Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (6829)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1977)

Women (1834)

Historical (1814)

Literary (1713)

Sports (1459)

Political (1232)

Religious (1114)

Military (1104)

Composers & Musicians (972)

Presidents & Heads of State (698)

Adventurers & Explorers (547)

Rich & Famous (470)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (455)

Medical (363)

Science & Technology (333)

Criminals & Outlaws (325)

Editors, Journalists, Publishers (299)

Royalty (285)

True story (205)

 

Language

English (28703)

French (3066)

German (2444)

Spanish (2554)

Italian (3025)

 

Protection

All (28703)

DRM Free (1189)

DRM (27498)

More options

Henry Dresser and Victorian Ornithology

by Henry McGhie

This book explores the life of Henry Dresser (1838-1915), one of the most productive British ornithologists of the mid-late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, and is largely based on unpublished correspondence...


Blake Edwards

by Gabriela Oldham

Blake Edwards (1922-2010) was a multitalented, versatile director constantly exploring who he was, not only in filmmaking but also in life. Often typecast as a comedy director, he also created westerns, thrillers,...


Access All Areas: Stories from a Hard Rock Life

by Scott Ian

Entertaining, crazy, and hilarious stories from Scott Ian of Anthrax

Scott Ian, famous for cofounding legendary thrash metal band Anthrax and only slightly less so for his iconic beard, has done and seen a lot...


Soar: A Memoir

by Gail Campbell Woolley & Nick Chiles

The posthumous memoir of Gail Campbell Woolley, an acclaimed journalist who, after being diagnosed with sickle cell anemia at age seven, made a conscious decision to live a full, eventful, ambitious life and...


The Last 100 Days: FDR at War and at Peace

by David B. Woolner

A revealing portrait of the end of Franklin Delano Roosevelt's life and presidency, shedding new light on how he made his momentous final policy decisions

The first hundred days of FDR's presidency are justly...


The Only Girl in the World: A Memoir

by Maude Julien

For readers of Room and The Glass Castle, an astonishing memoir of one woman rising above an unimaginable childhood. Maude Julien's parents were fanatics who believed it was their sacred duty to turn her into...


This Might Get a Little Heavy

by Ralphie May & Nils Parker

There was a time when Ralphie May was one of the biggest standup comedians in the country, both by ticket sales and by tonnage. While some things changed—Ralphie lost half his body weight—others did not:...


An Uncommon Reader

by Helen Smith

"Garnett's Life will not need to be written again." —Andrew Morton, Times Literary Supplement

A penetrating biography of the most important English-language editor of the early twentieth century

During the course...


Operation Playboy

by Kathryn Bonella

FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF BESTSELLERS HOTEL KEROBOKAN AND SNOWING IN BALI

Sex. Drugs. Danger. Death.

This is the adrenaline-pumping story of the world's most audacious drug runners and the police hunt, 'Operation...


Silencing the Bomb

by Lynn R. Sykes

In December 2016, the Bulletin of Atomic Scientists moved their iconic "Doomsday Clock" thirty seconds forward to two and a half minutes to midnight, the latest it has been set since 1952, the year of the first...


Charles Darwin

by A.N. Wilson

A radical reappraisal of Charles Darwin from the bestselling author of Victoria: A Life.

With the publication of On the Origin of Species, Charles Darwin—hailed as the man who "discovered evolution"—was propelled...


Wrong Side of the Road

by Sam Boatwright

Sam Boatwright is an ordinary bloke. He does have limitations. The difference between him and everyone else? He doesn’t seem to have found his limitations - yet. In 2012, Sam ran around the whole of the UK,...


Stars in Our Eyes

by W. M. Raebeck

True tales celebrating creative life—stars in the sky, stars on the screen, stars in our eyes. Fiction can't compare to this kind of truth. Go to Hollywood, Costa Rica, Camelot, Tribeca, Rome, Kansas, and...


Our Way

by Bill Yoh

Learn, Love, Lead

An embattled son becomes a patriarch. An untested employee becomes a CEO. A husband becomes a caregiver. A student becomes a teacher, and ultimately a student. Spike Yoh’s life story paints...


The Adventures of Silly Billy: Sillogy

by Greg McVicker

Irish Author and Poet, Greg McVicker, brings us on three, true life adventures from his childhood while growing up in County Antrim, Northern Ireland.

These hilarious, heartwarming stories will have readers laughing...


In Defense of Martin Luther

by John Warwick Montgomery

In these seven engaging essays, renowned Lutheran scholar and Christian apologist John Warwick Montgomery presents a firm defense of Martin Luther, the leader of the Reformation. Republished for the 500th anniversary...


Nancy Kerrigan

by Nancy Kerrigan & Steve Woodward

From frozen pond to Olympic rink, Nancy Kerrigan started skating when she was six years old. Nineteen years later she won the Olympic silver medal. This is the story of what happened in between: the hard work,...


General Lee

by Fitzhugh Lee

Robert Edward Lee (January 19, 1807 – October 12, 1870) was an American and Confederate soldier, best known as a commander of the Confederate States Army. He commanded the Army of Northern Virginia in the...


In the Heart of our Souls / Dans Le Cœur De Nos Âmes

by Victorine Ngangu

VERSION : ENGLISH/ FRANÇAIS

In the Heart of our Souls tells the story of the Kingdom of Congo through the eyes of its people. The story is based on previously untold true short stories of the Kingdom of Congo’s...


El Caracol

by Yolanda Espinosa Espinoza

Alfonso Cruz Espinosa's life was not an easy one but one supported by the rich cultural values of his Mexican ancestry. 'Fonso was born into the loving arms of his parents in 1927, in El Pueblo de Nuestra Señora,...