Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 450

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3972)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1212)

Historical (1063)

Literary (1040)

Women (1011)

Sports (908)

Political (751)

Composers & Musicians (618)

Military (593)

Religious (570)

Presidents & Heads of State (342)

Rich & Famous (276)

Adventurers & Explorers (252)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (228)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15511)

French (745)

German (61)

Spanish (1130)

Italian (1545)

 

Protection

All (15511)

DRM Free (363)

DRM (15146)

More options

Roseannearchy: Dispatches from the Nut Farm

by Roseanne Barr

BESTSELLING AUTHOR AND TELEVISION STAR ROSEANNE BARR IS BACK—WITH A VENGEANCE—AND THE RESULT IS ROSEANNEARCHY.

Roseanne Barr is a force of nature. Whether taking the sitcom world by storm, challenging accepted...


Zombie Spaceship Wasteland: A Book by Patton Oswalt

by Patton Oswalt

Prepare yourself for a journey through the world of Patton Oswalt, one of the most creative, insightful, and hysterical voices on the entertain­ment scene today. Widely known for his roles in the films Big...


Manifesting Michelangelo: The True Story of a Modern-Day Miracle--That May Make All Change Possible

by Joseph Pierce Farrell & Peter Occhiogrosso

“And then it happened . . . a ray of illumination shot straight up and down to the left and the right, forming a pair of axes. My heart began to beat very fast, yet I didn’t blink. I couldn’t have taken...


Alexander the Great

by Philip Freeman

In the first authoritative biography of Alexander the Great written for a general audience in a generation, classicist and historian Philip Freeman tells the remarkable life of the great conqueror. The celebrated...


Dilema (Spanish Edition): La Lucha De Un Sacerdote Entre Su Fe y el Amor

by Father Albert Cutie

En este libro personal y altamente controversial, el Padre Alberto Cutié habla de la devastadora lucha entre las promesas que había hecho como sacerdote y el amor por una mujer. Cutié, que ya había comenzado...


The Science of Single: One Woman's Grand Experiment in Modern Dating, Creating Chemistry, and Finding Love

by Rachel Machacek

Read Rachel Machacek's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community.

One year of dating. One year of looking for love. One uproarious and touching memoir.

After years of dating without a connection, Rachel...


Dilemma: A Priest's Struggle with Faith and Love

by Father Albert Cutie

In this deeply personal and controversial memoir, Father Albert Cutié, once the poster boy of the Roman Catholic Church, tells of his devastating struggle between upholding his sacred promises as a priest and...


Exploiting My Baby: Because It's Exploiting Me

by Teresa Strasser

Teresa Strasser made her baby a spleen and some eyebrows.

He got her a book deal.

Everyone loves babies-and pregnant women-so TV and radio personality Teresa Strasser decided to use this obsession to her...


Downing Street Years

by Margaret Thatcher

This first volume of Margaret Thatcher's memoirs encompasses the whole of her time as Prime Minister - the formation of her goals in the early 1980s, the Falklands, the General Election victories of 1983 and...


The Path to Power

by Margaret Thatcher

In her international bestseller, The Downing Street Years, Margaret Thatcher provided an acclaimed account of her years as Prime Minister. This second volume reflects on the early years of her life and how they...


The Sun Hasn't Fallen from the Sky

by Alison Gangel

A vibrant and moving memoir of two sisters growing up in Glasgow


The Epidemic: A Collision of Power, Privilege, and Public Health

by David DeKok

The Epidemic tells how a vain and reckless businessman became responsible for a typhoid epidemic in 1903 that devastated Cornell University and the surrounding town of Ithaca, N.Y. Eighty-two people died, including...


Cocaine's Son: A Memoir

by Dave Itzkoff

With sharp wit, self-deprecating humor, and penetrating honesty, New York Times journalist Dave Itzkoff turns a keen eye on his life with the mysterious, maddening, much-loved man of whom he writes, “for the...


The Making of a Writer, Volume 2: Journals, 1963-1969

by Gail Godwin & Rob Neufeld

“True, time is the villain and we are trapped in him. True, love is sometimes not returned. True, friends are sometimes false. But to be aware of this—all of it—and still want to go on living, that is...


The Whistleblower

by Kathryn Bolkovac & Cari Lynn

When Nebraska police officer and divorced mother of three Kathryn Bolkovac saw a recruiting announcement for private military contractor DynCorp International, she applied and was hired. Good money, world travel,...


A Being So Gentle

by Patricia Brady

The forty-year love affair between Rachel and Andrew Jackson parallels a tumultuous period in American history. Andrew Jackson was at the forefront of the American revolution—but he never could have made it...


A Mind That Found Itself

by Clifford Whittingham Beers

An autobiographical account of his confinement in a mental institution of the time, by Clifford Whittingham Beers.


Crash Into Me: A Survivor's Search for Justice

by Liz Seccuro

For readers of Lucky and I Am the Central Park Jogger, a haunting memoir by the woman at the center of the highly publicized "12-Step Apology" rape case.


Guided by the Light: The Autobiography of a Born Medium

by Philip Solomon

Described by Professor Hans Holzer, a leading authority in America on the paranormal, as the greatest medium of our time, Philip Solomon shares his amazing story, from his childhood psychic experiences of been...


Life Starts Now

by Maria Lawson

Maria Lawson rose to fame on the hit TV show The X Factor in 2005 but had already enjoyed some success as a singer/songwriter prior to this, having secured a recording and publishing contract through her own...