Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3810)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1165)

Literary (1009)

Historical (1003)

Women (984)

Sports (898)

Political (736)

Composers & Musicians (591)

Military (577)

Religious (541)

Presidents & Heads of State (327)

Rich & Famous (265)

Adventurers & Explorers (245)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (213)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14882)

French (719)

German (99)

Spanish (1070)

Italian (1415)

 

Protection

All (14882)

DRM Free (313)

DRM (14568)

More options

Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


Timeless

by Lucinda Franks

"Words by the millions have been printed about you, but none have revealed your real life, your secret life—–which is that you belong to me." In this beautifully rendered literary memoir, Lucinda Franks,...


Clive

by Robert Harvey

The real-life story of Robert Clive would be judged as wildly implausible if it came from the pen of a novelist.

Clive of India was one of the most extraordinary and colorful figures Britain ever produced. The...


Carl Gustav Jung

by Frank McLynn

In this, the first full-length biography of the great Swiss psychologist, Carl Gustav Jung is remembered not only for his valuable contribution to psychotherapy and to our understanding of the inner workings...


Bloomsbury Pie

by Regina Marler

Celebrated and maligned with equal vigor, the Bloomsbury Group is the best-documented artistic coterie in twentieth-century literature. The novelists Virgonia Woolf and E.M. Forster, the artists Roger Fry, Duncan...


Slap Shot!! Yesterday's Great Hockey Heroes

by Ross R. Olney

Hockey is a hard-hitting, beautiful, bloody, exciting, bruising,stunning game and at the top level it is a ballet. Very few of the thousands of young players who dream of it ever make it to the National Hockey...


The Blue Box: Three Lives in Letters

by Sallie Bingham

A family history centered around three generations of women spans the Civil War through the Jazz Age.


Where To?: A Hack Memoir

by Dmitry Samarov

Stories, sketches, and paintings crafted from a vantage point few people have access to: behind the wheel of a cab.


Over the Fields of Clover

by Hazel Mary Farrell

This book will be of interest to all those who were children during the Second World War. It is mainly autobiographic and incorporates Hazel Farrell's father's war diary. He was in the navy at the time as a...


The Poet and the Vampyre: The Curse of Byron and the Birth of Literature's Greatest Monsters

by Andrew McConnell Stott

Love affairs, literary rivalries, and the supernatural collide in an inspired journey to Lake Geneva, where Byron, the Shelleys, and John Polidori come together to create literature’s greatest monsters In...


My Life and Dreams 5 Books Twenty Six Page Six to Page Seven

by Denise Pinch

She would like to meet George Clooney and go to Egypt with an Egyptian someday. Written down in the morning while the imagery and emotions are still fresh, Denise bravely shares her personal and most intimate...


My Life and Dreams: Books Twenty Six

by Denise Pinch

She would like to meet George Clooney and go to Egypt with an Egyptian someday. Written down in the morning while the imagery and emotions are still fresh, Denise bravely shares her personal and most intimate...


Incomplete Without My Brother, Adonis

by Kaizer Mabhilidi Nyatsumba

Synopsis:

"We walked on a patch of grass that seemed to have been burnt a few hours earlier, with soot covering our feet. There, in front of us, lay my beloved brother, Adonis, lifeless, his body facing up....


Memories of War: 1914 - 1918

by D H Butler

This is a sort of autobiography of my (Douglas Harry Butler) view of the Great War. I suppose I should call it: 'Interlude 1914-19'. Here has been recorded one man's view of the period, September 1914 to March...


My Family and Other Scousers: A Liverpool Boy's Summer of Adventure in '69

by Dave Joy

This is an evocative memoir of Liverpool in the summer of 1969, as seen through the eyes of eleven-year-old Deejay. Infused with a distinctive Scouse sense of humour, this book tells the story of how Deejay...


Truth Always Prevails

by Sadruddin Hashwani

The memoir of one of Pakistan’s most prominent businessmen in exile ‘I reached to see not the beautiful hotel that we had so lovingly built, but a war zone. . . . We found bodies of our dear guests, colleagues,...


Journey of a Thousand Miles

by Lang Lang & David Ritz

Journey of a Thousand Miles tells the remarkable story of a boy who sacrificed almost everything - family, financial security, childhood and his reputation in China's insular classical music world - to fulfil...


Burnt Toast Makes You Sing Good: A Memoir of Food and Love from an American Midwest Family

by Kathleen Flinn

A delicious memoir from the author of The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry

In this family history interwoven with recipes, Kathleen Flinn returns readers to the mix of food and memoir beloved by readers...


Blood Aces: The Wild Ride of Benny Binion, the Texas Gangster Who Created Vegas Poker

by Doug Swanson

The astonishing story of Benny Binion-a rip-roaring saga of murder, money, and the making of Las Vegas

Benny Binion was many things: a cowboy, a pioneering casino owner, a gangster, a killer, and founder of...


The Road to Ambridge: My Life, Peggy and The Archers

by June Spencer

June Spencer may well be best known as matriarch Peggy Archer (now Woolley), of one of the UK's best known and longest running soap operas, but aged 90 now, she'd seen and done a lot before (and since) joining...