Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3472)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1067)

Literary (919)

Historical (915)

Women (906)

Sports (841)

Political (657)

Composers & Musicians (544)

Military (524)

Religious (510)

Presidents & Heads of State (313)

Rich & Famous (255)

Adventurers & Explorers (206)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (192)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13448)

French (679)

German (124)

Spanish (989)

Italian (1298)

 

Protection

All (13448)

DRM Free (262)

DRM (13186)

More options

Things I Should Have Told My Daughter: Lies, Lessons & Love Affairs

by Pearl Cleage

In addition to being one of the most popular living playwrights in America, Pearl Cleage is a bestselling author with an Oprah Book Club pick and multiple awards to her credit, but there was a time when such...


Stronger: Fighting Back After the Boston Marathon Bombing

by Jeff Bauman & Bret Witter

When Jeff Bauman woke up on Tuesday, April 16th, 2013 in the Boston Medical Center, groggy from a series of lifesaving surgeries and missing his legs, the first thing he did was try to speak. When he realized...


Now You See Me: How I Forgave the Unforgivable

by Kathy Sanders

On April 19, 1995, Kathy Sanders' life was changed forever when a bomb exploded and destroyed the Alfred P. Murrah building in Oklahoma City, killing her two grandsons Chase and Colton.

For months, Kathy struggled...


Living with a Wild God: A Nonbeliever's Search for the Truth about Everything

by Barbara Ehrenreich

From the New York Times bestselling author of Nickel and Dimed comes a brave, frank, and exquisitely written memoir that will change the way you see the world.

Barbara Ehrenreich is one of the most important...


Love Life

by Rob Lowe

ROB LOWE IS BACK WITH STORIES HE ONLY TELLS HIS BEST FRIENDS.

When Rob Lowe’s first book was published in 2011, he received the kind of rapturous reviews that writers dream of and rocketed to the top of the...


James Gandolfini

by Dan Bischoff

James Gandolfini: The Real Life of the Man Who Made Tony Soprano is the first biography of the actor who died, in June 2013 at age 51, widely recognized as one of the best—and most defining—actors of his...


Bob Marley

by Chris Salewicz

What was it about Bob Marley that made him so popular in a world dominated by rock ’n’ roll? How is it that he not only has remained the single most successful reggae artist ever, but also has become a shining...


Updike

by Adam Begley

In this eye-opening, authoritative biography, Adam Begley offers a captivating portrait of John Updike, the author who saw himself as a literary spy in small-town and suburban America, and who dedicated himself...


Letters of Rainer Maria Rilke, 1892-1910

by Rainer maria Rilke, Jane Bannard Greene & M. D. Herter Norton

This representative selection from Rilke's large and extraordinary correspondence provides a kind of spiritual autobiography of the poet. The period here covered reflects all the great experiences of Rilke's...


Wartime Letters of Rainer Maria Rilke

by Rainer maria Rilke & M. D. Herter Norton

The letters Rilke wrote during the war and postwar years are of particular interest not only for whatever they may contain of the wisdom of the poet, the artist, and the humanitarian, but for their analysis...


Wenger: The Legend

by Jasper Rees

Arsène Wenger has made a science of football management and turned his players into artists. A surprise appointment at Arsenal FC when he arrived in 1996 and now the most established manager in English football,...


King of the World: Muhammed Ali and the Rise of an American Hero

by David Remnick

There were mythic sports figures before him--Jack Johnson, Babe Ruth, Joe Louis, Joe DiMaggio--but when Cassius Clay burst onto the sports scene from his native Louisville in the 1950s, he broke the mold. He...


John Wayne: The Life and Legend

by Scott Eyman

John Wayne was one of Hollywood’s most famous and most successful actors, but he was more than that. He became a symbol of America itself. He epitomized the Western film, which for many people epitomized America....


A View from a Broad

by Bette Midler

Bette Midler, also known as Divine Miss M—the indomitable and incomparable singer, actor, and musical theater extraordinaire, with a career spanning almost half a century—revisits her classic memoir, now...


Guardian of the Republic: An American Ronin's Journey to Faith, Family and Freedom

by Allen West & Michele Hickford

The inspiring life and uncensored views of a veteran, patriot, former Congressman, conservative icon, and warrior for personal liberty…

 

Over the course of the past few decades, Allen West has had many titles...


New Life, No Instructions: A Memoir

by Gail Caldwell

The Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times bestselling author of Let’s Take the Long Way Home now gives us a stunning, exquisitely written memoir about a dramatic turning point in her life, which unexpectedly...


The Last Pirate: A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

by Tony Dokoupil

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring...


Under Magnolia: A Southern Memoir

by Frances Mayes

A lyrical and evocative memoir from Frances Mayes, the Bard of Tuscany, about coming of age in the Deep South and the region’s powerful influence on her life.

The author of three beloved books about her life...


Million Dollar Arm: Sometimes to Win, You Have to Change the Game

by J. B. Bernstein

A TRUE STORY OF FINDING THE AMERICAN DREAM . . . ABROAD

India is a country with more than one billion people, a fanatical national cricket obsession, and exactly zero talent scouts. There, superstar sports agent...


The Holy Fox: The Life of Lord Halifax

by Andrew Roberts

Bestselling historian Andrew Roberts's much-admired reappraisal of one of the most influential - and controversial - British politicians of the 1930s. A fox-hunting Anglo-Catholic aristocrat, nicknamed 'The...