Biography & autobiography / Royalty

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Royalty

 

Language

English (250)

French (11)

German (28)

Spanish (65)

Italian (17)

 

Protection

All (250)

DRM Free (12)

DRM (238)

More options

Edward VII

by Catharine Arnold

“Victorian England: We know what that was supposed to mean — all priggish prudery and "we-are-not-amused" harrumphing. Except now we know it wasn't all that . . . [Catharine Arnold’s] new biography focuses...


Death of a Princess: The True Story Behind Diana's Tragic End

by Tom Sancton & Scott Macleod

For the twentieth anniversary of Diana's death, a new, updated edition of the headline-grabbing New York Times bestseller that told the definitive story of how the Princess of Wales lost her life in a high-speed...


The Young Emperor William II. of Germany

by Harold Frederic

The most interesting political character of the ending 19th century was undoubtedly the young man who filled the throne of the German Empire. Americans are so used to seeing young men filling important positions...


The Future Royal Family

by Robert Jobson

An insightful, authoritative biography of “modern royals” William and Kate and their family, by the “Godfather of Royal Reporting”!

A true insider account of Prince William’s love affair with Kate Middleton,...


Chasing Diana: Perception vs. Reality

by Jack Firestone & Robin Firestone

TAGLINE: While vacationing in Paris, the lives of an American family collide with the fatal automobile crash of the world’s most beloved Princess. INSPIRED BY A TRUE STORY.

Princess Diana was killed on August...


The Return of King Charlemagne

by Secret Society of Jacobites

In this book, the Masterminds of the French Revolution come forth from the shadows to tell their story. The Secret Society of Jacobites shares the secret Genealogy of Charlemagne from the time of his reign in...


The Amir of Humanity

by Andrew White

The Amir of Humanity book is dedicated to His Highness The Amir of Kuwait. A global humanitarian leader, the Amir has built upon the long and noble tradition of impactful giving that is part of the history of...


The Amir of Humanity

by Andrew White

The Amir of Humanity book is dedicated to His Highness The Amir of Kuwait. A global humanitarian leader, the Amir has built upon the long and noble tradition of impactful giving that is part of the history of...


Raising Royalty

by Carolyn Harris

How royal parents dealt with raising their children over the past thousand years, from keeping Vikings at bay to fending off paparazzi.

William and Kate, the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, are setting trends...


Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life

by Sally Bedell Smith

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen—perfect for fans of The Crown....


Kings of Georgian Britain

by Catherine Curzon

For over a century of turmoil, upheaval and scandal, Great Britain was a Georgian land. From the day the German-speaking George I stepped off the boat from Hanover, to the night that George IV, bloated and diseased,...


Cnut the Great

by Timothy Bolton

A seminal biography of the underappreciated eleventh-century Scandinavian warlord-turned-Anglo-Saxon monarch who united the English and Danish crowns to forge a North Sea empire

Historian Timothy Bolton offers...


Treachery and Retribution: England's Dukes, Marquesses and Earls: 1066-1707

by Andrew Rawson

This is the history of England's turbulent times, told through the stories of the country's nobility. The book begins with the Norman Conquest in 1066 and ends with the union of England and Scotland in 1707....


Queen Victoria

by Richard Rivington Holmes

Biographer Richard Holmes moves seamlessly through Queen Victoria’s life from her lonely childhood, to her intrepid early years as an unmarried queen, through the heady days of betrothal, the loving years...


Cleopatra

by Jacob Abbott

Cleopatra tells the story of the girl queen who inherited the richest empire in the world - one that stretched from the scorching deserts of lower Egypt to the shining Mediterranean metropolis of Alexandria....


Slaves and Serfs: What Is the Difference?- Children's Medieval History Books

by Baby Professor

The Medieval History is very interesting, especially for kids, because it details the time that came after the collapse of the Roman Empire. From this book, your child will learn about the different classes...


The Nobility - Kings, Lords, Ladies and Nights Ancient History of Europe | Children's Medieval Books

by Baby Professor

Did you know that in ancient Europe the distribution of power is so great that nobles were very rich while the slaves were very poor? You can still some semblance of this class system today but it won't be as...


Kings Of England For Kids: A History Series - Children Explore History Book Edition

by Baby Professor

Let’s talk about kings and queens, and all beings royalty. Examine the pages of this educational book to learn about the great and wise rulers that once ruled England. It’s a dazzling book with great mysteries...


Lords and Ladies and Their Duties- Children's Medieval History Books

by Baby Professor

In the medieval ages, there were specific societal structures and classes that pretty much dictate how lives were lived. For instance, lords and ladies performed different duties compared to the serfs and slaves....


A Knight's Career: Training and Duties- Children's Medieval History Books

by Baby Professor

History may have been started by the people before us but that story has molded our present. By understanding history, we can better understand where we are now and what is going to happen in the future. Right...