Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3707)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1154)

Literary (988)

Historical (985)

Women (958)

Sports (880)

Political (723)

Composers & Musicians (583)

Military (566)

Religious (526)

Presidents & Heads of State (319)

Rich & Famous (260)

Adventurers & Explorers (237)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (211)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14582)

French (712)

German (99)

Spanish (1066)

Italian (1400)

 

Protection

All (14582)

DRM Free (307)

DRM (14274)

More options

Maralinga: The Chilling Expose of Our Secret Nuclear Shame and Betrayal of Our Troops and Country

by Frank Walker

Who really paid the price for the British nuclear tests in the Australian outback?

In the 1950s and 60s, the British government, working with the Australian government, conducted nuclear tests at Monte Bello...


The Scientist as Rebel

by Freeman J. Dyson

From Galileo to today’s amateur astronomers, scientists have been rebels, writes Freeman J. Dyson. Like artists and poets, they are free spirits who resist the restrictions their cultures impose on them. In...


Against Football: One Fan's Reluctant Manifesto

by Steve Almond

“Powerful...an important read." —Publishers Weekly

New York Times bestselling author Steve Almond takes on America’s biggest sacred cow: football

In Against Football, Steve Almond details why, after forty...


Benson: The Autobiography

by George Benson & Alan Goldsher

The much-awaited story of celebrated singer, songwriter, composer, and guitarist George Benson, with a foreword by Bill Cosby.


Hell:  My Life in the Squirrel Nut Zippers

by Tom Maxwell

The Swing Movement -- all jazz hands and high-waisted pants -- advanced and receded in good order. I wrote this book to tell the other side of the story. I want you to know about the oddball collection of iconoclasts...


Snakes and Ladders

by Dirk Bogarde

In Snakes and Ladders, the second instalment of Dirk Bogarde�s carefully observed autobiography, we are taken from the challenges of his army training camp, through the horrors of war, to his glittering �...


A Postillion Struck by Lightning

by Dirk Bogarde

Following Bogarde from childhood through adolescence, to the beginnings of his budding career, A Postillion Struck By Lightning is a heartfelt memoir, offering insight into what created the drive and charisma...


Worn Stories

by Emily Spivack

Everyone has a memoir in miniature in at least one piece of clothing. In Worn Stories, Emily Spivack has collected over sixty of these clothing-inspired narratives from cultural figures and talented storytellers....


The Rescue at Dead Dog Beach

by Stephen McGarva & Steve McGarva

The powerful, heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of Steve McGarva’s heroic crusade to save the satos, or stray dogs of Puerto Rico, and an impassioned appeal to help all animals in need.

Looking for inspiration...


Positive

by Paige Rawl & Ali Benjamin

An astonishing memoir for the untold number of children whose lives have been touched by bullying. Positive is a must-read for teens, their parents, educators, and administrators—a brave, visceral work that...


Dying to be a Centrefold

by Terri Lenee Peake

Dying to be a Centerfold is my life story. Starting out as a neglected child and not having a nurturing mother was something I was ashamed of. I took care of my mother since I was 5 years old. I don't remember...


Eleanor: The Years Alone

by Joseph P. Lash

The New York Times Bestseller—“Superb…Lash has reached the highest level of the biographer’s art.” —Wall Street Journal Award-winning writer Joseph P. Lash picks up where Eleanor and Franklin ended,...


Eleanor and Franklin: The Story of Their Relationship Based on Eleanor Roosevelt's Private Papers

by Joseph P. Lash

The #1 New York Times Bestseller—Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award In his extraordinary biography of an extraordinary couple, Joseph P. Lash reconstructs the Roosevelt’s four-decade marriage...


On Gold Mountain

by Lisa See

Out of the stories heard in her childhood in Los Angeles's Chinatown and years of research, See has constructed this sweeping chronicle of her Chinese-American family, a work that takes in stories of racism...


The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History

by Jacqueline Hogan Towery, Robert Towery & Peter Barbour

The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History is a unique family portrait of one of golf's greatest legends. Lavishly illustrated with never-before-seen family photos, The Brothers Hogan follows the lives of Ben...


Modigliani: A Life

by Jeffrey Meyers

In 1920, at the age of thirty-five, Amedeo Modigliani died in poverty and neglect in Paris, much like a figure out of La Bohéme. His life had been as dramatic as his death. An Italian Jew from a bourgeois family,...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


Timeless

by Lucinda Franks

"Words by the millions have been printed about you, but none have revealed your real life, your secret life—–which is that you belong to me." In this beautifully rendered literary memoir, Lucinda Franks,...


Carl Gustav Jung

by Frank McLynn

In this, the first full-length biography of the great Swiss psychologist, Carl Gustav Jung is remembered not only for his valuable contribution to psychotherapy and to our understanding of the inner workings...


Where To?: A Hack Memoir

by Dmitry Samarov

Stories, sketches, and paintings crafted from a vantage point few people have access to: behind the wheel of a cab.