pioneer in modern psychology

by E. R. Murray

Some day Froebel will come to his own, and the carefulness of his observation, the depth of his thought, the truth of his theories, and the success of his actual experiments in education will all be acknowledged....


The Contractor: How I Landed in a Pakistani Prison and Ignited a Diplomatic Crisis

by Raymond Davis & Storms Reback

On January 27, 2011, on the streets of Lahore, Pakistan, US Government Security contractor Raymond Davis found himself staring down the barrel of a gun. Defending himself, he shot and killed two men who were—depending...


But Seriously

by John McEnroe

John McEnroe's long-awaited follow-up to his #1 bestseller

He is one of the most controversial and beloved athletes in history, a tennis legend and a volcanic, mesmerizing presence. But after reaching the top...


Off the Cliff: How the Making of Thelma & Louise Drove Hollywood to the Edge

by Becky Aikman

A lively and revealing behind-the-scenes look at the making of one of history's most controversial and influential movies, drawing on exclusive interviews with the cast and crew.

“You’ve always been crazy,”...


Loving Robert Lowell

by Sandra Hochman

- Activist, socialite, and artist: Hochman has a wide network of well-known and culturally-important artists, writers, journalist, producers, and many more. She has collaborated with Gloria Steinem on The Year...


The Contractor

by Raymond Davis & Storms Reback

On January 27, 2011, on the streets of Lahore, Pakistan, US Government Security contractor Raymond Davis found himself staring down the barrel of a gun. Defending himself, he shot and killed two men who were—depending...


Drone Warrior

by Brett Velicovich & Christopher S. Stewart

“A must read for anyone who wants to understand the new American way of war.”  — General Michael V. Hayden, former Director of the Central Intelligence Agency and the National Security Agency

A former...


Katie Luther, First Lady of the Reformation

by Ruth A. Tucker

Katharina von Bora, wife of Martin Luther, was by any measure the First Lady of the Reformation. A strong woman with a mind of her own, she would remain unknown to us were it not for her larger than life husband....


How to Fall in Love with Anyone: A Memoir in Essays

by Mandy Len Catron

An insightful, charming, and absolutely fascinating memoir from the author of the popular New York Times essay, “To Fall in Love with Anyone, Do This,” (one of the top five most popular New York Times pieces...


My Glory Was I Had Such Friends

by Amy Silverstein

In this moving memoir about the power of friendship and the resilience of the human spirit, Amy Silverstein tells the story of the extraordinary group of women who supported her as she waited on the precipice...


The Genius of Jane Austen

by Paula Byrne

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that...


The Working Class Republican

by Henry Olsen

Preface by Jon Meacham

In this sure to be controversial book in the vein of The Forgotten Man, a political analyst argues that conservative icon Ronald Reagan was not an enemy of Franklin Delano Roosevelt and...


Heart Of A Young Prophet

by Misha Wesley

Do you tend to think Prophets and Psychics are the same? Have you ever thought about if God still calls prophets today? Do you need biblical clarity on the prophet's ministry? Do you want to know how God calls...


A Texas Ranger

by N. A. Jennings

Eighteen-year-old Napoleon Augustus Jennings came to Texas in 1874 and joined a special force of Texas Rangers charged with border patrol under the command of L. H. McNelly.

At this time the South Texas region...


The Saga of Pappy Gunn

by George Churchill Kenney

The Saga of Pappy Gunn is the biography of heroic World War 2 US Air Force fighter pilot, Colonel Paul Irving Gunn.    

“An affectionate biography of an almost legendary Air Force hero.” — Kirkus Reviews....


John Holdsworth

by William Clark Russell

In a period of English history which graybeards call the good old times—the fine old times; that is to say, when Parliament was horribly corrupt, and the Poor Laws as barbarous as the Inquisition; when it...


Abraham Lincoln, Papers and Writings

by Abraham Lincoln

The Papers of Abraham Lincoln is a long-term project dedicated to identifying, imaging, and publishing all documents written by or to Abraham Lincoln during his lifetime (1809-1865).

Abraham Lincoln is one of...


The Alpine Path

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Alpine Path: The Story of My Career (1917) by L. M. Montgomery.

“The Alpine Path” of the title refers to the long climb she had to achieve success as a writer. She began in childhood, and never wavered...


The Life of Henry Bradley Plant

by G. Hutchinson Hutchinson Smyth

If it be asked why another biography is added to the almost endless number now in our bookstores and libraries, an answer is found in the countless distinctions of individual character, and in the varied experiences...