Biography & autobiography

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (5796)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1680)

Women (1473)

Historical (1446)

Literary (1406)

Sports (1205)

Religious (1013)

Political (1010)

Military (879)

Composers & Musicians (798)

Presidents & Heads of State (515)

Adventurers & Explorers (417)

Rich & Famous (398)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (392)

 

Language

English (24689)

French (2374)

German (1767)

Spanish (2209)

Italian (3008)

 

Protection

All (24689)

DRM Free (669)

DRM (24008)

More options

Filling Her Shoes

by Betsy Graziani Fasbinder

• More than 29 million parents are stepparents to their partners’ children; this book is perfect for anyone in a blended family of any kind, whether they’re born to it, marry into it, or are adopted into...


Jumping Over Shadows

by Annette Gendler

• A modern-day Romeo and Juliet story, this book will appeal to readers of romance and memoir alike. • Jumping Over Shadows is a second-generation Holocaust story, and the Holocaust and its impact continues...


Loving Life

by Gene Loving & Joe Coccaro

The tall skinny kid with a deep voice and a small record collection launched his first radio station even before starting high school. He would over the next four decades become one of Virginia’s most recognized...


The Joy of Big Knickers

by Kate Garraway

TV and radio presenter Kate Garraway has a lot on her mind. She's about to turn 50, which is fine (she thinks) but suddenly she seems to have MANY questions about EVERYTHING. Is she running out of time? Should...


Roald Dahl's Marvellous Medicine

by Tom Solomon

Most people know Roald Dahl as a famous writer of children's books and adult short stories, but few are aware of his fascination with medicine. Right from his earliest days to the end of his life, Dahl was intrigued...


Scoundrel Days: A Memoir

by Brentley Frazer

In Scoundrel Days Brentley Frazer tells the story of his youth – wild, disillusioned, impassioned and desolate. Born into a Christian cult in outback Queensland, Frazer escapes through literature and poetry,...


Living Up to a Legend

by Diana Bishop

Diana Bishop recounts growing up in the shadow of her famous grandfather, Canadian First World War flying ace Billy Bishop.

As a child, Diana Bishop showed up one day at school with a brown paper bag. Inside...


Double Exposure

by Brian Johnstone

A touching story of family secrets, long-lost relatives and childhood in the post-war years. Two revelations, each coming to light 20 years apart following the deaths of his father and mother, prompt Brian Johnstone...


The Voices From The Past – Hundreds of Testimonies by Former Slaves In One Volume

by Work Projects Administration

After the end of Civil War in 1865, more than four million slaves were set free. There were several efforts to record the remembrances of the living former slaves. The Federal Writers' Project was one such project...


Cleopatra

by Jacob Abbott

Cleopatra tells the story of the girl queen who inherited the richest empire in the world - one that stretched from the scorching deserts of lower Egypt to the shining Mediterranean metropolis of Alexandria....


The Secret Life of Uri Geller: CIA Masterspy?

by Jonathan Margolis

New Biography Shows Celebrity Spoon Bender, Uri Geller, Secretly Worked for U.S. Intelligence Agencies 

 

This authorized biography of Uri Geller tells his life story and explores recent claims about his clandestine...


True Genius: The Life and Work of Richard Garwin, the Most Influential Scientist You've Never Heard of

by Joel Shurkin

Richard Garwin was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom by President Barack Obama 

Called a "true genius" by Enrico Fermi, Richard Garwin has influenced modern life in far-reaching ways, yet he is hardly...


Dear Friend, from My Life I Write to You in Your Life

by Yiyun Li

In her first memoir, award-winning novelist Yiyun Li offers a journey of recovery through literature: a letter from a writer to like-minded readers.

“A meditation on the fact that literature itself lives and...


Obama

by David Mendell

Barack Obama is arguably the most dynamic political figure to grace the American stage since John F. Kennedy. His meteoric rise from promise to power has stunned even the cynics and inspired a legion of devout...


Her Name Was Dolores

by Pete Salgado & Gabriel Vázquez Aguayo

ENGLISH EDITION: This book will take us behind-the-scenes of her stardom and inside the music business. Jenni Rivera, a gentle woman often filled with doubt. A spiritual woman who lived in faith. A woman...


The Kingdom of Happiness: Inside Tony Hsieh's Zapponian Utopia

by Aimee Groth

Fearless gonzo journalism—an insider’s look at the enigmatic and successful CEO of Zappos, Tony Hsieh, and his quest to create his own version of utopia in the center of Las Vegas.

In 2010 Tony Hsieh was...


Convergence: The Idea at the Heart of Science

by Peter Watson

A brilliant history of science over the past 150 years that offers a powerful new argument—that the many disparate scientific branches are converging on the same truths.

Convergence is a history of modern science...


Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir

by Shannon Leone Fowler

From grief to reckoning to reflection to solace, a marine biologist shares the solo journey she took—through war-ravaged Eastern Europe, Israel, and beyond—to find peace after her fiancé suffered a fatal...


The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog

by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past,...


The Way of Letting Go

by Wilma Derksen

Maybe it was the sting of remarks from a relative or friend. Maybe a miscarriage ended your hopes for a family. For all of your heartbreaks, maybe you wished there was someone to help you through. For Wilma...