Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3840)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1175)

Historical (1026)

Literary (1023)

Women (993)

Sports (879)

Political (733)

Composers & Musicians (597)

Military (578)

Religious (552)

Presidents & Heads of State (338)

Rich & Famous (271)

Adventurers & Explorers (246)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (223)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15043)

French (722)

German (99)

Spanish (1076)

Italian (1445)

 

Protection

All (15043)

DRM Free (345)

DRM (14696)

More options

Eleanor and Franklin: The Story of Their Relationship Based on Eleanor Roosevelt's Private Papers

by Joseph P. Lash

The #1 New York Times Bestseller—Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award In his extraordinary biography of an extraordinary couple, Joseph P. Lash reconstructs the Roosevelt’s four-decade marriage...


On Gold Mountain

by Lisa See

Out of the stories heard in her childhood in Los Angeles's Chinatown and years of research, See has constructed this sweeping chronicle of her Chinese-American family, a work that takes in stories of racism...


Bespotted: My Family's Love Affair with Thirty-Eight Dalmatians

by Linda Gray Sexton

The Sexton family's long love affair with the Dalmatian began in Linda's childhood. There, on a snowy morning in the family home just outside Boston, LInda heard a whimpering coming from the basement. She discovered...


Old School Adventures from Englewood: South Side of Chicago

by Elaine Hegwood Bowen

In the 1950s, '60s and '70s, the Englewood neighborhood on the South Side of Chicago was akin to many urban areas throughout the nation, such as those in Atlanta, Miami, Los Angeles, and San Francisco, among...


Unphiltered: The Way I See It

by Phil Robertson & Mark Schlabach

The beloved patriarch of A&E’s® Duck Dynasty® series, Phil Robertson, shares his thoughtful—and opinionated—philosophy on life.

In Phil Robertson’s #1 New York Times bestseller, Happy, Happy, Happy,...


The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History

by Jacqueline Hogan Towery, Robert Towery & Peter Barbour

The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History is a unique family portrait of one of golf's greatest legends. Lavishly illustrated with never-before-seen family photos, The Brothers Hogan follows the lives of Ben...


Modigliani: A Life

by Jeffrey Meyers

In 1920, at the age of thirty-five, Amedeo Modigliani died in poverty and neglect in Paris, much like a figure out of La Bohéme. His life had been as dramatic as his death. An Italian Jew from a bourgeois family,...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


Timeless

by Lucinda Franks

"Words by the millions have been printed about you, but none have revealed your real life, your secret life—–which is that you belong to me." In this beautifully rendered literary memoir, Lucinda Franks,...


Improper Pursuits

by Carola Hicks

With these words to Boswell, Samuel Johnson dismissed Lady Di Beauclerk, the wife of one of his closest friends, a woman of the highest rank, the daughter of a duke, who had forsaken her reputation, her place...


Clive

by Robert Harvey

The real-life story of Robert Clive would be judged as wildly implausible if it came from the pen of a novelist.

Clive of India was one of the most extraordinary and colorful figures Britain ever produced. The...


Carl Gustav Jung

by Frank McLynn

In this, the first full-length biography of the great Swiss psychologist, Carl Gustav Jung is remembered not only for his valuable contribution to psychotherapy and to our understanding of the inner workings...


Bloomsbury Pie

by Regina Marler

Celebrated and maligned with equal vigor, the Bloomsbury Group is the best-documented artistic coterie in twentieth-century literature. The novelists Virgonia Woolf and E.M. Forster, the artists Roger Fry, Duncan...


Slap Shot!! Yesterday's Great Hockey Heroes

by Ross R. Olney

Hockey is a hard-hitting, beautiful, bloody, exciting, bruising,stunning game and at the top level it is a ballet. Very few of the thousands of young players who dream of it ever make it to the National Hockey...


The Blue Box: Three Lives in Letters

by Sallie Bingham

A family history centered around three generations of women spans the Civil War through the Jazz Age.


Where To?: A Hack Memoir

by Dmitry Samarov

Stories, sketches, and paintings crafted from a vantage point few people have access to: behind the wheel of a cab.


Over the Fields of Clover

by Hazel Mary Farrell

This book will be of interest to all those who were children during the Second World War. It is mainly autobiographic and incorporates Hazel Farrell's father's war diary. He was in the navy at the time as a...


The Poet and the Vampyre: The Curse of Byron and the Birth of Literature's Greatest Monsters

by Andrew McConnell Stott

Love affairs, literary rivalries, and the supernatural collide in an inspired journey to Lake Geneva, where Byron, the Shelleys, and John Polidori come together to create literature’s greatest monsters In...


Muhammad: His Character and Conduct

by Adil Salahi

A presentation of the Prophet's character: his love for family and follower, leadership before persecution, and spiritual devotion to God.


My Life and Dreams 5 Books Twenty Six Page Six to Page Seven

by Denise Pinch

She would like to meet George Clooney and go to Egypt with an Egyptian someday. Written down in the morning while the imagery and emotions are still fresh, Denise bravely shares her personal and most intimate...