Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3991)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1221)

Historical (1075)

Literary (1050)

Women (1016)

Sports (916)

Political (761)

Composers & Musicians (620)

Military (596)

Religious (571)

Presidents & Heads of State (343)

Rich & Famous (278)

Adventurers & Explorers (252)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (228)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15608)

French (745)

German (61)

Spanish (1129)

Italian (1553)

 

Protection

All (15608)

DRM Free (364)

DRM (15242)

More options

Mark Twain: A Christian Response to His Battle With God

by Ray Comfort

A long-hidden manuscript by a man filled with disappointment and anger; discover the truth about this beloved author’s embittered battle with God!


I Lived to Tell It All

by George Jones

Boozing.  Womanizing.  Brawling.  Singing.  For the last forty years George Jones has reigned as the country's king--the singer many have called the Frank Sinatra of country.  And for most of that...


A Cool and Lonely Courage: The Untold Story of Sister Spies in Occupied France

by Susan Ottaway

The incredible true story of British special agents Eileen and Jacqueline Nearne, sisters who risked everything to fight for freedom during the Second World War.

When elderly recluse Eileen Nearne died, few...


Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"

by Lena Dunham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer,...


Easy Street (the Hard Way): A Memoir: A Memoir

by Ron Perlman

The candid, revealing, hilarious, and inspiring memoir of the iconic star of the Hellboy movies, Beauty and the Beast, and Sons of Anarchy


Of All the Gin Joints: Stumbling Through Hollywood History

by Mark Bailey & Edward Hemingway

True tales of celebrity hijinks are served up with an equal measure of Hollywood history, movie-star mayhem, and a frothy mix of forty cocktail recipes.

Humphrey Bogart got himself arrested for protecting his...


The Fall: A father's memoir in 424 steps

by Diogo Mainardi & Margaret Jull Costa

THE FALL is a memoir like no other. Its 424 short passages match the number of steps taken by Diogo Mainardi's son Tito as he walks, with great difficulty, alongside his father through the streets of Venice,...


High Stakes: The rise of the Waterhouse dynasty

by Paul Kennedy

Drama, glamour, scandal, success - and very high stakes. The story of Australia's best known horse racing family has it all.

When it comes to racing, the name most Australians associate with the racetrack is...


Bolano: A Biography in Conversations

by Monica Maristain

The first biography of Chilean novelist Roberto Bolaño, whose Savage Detectives and 2666 were bestsellers in the U.S. Written by a noted magazine writer who knew and interviewed Bolaño.

How to know the man...


The News Sorority: Diane Sawyer, Katie Couric, Christiane Amanpour-and the (Ongoing, Imperfect, Complicated) Triumph of Women in TV News

by Sheila Weller

"Weller rivetingly recounts these gutsy ladies' time on the front lines... an inspiration for future generations of journalists." --Vanity Fair

For decades, women battered the walls of the male fortress of...


Naked and Marooned: One Man. One Island.

by Ed Stafford

What do you do after you walk the Amazon?

Ed Stafford-adventurer extraordinaire and Guinness World Record holder for walking the length of the Amazon River-likes a challenge. Casting about for an adventure that...


Mademoiselle: Coco Chanel and the Pulse of History

by Rhonda K. Garelick

Certain lives are at once so exceptional, and yet so in step with their historical moments, that they illuminate cultural forces far beyond the scope of a single person. Such is the case with Coco Chanel, whose...


Inventing Scrooge

by Carlo Devito

Inventing Scrooge uncovers the real-life inspirations from Charles Dickens’ own world that led to the fascinating creation of his most beloved tale: A Christmas Carol.

When Charles Dickens created the story...


A Fridge for a Picasso

by John Jesse

A gallery of famous and eccentric figures animate this entertaining and informative autobiography. Not least is John Jesse who treats life as fun yet established himself as a respected specialist in his field...


Rebel Yell: The Violence, Passion, and Redemption of Stonewall Jackson

by S. C. Gwynne

From the author of the prizewinning New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon comes a thrilling account of how Civil War general Thomas “Stonewall” Jackson became a great and tragic American hero....


Salt, Sweat, Tears: The Men Who Rowed the Oceans

by Adam Rackley

A riveting first-person account and history of rowers who have attempted to navigate across the Atlantic

More people have climbed Mount Everest than have rowed across the Atlantic. For more than seventy days,...


Reaching Down the Rabbit Hole

by Allan H. Ropper, Brian David Burrell, Allan Ropper & Brian Burrell

"Tell the doctor where it hurts." It sounds simple enough, unless the problem affects the very organ that produces awareness and generates speech. What is it like to try to heal the body when the mind is under...


How Star Wars Conquered the Universe: The Past, Present and Future of a Four Billion Dollar Franchise

by Chris Taylor

How did a few notes scribbled on a legal pad in 1973 by George Lucas, a man who hated writing, turn into a four billion dollar franchise that has quite literally transformed the way we think about entertainment,...


John Marshall: The Chief Justice Who Saved the Nation

by Harlow Giles Unger

A soul-stirring biography of John Marshall, the young republic's great chief justice, who led the Supreme Court to power and brought law and order to the nation


A Little Bit Vulnerable

by Janine Turner

In A Little Bit Vulnerable, actress Janine Turner opens up about her private life for the first time claiming she feels, "a little bit vulnerable." In this breathtaking sweep of her half a century of living,...