Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 484

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3853)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1183)

Historical (1033)

Literary (1027)

Women (995)

Sports (897)

Political (741)

Composers & Musicians (599)

Military (581)

Religious (558)

Presidents & Heads of State (340)

Rich & Famous (271)

Adventurers & Explorers (248)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (224)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15151)

French (721)

German (99)

Spanish (1083)

Italian (1454)

 

Protection

All (15151)

DRM Free (346)

DRM (14802)

More options

Bill W: The absorbing and deeply moving life story of Bill Wilson, co-founder of Alcoholics Anonymous

by Robert Thomsen

This is the story of a man whose discovery and vision have changed the lives of millions of people throughout the world. Robert Thomsen's biography takes readers through the events of Bill W.'s life, all the...


General A.P. Hill: The Story of a Confederate Warrior

by James I. Jr Robertson

A Confederate general who ranks with Lee, Jeb Stuart, and Stonewall Jackson but whose achievements have been unfairly neglected until now, finally receives his due in this invaluable biography by a noted historian...


Half Baked: The Story of My Nerves, My Newborn, and How We Both Learned to Breathe

by Stevenson Alexa

Author Alexa Stevenson had spent most of her life preparing for the wrong disasters. When her daughter is born 15 weeks early, she is plunged into the strange half-light of the Newborn Intensive Care Unit, where...


Hollywood: A Third Memoir

by Larry Mcmurtry

"One thing I’ve always liked about Hollywood is its zip, or speed. The whole industry depends to some extent on talent spotting. The hundreds of agents, studio executives, and producers who roam the streets...


Called to Coach: Reflections on Life, Faith, and Football

by Mark Schlabach, Bobby Bowden & Tony Dungy

Coach Bobby Bowden is an icon of college football who ran his legendary, top-ranking program with a trademark southern charm. With his recent retirement, Bowden is ready to give fans and readers the behind-the-scenes...


Composed: A Memoir

by Rosanne Cash

"One of the best accounts of an American life you'll likely ever read." -Julia Keller, Chicago Tribune

As moving, disarming, and elusive as one of her classic songs, Composed is Rosanne Cash's testament to...


Stretch

by Neal Pollack

The hilarious true account of an overweight, balding, skeptical guy's unexpected transformation into a healthy, blissful yoga fiend.

Neal Pollack was out of shape. The hair on his head was thinning and the hair...


More Davids Than Goliaths: A Political Education

by Harold Jr. Ford

Harold Ford Jr. has long distinguished himself as a charismatic, results-oriented politician with fresh ideas. His career began at age 26 after he won his father’s Congressional seat, serving his Tennessee...


If Trouble Don't Kill Me: A Family's Story of Brotherhood, War, and Bluegrass

by Ralph Berrier

Making moonshine, working blue-collar jobs, picking fights in bars, chasing women, and living hardscrabble lives . . .

 

Clayton and Saford Hall were born in the backwoods of Virginia in 1919, in a place known...


Let's Take the Long Way Home: A Memoir of Friendship

by Gail Caldwell

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

They met over their dogs. Gail Caldwell and Caroline Knapp (author of Drinking: A Love Story) became best friends, talking about everything from their love of books and their shared...


Color Blind: A Memoir

by Precious Williams

In the tradition of Black, White & Jewish and Brother, I'm Dying, a memoir of racial identity and fractured family set in 1970s and 80s Britain.


The Wicked MR Hall: The Memoirs of a Real-Life Murderer

by Roy Archibald Archibald Hall

Growing up in Glasgow in the 1930s, Roy Archibald Hall was a natural thief. After moving down to London, Hall—who was bisexual—became a familiar figure in the capital's glitzy, underground gay scene. Due...


The Death of Sigmund Freud: The Legacy of His Last Days

by Mark Edmundson

A dramatic story and a piercing new view of Freud's legacy, from one of his savviest and brightest critics.


The Fox and the Flies: The Secret Life of a Grotesque Master Criminal

by Charles van Onselen

A masterwork of historical reconstruction-the life and times of an arch criminal who may well have been Jack the Ripper.


Jealousy: The Other Life of Catherine M

by Catherine Millet & Helen Stevenson

After the pleasure comes the pain. The Sexual Life of Catherine M, Catherine Millet's analysis of the many forms and flavours of sexual pleasure, was internationally admired, and not just for its literary qualities....


La Grande Therese: The Greatest Swindle of the Century

by S Hilary & Hilary Spurling

While writing her biography of Matisse, which won the Whitbread Biography and Book of the Year 2005, Hilary Spurling came across the scandal that nearly destroyed the French Third Republic. Reading like a novella,...


A Secret Madness: The Story of a Marriage

by Elaine Bass

In post-war London two girls are relieved to find husbands. One lands the 1950s dream of wealth and security. The other, Elaine, endures fourteen years married to a man with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. At...


Alexis de Tocqueville: Prophet of Democracy in the Age of Revolution

by Professor Hugh Brogan

As the son of a noble family which was nearly wiped out in the Revolution and as an ambitious politician during the July Monarchy and the Second Republic, Alexis de Tocqueville had a front seat at the revolutionary...


Howards End is on the Landing: A year of reading from home

by Susan Hill

Early one autumn afternoon in pursuit of an elusive book on her shelves, Susan Hill encountered dozens of others that she had never read, or forgotten she owned, or wanted to read for a second time. The discovery...


The Mercury Man: Freddie Mercury In My Life

by Mary Howis

On 24 November 1991 people all over the world mourned the untimely death of Freddie Mercury, lead singer of rock band Queen. But for the author, Mary Howis, her life would never be the same, as, from that day...