Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Biography & autobiography


In category

Personal Memoirs (4912)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1523)

Historical (1235)

Sports (1222)

Women (1163)

Literary (1144)

Political (939)

Military (788)

Religious (785)

Composers & Musicians (729)

Presidents & Heads of State (429)

Rich & Famous (354)

Adventurers & Explorers (305)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (291)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (18926)

French (1925)

German (894)

Spanish (1392)

Italian (2733)



All (18926)

DRM Free (560)

DRM (18358)

More options

The Truth

by Neil Strauss

This is not a journey that was undertaken for journalistic purposes. It is a painfully honest account of a life crisis that was forced on me by my own behavior and its consequences.

"As such, it requires sharing...

Unfaithful Music & Disappearing Ink

by Elvis Costello

Born Declan Patrick MacManus, Elvis Costello was raised in London and Liverpool, grandson of a trumpet player on the White Star Line and son of a jazz musician who became a successful radio dance-band vocalist....

My Journey

by Donna Karan & Barbra Streisand

In this candid memoir, renowned designer Donna Karan shares intimate details about her lonely childhood, her four-plus decades in the fashion industry, her two marriages, motherhood, and her ongoing quest for...

Expect a Miracle: A Mother's Tale of Brotherly Love, Faith and the Race That Changed a Family's Life

by Jenny Long & Bob Der

Jenny Long's young life tipped into chaos at age 12 with the death of her mother. By 18, she was a high school dropout, pregnant, and married to a convicted felon. But with the birth of her son Conner, Jenny...

Five Hours: How My Son's Brief Life Changed Everything

by Lucinda Weatherby

How a mother whose son died soon after birth came to consider his life a miracle.

As It Was: A Memoir

by Robert M. Pennoyer

“Robert M. Pennoyer was born into a storied family - his maternal grandfather was the legendary J. P. Morgan. His irresistible memoir traces his sheltered childhood on the Gold Coast of Long Island; an adolescence...

Here and There: Leaving Hasidism, Keeping My Family

by Chaya Deitsch

A heartfelt and inspiring personal account of a woman raised as a Lubavitcher Hasid who leaves that world without leaving the family that remains within it.


Even as a child, Chaya Deitsch felt that she didn’t...

Spending the Holidays with People I Want to Punch in the Throat: Yuletide Yahoos, Ho-Ho-Humblebraggers, and Other Seasonal Scourges

by Jen Mann

For fans of Laurie Notaro and Jenny Lawson comes an uproarious and oddly endearing essay collection for anyone trying to survive the holidays in one piece.


When it comes to time-honored holiday traditions,...

My History: A Memoir of Growing Up

by Antonia Fraser

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author shares vivid memories of her childhood and recalls the experiences that set her on the path to a writing life.

     Ever since she received Our Island Story...

Empire of Self: A Life of Gore Vidal

by Jay Parini

An intimate, authorized yet frank biography of Gore Vidal (1925-2012), one of the most accomplished, visible and controversial American novelists and cultural figures of the past century.


The product of...

That's What Fashion Is

by Joe Zee & Alyssa Giacobbe

Joe Zee, the Editor in Chief of Yahoo Style, former creative director of ELLE magazine, and co-host of the new ABC talk show FAB Life, takes readers behind the scenes of the crazy and wonderful world of fashion...

Prince of Darkness

by Shane White

In the middle decades of the nineteenth century Jeremiah G. Hamilton was a well-known figure on Wall Street. Cornelius Vanderbilt, America's first tycoon, came to respect, grudgingly, his one-time opponent....

The Old Man and the Cat

by Nils Uddenberg

The Old Man and The Cat is a story of how Nils Uddenberg, retired Professor of Psychology became a beloved cat-owner even though he had never wanted a pet of any kind.

One winter morning the author discovered...

LeMay: A Biography

by Barrett Tillman

LeMay was a terrifying, complex, and brilliant general. In World War II, he ordered the firebombing of Tokyo and was in charge when Atomic bombs were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki. He was responsible for...

A Gift from Bob

by James Bowen

Bob Fever has swept the globe, with A Street Cat Named Bob vaulting its way to #7 on The New York Times bestseller list in its first week on sale. With rights sold to 27 countries around the globe and a top...

Frank & Ava

by John Brady

"If I had to go back in Hollywood history and name two people who were most desperately and passionately in love with each other, I would say Frank Sinatra and Ava Gardner were It," said columnist Liz Smith....

Eisenhower: A Biography

by John Wukovits

WWII expert John Wukovits explores Dwight D. Eisenhower's contributions to American warfare. American general and 34th president of the United States, Eisenhower led the assault on the French coast at Normandy...

Death by Fame

by Andrew Sinclair

In 1898 Luigi Lucheni fatally stabbed Elisabeth, Empress of Austria, on Lake Geneva as she prepared to board a steamer from the Mont Blanc pier. Her life had been one of both profound sadness and inspiring perseverance;...

Dispatches from Pluto: Lost and Found in the Mississippi Delta

by Richard Grant

Adventure writer Richard Grant takes on “the most American place on Earth”—the enigmatic, beautiful, often derided Mississippi Delta.

Richard Grant and his girlfriend were living in a shoebox apartment...

Wake Up Happy: The Dream Big, Win Big Guide to Transforming Your Life

by Michael Strahan & Veronica Chambers

From America’s favorite football player turned morning talk show host—a man who makes just about everything look easy—a mélange of stories and motivational advice to inspire the reader to turn up the...