Biography & autobiography

New Releases / Between $ 10 and $ 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (1926)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (512)

Women (477)

Literary (454)

Historical (408)

Sports (372)

Political (327)

Composers & Musicians (253)

Religious (234)

Military (217)

Presidents & Heads of State (175)

Rich & Famous (128)

Adventurers & Explorers (97)

Royalty (81)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (6498)

French (246)

German (14)

Spanish (293)

Italian (306)

 

Protection

All (6498)

DRM Free (46)

DRM (6452)

More options

The Scientist as Rebel

by Freeman J. Dyson

From Galileo to today’s amateur astronomers, scientists have been rebels, writes Freeman J. Dyson. Like artists and poets, they are free spirits who resist the restrictions their cultures impose on them. In...


The Rescue at Dead Dog Beach

by Stephen McGarva & Steve McGarva

The powerful, heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of Steve McGarva’s heroic crusade to save the satos, or stray dogs of Puerto Rico, and an impassioned appeal to help all animals in need.

Looking for inspiration...


On Gold Mountain

by Lisa See

Out of the stories heard in her childhood in Los Angeles's Chinatown and years of research, See has constructed this sweeping chronicle of her Chinese-American family, a work that takes in stories of racism...


The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History

by Jacqueline Hogan Towery, Robert Towery & Peter Barbour

The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History is a unique family portrait of one of golf's greatest legends. Lavishly illustrated with never-before-seen family photos, The Brothers Hogan follows the lives of Ben...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


Timeless

by Lucinda Franks

"Words by the millions have been printed about you, but none have revealed your real life, your secret life—–which is that you belong to me." In this beautifully rendered literary memoir, Lucinda Franks,...


Where To?: A Hack Memoir

by Dmitry Samarov

Stories, sketches, and paintings crafted from a vantage point few people have access to: behind the wheel of a cab.


Muhammad: His Character and Conduct

by Adil Salahi

A presentation of the Prophet's character: his love for family and follower, leadership before persecution, and spiritual devotion to God.


My Family and Other Scousers: A Liverpool Boy's Summer of Adventure in '69

by Dave Joy

This is an evocative memoir of Liverpool in the summer of 1969, as seen through the eyes of eleven-year-old Deejay. Infused with a distinctive Scouse sense of humour, this book tells the story of how Deejay...


Burnt Toast Makes You Sing Good: A Memoir of Food and Love from an American Midwest Family

by Kathleen Flinn

A delicious memoir from the author of The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry

In this family history interwoven with recipes, Kathleen Flinn returns readers to the mix of food and memoir beloved by readers...


Blood Aces: The Wild Ride of Benny Binion, the Texas Gangster Who Created Vegas Poker

by Doug Swanson

The astonishing story of Benny Binion-a rip-roaring saga of murder, money, and the making of Las Vegas

Benny Binion was many things: a cowboy, a pioneering casino owner, a gangster, a killer, and founder of...


Nothing But the Truth: My Story

by Vicky Pattison

Vicky Pattison always had big dreams, but four years ago she was working in a call centre in Newcastle and those dreams looked like they might never come true. Could a new reality series, Geordie Shore, be the...


Never Turn Your Back on an Angus Cow: My Life as a Country Vet

by Dr. Jan Pol & David Fisher

The star of The Incredible Dr. Pol shares his amusing, and often poignant, tales from his four decades as a vet in rural Michigan.

Dr. Jan Pol is not your typical veterinarian. Born and raised the in Netherlands...


The Last of the Lascars: Yemeni Muslims in Britain 1836-2012

by Mohammed Siddique Seddon

A compelling and revealing history of the oldest Muslim community in Britain and its legacy on modern multicultural Britain.


Working Stiff: Two Years, 262 Bodies, and the Making of a Medical Examiner

by MD, Judy Melinek & T.J. Mitchell

The fearless memoir of a young forensic pathologist’s “rookie season” as a NYC medical examiner, and the cases—hair-raising and heartbreaking and impossibly complex—that shaped her as both a physician...


Taking the Lead

by Derek Hough

Derek Hough, the dashing Emmy Award-winning fan favorite, and only four-time champion of the hit ABC reality show Dancing With the Stars, tells the inspiring story of his life and career, and shares insider...


Forgotten Tales and Vanished Trails

by Theodore Roosevelt & Jim Casada

Forgotten Tales and Vanished Trails gathers together Roosevelt’s many writings on game hunting and the outdoors from the late 1800s to the early 1900s. Published in various magazines and excerpts from his...


Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War

by Helen Thorpe

From an award-winning, “meticulously observant” (The New Yorker), and “masterful” (Booklist) writer comes a groundbreaking account of three women deployed to Afghanistan and Iraq, and how their military...


Reckless: The Racehorse Who Became a Marine Corps Hero

by Tom Clavin

"Tom Clavin's Reckless reads like a wonderful and inspiring combination of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken."-Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

From the racetracks of Seoul to the...


Through the Brazilian Wilderness

by Theodore Roosevelt

In 1914, with the well-wishes of the Brazilian government, Theodore Roosevelt, ex-president of the United States; his son, Kermit; and Colonel Rondon travel to South America on a quest to course the River of...