Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Biography & autobiography


In category

Personal Memoirs (5006)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1546)

Historical (1266)

Sports (1230)

Women (1187)

Literary (1169)

Political (954)

Military (814)

Religious (786)

Composers & Musicians (740)

Presidents & Heads of State (438)

Rich & Famous (358)

Adventurers & Explorers (319)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (304)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (19308)

French (1945)

German (893)

Spanish (1458)

Italian (2885)



All (19308)

DRM Free (575)

DRM (18725)

More options

Love & Vodka: My Surreal Adventures in Ukraine

by R.J. Fox

“Love & Vodka” is the true story of Bobby, a young Michigander who meets a girl from Ukraine at Universal Studios in California. Upon his return to Michigan, Bobby decides to follow his heart and take a...

Discovering God's Favor

by John Gillette

I don’t believe in an absentee God. He works within creation to manage all things according to the “immutable counsel of His own will” (Proverbs 16:9).

The providence of God does not relieve me of responsibility....

The Crazy Gang

by Dave Bassett & Wally Downes

'If we can sell Newcastle Brown to Japan, and if Wimbledon can make it to the First Division, there is surely no achievement beyond our reach.' Margaret Thatcher

The Crazy Gang is the story of a football miracle....

Solly's Girl: a memoir

by Rosaline Collins

In her introduction, Ros writes that she wants to entertain the reader; she has done a great deal more than that in this highly original, intricately woven memoir. Eschewing the easier chronological approach,...

An Unexpected Journey: Life in the Colonies at Empire's End: A Woman's Role

by Margaret Reardon & Jackie Taylor

Travelling into some distant, challenging and at times dangerous regions of the world during episodes of political unrest, these autobiographical memoirs from diaries written at the time follow the author's...

Scattered: My Year As An Accidental Caregiver

by Jana Panarites

In November 2009 Jana Panarites was scrambling to make ends meet in LA. Her career spiraling out of control, she didn't think life could get any worse until she learned of her father's sudden death two days...

Before Rupert: Keith Murdoch and the Birth of a Dynasty

by Tom DC Roberts

‘An impressive study of the Murdoch genius for government by media.’ Chris Masters ‘In this engrossing study Tom Roberts draws on a remarkable range of sources, many for the first time, to show how Keith...

When Their Memories Became Mine: Moving Beyond My Parents' Past

by Pearl Goodman

Much interest has been generated about the impact of trauma and in particular, the transmission of trauma from generation to generation. In this poignant and humorous coming-of-age memoir, Toronto psychotherapist,...

Big Dreams: Into the Heart of California

by Bill Barich

The land of opportunity, a golden Eden, the last frontier. What is this place that has given rise to countless metaphors but can still quicken the imagination? For Bill Barich, the question became a quest when...

GITTA: Hidden Child of the Holocaust

by Gitta Rosenzweig, Martha Fuller & Dotti Albertine

From fragments of memories as a hidden child in a Catholic orphanage in Sitnik, Poland, Gitta Rosenzweig weaves a tale of uncertainty that takes us across the globe on a journey of discovery.

If it had not been...

Sinatra: The Chairman

by James Kaplan

Just in time for the Chairman's centennial, the endlessly absorbing sequel to James Kaplan's bestselling Frank: The Voice—finally the definitive biography that Frank Sinatra, justly termed "The Entertainer...

Above the Line: Lessons in Leadership and Life from a Championship Season

by Urban Meyer & Wayne Coffey

Remarkable lessons in leadership and teambuilding from one of the greatest college football coaches of our time

In only thirteen years as a head football coach, first at Bowling Green and then at Utah, Florida,...

Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl: A Memoir

by Carrie Brownstein

From the New York Times bestselling author and guitarist of the pioneering band Sleater-Kinney, the book Kim Gordon says “everyone has been waiting for” — a candid, funny, and deeply personal look at making...

Becoming Beyoncé: The Untold Story

by J. Randy Taraborrelli

A Billboard Must-Read Fall 2015 Music Book

The first comprehensive biography ever published about America's favorite living pop icon, Beyoncé, from New York Times bestselling biographer J. Randy Taraborrelli....

Unbreakable: A Navy SEAL's Way of Life

by Thom Shea

A highly decorated Navy SEAL shares stories of his years of combat experience in Afghanistan, providing leadership insights that will shift your view of yourself and provoke life-altering change.

Before leaving...

The Penguin Lessons: What I Learned from a Remarkable Bird

by Tom Michell

A unique and moving real-life story of the extraordinary bond between a young teacher and a penguin, this book will delight readers who loved Marley & Me, Dewey the Library Cat, The Good Good Pig, and any book...

My Father's Guitar and Other Imaginary Things

by Joseph Skibell

Often comic, sometimes tender, profoundly truthful, and often improbable, the stories in these nonfiction essays by award-winning novelist Joseph Skibell are 100 percent true, painting a complex portrait of...

A Memoir of the Warsaw Uprising

by Miron Bialoszewski & Madeline G. Levine

On August 1, 1944, Miron Białoszewski, later to gain renown as one of Poland’s most innovative poets, went out to run an errand for his mother and ran into history. With Soviet forces on the outskirts of...

Clementine: The Life of Mrs. Winston Churchill

by Sonia Purnell

"Sonia Purnell has at long last given Clementine Churchill the biography she deserves. Sensitive yet clear-eyed, Clementine tells the fascinating story of a complex woman struggling to maintain her own identity...


by Drew Barrymore

Award-winning actress Drew Barrymore shares funny, insightful, and profound stories from her past and present told from the place of happiness she's achieved today.


Wildflower is a portrait of Drew's life...