Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 450

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Biography & autobiography


In category

Personal Memoirs (5062)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1545)

Historical (1240)

Sports (1231)

Women (1173)

Literary (1148)

Political (948)

Religious (790)

Military (788)

Composers & Musicians (730)

Presidents & Heads of State (432)

Rich & Famous (361)

Adventurers & Explorers (305)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (291)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (19142)

French (1911)

German (894)

Spanish (1392)

Italian (2709)



All (19142)

DRM Free (670)

DRM (18464)

More options

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a new epilogue...

101 Amazing Barack Obama Facts

by Jack Goldstein

Do you want to know all of the important facts about Barack Obama? Amongst many other things, the 44th US President has battled a global economic crisis, pulled troops out of war-torn Iraq and introduced a universal...

Sudden Death: The Incredible Saga of the 1986 Swift Current Broncos

by Leesa Culp, Gregg Drinnan & Bob Wilkie

On December 30, 1986, the Swift Current Broncos' bus crashed in horrible weather conditions, and four players died. In 1989 they won the Memorial Cup. In 1996 former Broncos coach Graham James was charged with...

David Hume: The Philosopher as Historian

by Nicholas Phillipson

A giant of the eighteenth-century Enlightenment, David Hume was one of the most important philosophers ever to write in English. He was also a brilliant historian. In this book—a new and revised edition of...

Lives of the Novelists: A History of Fiction in 294 Lives

by John Sutherland

No previous author has attempted a book such as this: a complete history of novels written in the English language, from the genre's seventeenth-century origins to the present day. In the spirit of Dr. Johnson’s...

General Stephen D. Lee

by Herman Hattaway

This biographical portrait by a well known Civil War historian brings much deserved attention to an exceptional Confederate military figure who became one of the New South's most progressive leaders.

Herman Hattaway's...

The Accidental Feminist: How Elizabeth Taylor Raised Our Consciousness and We Were Too Distracted by Her Beauty to Notice

by M G Lord

From the brilliant cultural historian M. G. Lord, an intimate examination of the unexpected feminist content in Elizabeth Taylor's iconic roles.

Cosmopolitan Europe: A Strasbourg Self-Portrait

by Western

Based on in-depth, lively interviews with 80 men and 80 women ranging from 101 to 20 years, and from all over the world (France, Germany, Alsace-Lorraine, Portugal, Italy, ex-Yugoslavia, Albania, Algeria, Morocco,...

The Magic Pencil

by Mikel Carvin & Barry Sheinkopf

This book delves into the founding moments in Carvin's life that matured his formidable character and intuitive ability to relate to people of different backgrounds and to both children and adults of all ages....

Amateurs In Eden: The Story of a Bohemian Marriage: Nancy and Lawrence Durrell

by Joanna Hodgkin

Nancy Durrell was a woman famous for her silences. Ana?s Nin said 'I think often of Nancy's most eloquent silences, Nancy talking with her fingers, her hair, her cheeks, a wonderful gift. Music again.' As the...

Exile Nation: Drugs, Prisons, Politics, and Spirituality

by Charles Shaw

Originally published as a series on Reality Sandwich and The Huffington Post, Exile Nation is a work of “spiritual journalism” that grapples with the themes of drugs, prisons, politics, and spirituality through...

The Lady and the Peacock

by Peter Popham

Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Aung San Suu Kyi—known to the world as an icon for democracy and nonviolent dissent in oppressed Burma, and to her followers as simply “The Lady”—has recently returned to international...

Every Night's a Saturday Night: The Rock 'n' Roll Life of Legendary Sax Man Bobby Keys

by Bill Ditenhafer & Bobby Keys

Born in Slaton, Texas, Bobby Keys has lived the kind of life that qualifies as a rock 'n' roll folktale. In his early teens, Keys bribed his way into Buddy Holly’s garage band rehearsals. He took up the saxophone...

The Innocents Abroad

by Mark Twain

Bestselling classic records Twain's keen wit and amusing observations during his trip to Europe and the Holy Land in 1867. Edition also includes all of the original work's charming illustrations. 234 black-and-white...

Geronimo: My Life

by Geronimo & S. M. Barrett

Completely and utterly authentic, this classic's captivating narrator is the legendary warrior and shaman himself, who describes his early life and his family, rituals related to hunting and religion, and his...

Roughing It

by Mark Twain

The humorist reflects on his scuffling years — silver mining in Nevada, working at a Virginia City newspaper, down and out in San Francisco, reporting for a newspaper from Hawaii, and more.

The Essential Marx

by Karl Marx & León Trotsky

Compact and fascinating, this invaluable work not only presents Marx's thoughts in his own words, it places them in the swirling context of the early 20th century.

Clover Adams: A Gilded and Heartbreaking Life

by Natalie Dykstra

A revelatory life of Clover Adams, casting a lens on her iconic marriage to historian Henry Adams and her fatal embrace of photography in her last months

Hotel gregory.zurich. room 401.

by Francesca Mazzucato

It is night, in the room 401. Again, you and me: our bodies our tastes, my passionate smiles reflected in your beautiful eyes. Two solitudes together, or the great love of flesh and spirit in which I believed?...

Once Upon a Secret: My Affair with President John F. Kennedy and Its Aftermath

by Mimi Alford



In the summer of 1962, nineteen-year-old Mimi Beardsley arrived in Washington, D.C., to begin an internship in the White House press office. After just three days on the job,...