Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 484

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4026)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1244)

Historical (1047)

Literary (1032)

Women (1011)

Sports (942)

Political (790)

Composers & Musicians (641)

Military (619)

Religious (575)

Presidents & Heads of State (352)

Rich & Famous (286)

Adventurers & Explorers (249)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (233)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15774)

French (773)

German (45)

Spanish (1164)

Italian (1657)

 

Protection

All (15774)

DRM Free (385)

DRM (15386)

More options

Katie Up and Down the Hall: The True Story of How One Dog Turned Five Neighbors into a Family

by Glenn Plaskin

A personal memoir by bestselling author and celebrity journalist Glenn Plaskin, KATIE is a moving story about a man who discovers the true meaning of family after adopting a cocker spaniel puppy. Through the...


Crazy Like a Fox: One Principal's Triumph in the Inner City

by Dr. Ben Chavis & Carey Blakely

The inspiring true story of "one of the country's finest educators" (National Review) and the school he changed forever.

Under the leadership of highly unorthodox principal Dr. Ben Chavis, Oakland's American...


The Last Narco: Inside the Hunt for El Chapo, the World's Most Wanted Drug Lord

by Malcolm Beith

The dense hills of Sinaloa, Mexico, are home to the most powerful drug lord since Pablo Escobar: Joaquin “El Chapo” Guzman. Guzman is among the world’s ten most wanted men and also appeared on Forbes magazine’s...


True Spirit

by Jessica Watson

True Spirit is Jessica Watson's own account of becoming, at just sixteen, the youngest person to ever sail solo, unassisted and non-stop around the globe.

Now back in Australia after two hundred and ten harrowing...


Empire of Dreams: The Epic Life of Cecil B. DeMille

by Scott Eyman

BEST KNOWN AS THE DIRECTOR of such spectacular films as The Ten Commandments and King of Kings, Cecil B. DeMille lived a life as epic as any of his cinematic masterpieces.

As a child DeMille learned the Bible...


Knowing Jesse: A Mother's Story of Grief, Grace, and Everyday Bliss

by Marianne Leone

Jesse Cooper was an honor-roll student who loved to windsurf and write poetry. He also had severe cerebral palsy and was quadriplegic, unable to speak, and wracked by seizures. He died suddenly at age seventeen....


Still Kicking: My Dramatic Journey As the First Woman to Play Division One College Football

by Katie Hnida

It took just 1.28 seconds to make history.

On August 30, 2003, Katie Hnida became the first woman ever to play and score in NCAA Division I football. The struggle to get to that groundbreaking moment took eight...


With Love and Laughter, John Ritter

by Amy Yasbeck

With Love and Laughter is actress Amy Yasbeck’s most enduring memory of the life she shared with her husband, John Ritter. He was one of America’s most popular and beloved film and television actors. We...


Don't Shoot! I'm the Guitar Man

by Buzzy Martin

This is the story of lifelong musician Buzzy Martin, music teacher to the hardened criminals inside the walls of San Quentin Prison-and what he learned, note by incredible note.


Are You My Guru?: How Medicine, Meditation & Madonna Saved My Life

by Wendy Shanker

Read Wendy Shanker's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community.

From the author of The Fat Girl's Guide to Life—an insightful and humorous memoir of one woman's quest to navigate the world of alternative...


Ben & Me: From Temperance to Humility--Stumbling Through Ben Franklin's Thirteen Virtues,One Unvirtuous Day at a Time

by Cameron Gunn

Thirteen weeks. Thirteen virtues.

Cameron Gunn considered himself a regular guy-a pretty good husband, father, attorney, and friend.

But was there room for improvement?

A reader of history and a fan of Ben...


Fury: True Tales of a Good Girl Gone Ballistic

by Koren Zailckas

The author of the New York Times bestseller Smashed "puts a voice to a generation with their own issues with rage" (San Francisco Book Review)

Written when she was just twenty-three, Koren Zailckas's memoir Smashed:...


Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard

by Liz Murray

In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made it into Harvard.

Liz Murray was born to loving but...


The Diaries of Sofia Tolstoy

by Cathy Porter

After marrying Count Leo Tolstoy, the renowned author of Anna Karenina and War and Peace, Sofia Tolstoy kept a detailed diary until his death in 1910. Her life was not an easy one: she idealized her husband...


Bob Dylan In America

by Sean Wilentz

One of America’s finest historians shows us how Bob Dylan, one of the country’s greatest and most enduring artists, still surprises and moves us after all these years.

Growing up in Greenwich Village, Sean...


The Hilliker Curse: My Pursuit of Women

by James Ellroy

The legendary crime writer gives us a raw, brutally candid memoir—as high intensity and as riveting as any of his novels—about his obsessive search for “atonement in women.”

The year was 1958. Jean Hilliker...


Mary Tudor: Princess, Bastard, Queen

by Anna Whitelock

She was the first woman to inherit the throne of England, a key player in one of Britain’s stormiest eras, and a leader whose unwavering faith and swift retribution earned her the nickname “Bloody Mary.”...


Raised Right: How I Untangled My Faith from Politics

by Alisa Harris

Meet the new breed of Christians shaping our culture.

Alisa Harris grew up in a family that actively fought injustice and moral decay in America. She spent much of her childhood picketing abortion clinics and...


On The Beat: My Story

by Graham Cole

Graham Cole has played PC Tony Stamp in hit television drama The Bill for nearly 25 years. Now he lifts the lid on his own life and reveals how he became one of Britain's best-loved TV cops. From growing up...


Jane Addams: Spirit in Action

by Louise W. Knight

In this landmark biography, Jane Addams becomes America's most admired and most hated woman—and wins the Nobel Peace Prize. Jane Addams (1860-1935) was a leading statesperson in an era when few imagined such...