Biography & autobiography / Military

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Military





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (735)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (12)

Italian (29)



All (783)

DRM Free (48)

DRM (735)

More options

Six Weeks of Blenheim Summer

by Alastair Panton & Victoria Panton Bacon

Six Weeks of Blenheim Summer is a vivid and lyrical memoir of life as an RAF reconnaissance pilot in France during the hellish summer of 1940. It brings to life the fear, loneliness and pain that Alastair Panton...


by Aris Roussinos

A 21st century take on Dispatches, award-winning VICE News journalist Aris Roussinos tells the real stories behind life in a rebel army.

The hidden truth about war is how much fun it is.

However they begin, whatever...

Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...

Behind the Lines

by Russell Miller

This is the story of special operations in the second world war as it has never been told before--directly by those who took part.

Compiled by Russell Miller from interviews, diaries, letters and contemporaneous...

Fierce Patriot: The Tangled Lives of William Tecumseh Sherman

by Robert L. O'Connell

NATIONAL BESTSELLERWilliam Tecumseh Sherman was more than just one of our greatest generals. Fierce Patriot is a bold, revisionist portrait of how this iconic and enigmatic figure exerted an outsize impact on...

Field Exercises: How Veterans Are Healing Themselves through Farming and Outdoor Activities

by Stephanie Westlund

How connecting with nature is helping veterans reintegrate into civilian life and recover from PTSD.

The Real Custer: From Boy General to Tragic Hero

by James S Robbins

The Real Custer takes a good hard look at the life and storied military career of George Armstrong Custer—from cutting his teeth at Bull Run in the Civil War, to his famous and untimely death at Little Bighorn...

The Mongol Empire

by John Man

Genghis Khan is one of history's immortals: a leader of genius, driven by an inspiring vision for peaceful world rule. Believing he was divinely protected, Genghis united warring clans to create a nation and...

Within Arm's Length: A Secret Service Agent's Definitive Inside Account of Protecting the President

by Dan Emmett

A rare inside look at the Secret Service from an agent who provided protection worldwide for President George H. W. Bush, President William Clinton, and President George W. Bush

Dan Emmett was just eight years...

Trauma Red: The Making of a Surgeon in War and in America's Cities

by Peter Rhee & Gordon Dillow

The incredible life story of the trauma surgeon who helped save Congresswoman Gabby Giffords­—from his upbringing in South Korea and Africa to the gripping dramas he faces in a typical day as a medical genius....

Sagittarius Rising

by Cecil Lewis & Samuel Hynes

A memoir by a WWI fighter pilot, with the adventurous spirit of War Horse and the charm of The Little Prince

A singular, lyrical book, Sagittarius Rising is at once an exuberant memoir from the Lost Generation...

Friendly Fire

by Mike Friscolanti

The text below is an excerpt from Friendly Fire.

It is the early morning of April 18, 2002, following the mayhem of a bomb attack on a section of the Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, outside Kandahar,...

Inside Marine One

by Ray L'Heureux & Lee Kelley

Col. Ray "Frenchy" L'Heureux always dreamed of bring a pilot. Growing up, he built airplane models and dreamed about soaring over the earth. When he was twelve, his mom treated him to a flying lesson at the...

The Wolves at the Door: The True Story of America's Greatest Female Spy

by Judith L Pearson

"Judith Pearson does a remarkable job of bringing one of America's greatest spies back to life. I highly recommend this story of derring-do and white knuckles suspense." —Patrick O'Donnell, Combat Historian...

No Man's War: Irreverent Confessions of an Infantry Wife

by Angela Ricketts

Raised as an Army brat, Angie Ricketts thought she knew what she was in for when she eloped with Darrin—then an infantry lieutenant—on the eve of his deployment to Somalia. Since that time, Darrin, now a colonel,...

Operation Mayhem

by Damien Heaney & Damien Lewis

2,000 blood-crazed rebels. 26 elite British soldiers. One man's explosive true story.

Airlifted into the heart of the Sierra Leone jungle in the midst of the bloody civil war in 2000, 26 elite operators from...

West Point '41: The Class That Went to War and Shaped America

by Anne Kazel-Wilcox, PJ Wilcox & (Ret. ) Lt. Gen. Edward L. Rowny

The inspiring true story of the West Point class of ’41, which graduated into combat leadership in World War II and went on to shape policy in Korea, during the Cold War, and in Vietnam

I Heard My Country Calling: A Memoir

by James Webb

In this brilliantly received memoir, former senator James Webb has outdone himself. It is rare in America that one individual is recognized for the highest levels of combat valor, as a respected member of the...

Those Who Remain: Remembrance and Reunion After War

by Ruth W Crocker

A secret is revealed long after the battlefield death of a beloved and courageous army officer. His young widow, in an act of love, is inspired to climb to the treacherous north face of the Eiger in the Swiss...

Brothers Forever: The Enduring Bond between a Marine and a Navy SEAL that Transcended Their Ultimate Sacrifice

by Tom Sileo & Tom Manion

On 9/11, two Naval Academy roommates vowed to defend America; their sacrifice years later defines their generation’s devotion to country.