Biography & autobiography / Women

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Women

 

Language

English (1562)

French (124)

German (157)

Spanish (117)

Italian (252)

 

Protection

All (1562)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (1516)

More options

So Happiness to Meet You

by Karin Esterhammer

After job losses and the housing crash, the author and her family leave LA to start over in a most unlikely place: a 9-foot-wide back-alley house in one of Ho Chi Minh City's poorest districts, where neighbors...


There Is No F*cking Secret: Letters From a Badass Bitch

by Kelly Osbourne

People ask Kelly Osbourne all the time: “What’s your secret?”

Kelly Osbourne may not always have been a typical role model, but no one can say that her perspective isn’t hard won after spending three...


Steadfast

by Lizzie Armitstead

In this brilliant and unique autobiography Lizzie Armitstead takes the reader to the heart of the most demanding of endurance sports and the challenges faced by one of its most gifted competitors: from sexism...


Swimming Against the Tide

by Lisa Milner

Freda Brown was a political activist in the women’s, peace, and anti-apartheid movements, both in Australia and overseas. A passionate believer in equality, she occupied her busy life with action and organisation....


Manderley Forever

by Tatiana de Rosnay & Sam Taylor

The nonfiction debut from beloved international sensation and #1 New York Times bestselling author Tatiana de Rosnay: her bestselling biography of novelist Daphne du Maurier.

“It's impressive how Tatiana was...


Without A Voice

by Michelle Nicholson

Young, vulnerable, naïve. Twenty two year old Michelle Nicholson had no idea how to deal with the strange and menacing stranger who seemed to be taking over her life. He had sucked friends and family into believing...


RIZN from the ashes

by Michelle Neff

I am a breast cancer survivor, but I prefer to be called a crusader.

On June 6, 2013, I just got finished with an employee orientation at Meadville Wesbury Nursing Home. I told my employers I might have breast...


Marathon Woman: Running the Race to Revolutionize Women's Sports

by Kathrine Switzer

In 1967, Kathrine Switzer was the first woman to officially run what was then the all male Boston Marathon, infuriating one of the event's directors who attempted to violently eject her. In what would become...


A Colorful Way of Living

by Barbara Bradley Baekgaard

From the co-founder of the Vera Bradley empire, a practical and inspiring book that shows women how to awaken their full potential, at any age.

"This place could use some color!" That's what Barbara Bradley said...


Where I Live Now: A Journey through Love and Loss to Healing and Hope

by Sharon Butala

An intimate and uplifting book about finding renewal and hope through grief and loss.

“It was a terrible life; it was an enchanted life; it was a blessed life. And, of course, one day it ended.” —Sharon...


Young and Damned and Fair: The Life of Catherine Howard, Fifth Wife of King Henry VIII

by Gareth Russell

Written with an exciting combination of narrative flair and historical authority, this interpretation of the tragic life of Catherine Howard, fifth wife of Henry VIII, breaks new ground in our understanding...


Suncoast Empire

by Frank A. Cassell

In the early 20th century, Bertha Palmer was one of the best-known and wealthiest women in America. She was an art collector, women’s rights advocate, businesswoman, owner of Chicago’s Palmer House Hotel,...


In My Fashion

by Bettina Ballard

Bettina Ballard, Paris-based correspondent and later Fashion Editor for US Vogue, was at the centre of the fashion world from the 1930s to the ’50s and an intimate of Coco Chanel, Cristóbal Balenciaga and...


The Revolutionary Life of Freda Bedi: British Feminist, Indian Nationalist, Buddhist Nun

by Vicki Mackenzie

A fascinating biography of Freda Bedi, an English woman who broke all the rules of gender, race, and religious background to become both a revolutionary in the fight for Indian independence and then a Buddhist...


Jane Crow

by Rosalind Rosenberg

Throughout her prodigious life, activist and lawyer Pauli Murray systematically fought against all arbitrary distinctions in society, channeling her outrage at the discrimination she faced to make America a...


My Life to Live: How I Became the Queen of Soaps When Men Ruled the Airwaves

by Agnes Nixon & Carol Burnett

From the Emmy-winning creator and writer of All My Children and One Life to Live, a memoir of her trailblazing rise to the top of the television industry, including behind-the-scenes stories from some of the...


Grace Notes: My Recollections

by Katey Sagal

Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal—perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker’s Dear...


More Than Everything

by Beatrix Ost

“Beatrix uses words like she uses paint. . .with brush strokes so vivid and rich I feel as if I’m there watching as her story unfolds. I love this book!” –Sissy Spacek

Beatrix Ost’s memoir of her artistic...


Bleaker House: Chasing My Novel to the End of the World

by Nell Stevens

A girl, a laptop, and a waddle of penguins. In this witty and genre-defying memoir, a young writer can travel anywhere she wants to finally finish her novel—and ends up on a frozen island at the bottom of...


The Joy of Big Knickers

by Kate Garraway

TV and radio presenter Kate Garraway has a lot on her mind. She's about to turn 50, which is fine (she thinks) but suddenly she seems to have MANY questions about EVERYTHING. Is she running out of time? Should...