Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3783)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1154)

Literary (999)

Historical (988)

Women (975)

Sports (897)

Political (730)

Composers & Musicians (587)

Military (570)

Religious (544)

Presidents & Heads of State (331)

Rich & Famous (265)

Adventurers & Explorers (237)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (210)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14771)

French (697)

German (99)

Spanish (1065)

Italian (1393)

 

Protection

All (14771)

DRM Free (307)

DRM (14463)

More options

Dying to be a Centrefold

by Terri Lenee Peake

Dying to be a Centerfold is my life story. Starting out as a neglected child and not having a nurturing mother was something I was ashamed of. I took care of my mother since I was 5 years old. I don't remember...


Eleanor: The Years Alone

by Joseph P. Lash

The New York Times Bestseller—“Superb…Lash has reached the highest level of the biographer’s art.” —Wall Street Journal Award-winning writer Joseph P. Lash picks up where Eleanor and Franklin ended,...


Eleanor and Franklin: The Story of Their Relationship Based on Eleanor Roosevelt's Private Papers

by Joseph P. Lash

The #1 New York Times Bestseller—Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award In his extraordinary biography of an extraordinary couple, Joseph P. Lash reconstructs the Roosevelt’s four-decade marriage...


On Gold Mountain

by Lisa See

Out of the stories heard in her childhood in Los Angeles's Chinatown and years of research, See has constructed this sweeping chronicle of her Chinese-American family, a work that takes in stories of racism...


Two Lives of Charlemagne

by Einhard & The Monk of St. Gall

This work contains the two best-known early separate biographical accounts of Charlemagne, or Charles the Great, the man considered to be the father of Europe. This work contains the two best-known early separate...


Modigliani: A Life

by Jeffrey Meyers

In 1920, at the age of thirty-five, Amedeo Modigliani died in poverty and neglect in Paris, much like a figure out of La Bohéme. His life had been as dramatic as his death. An Italian Jew from a bourgeois family,...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


Timeless

by Lucinda Franks

"Words by the millions have been printed about you, but none have revealed your real life, your secret life—–which is that you belong to me." In this beautifully rendered literary memoir, Lucinda Franks,...


Carl Gustav Jung

by Frank McLynn

In this, the first full-length biography of the great Swiss psychologist, Carl Gustav Jung is remembered not only for his valuable contribution to psychotherapy and to our understanding of the inner workings...


Over the Fields of Clover

by Hazel Mary Farrell

This book will be of interest to all those who were children during the Second World War. It is mainly autobiographic and incorporates Hazel Farrell's father's war diary. He was in the navy at the time as a...


The First and The Last

by Adolf Galland

Adolf "Dolfo" Joseph Ferdinand Galland (1912 -1996) was a German Luftwaffe General and one of the greatest flying aces of World War II. He flew 705 combat missions, and fought on the Western and the Defence...


The Story of San Michele

by Axel Munthe

The Story of San Michele is the famous memoir by Swedish physician Axel Munthe (1857-1949). Written in English, it has been a best-seller in numerous languages. The author associated with a number of celebrities...


The Poet and the Vampyre: The Curse of Byron and the Birth of Literature's Greatest Monsters

by Andrew McConnell Stott

Love affairs, literary rivalries, and the supernatural collide in an inspired journey to Lake Geneva, where Byron, the Shelleys, and John Polidori come together to create literature’s greatest monsters In...


Muhammad: His Character and Conduct

by Adil Salahi

A presentation of the Prophet's character: his love for family and follower, leadership before persecution, and spiritual devotion to God.


Gandhi, An Autobiography - The Story of My Experiments With Truth

by M. K Gandhi & Desai H. Mahadev

Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi (1869-1948) was a pre-eminent political and ideological leader of India during the Indian independence movement, who has grown to become the world's icon of peaceful resistance and...


Incomplete Without My Brother, Adonis

by Kaizer Mabhilidi Nyatsumba

Synopsis:

"We walked on a patch of grass that seemed to have been burnt a few hours earlier, with soot covering our feet. There, in front of us, lay my beloved brother, Adonis, lifeless, his body facing up....


The Autobiography of Andrew Carnegie and The Gospel of Wealth

by Andrew Carnegie

Andrew Carnegie's autobiography takes us from his humble beginnings as a Scottish immigrant to his ascension to wealth and power as the 'captain of industry,' and how he embodied the American 'rags to riches'...


My Family and Other Scousers: A Liverpool Boy's Summer of Adventure in '69

by Dave Joy

This is an evocative memoir of Liverpool in the summer of 1969, as seen through the eyes of eleven-year-old Deejay. Infused with a distinctive Scouse sense of humour, this book tells the story of how Deejay...


Truth Always Prevails

by Sadruddin Hashwani

The memoir of one of Pakistan’s most prominent businessmen in exile ‘I reached to see not the beautiful hotel that we had so lovingly built, but a war zone. . . . We found bodies of our dear guests, colleagues,...


Journey of a Thousand Miles

by Lang Lang & David Ritz

Journey of a Thousand Miles tells the remarkable story of a boy who sacrificed almost everything - family, financial security, childhood and his reputation in China's insular classical music world - to fulfil...