Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3405)

French (20)

German (11)

Spanish (109)

Italian (70)

 

Protection

All (3405)

DRM Free (40)

DRM (3365)

More options

The World Is My Home: A Memoir

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

Literary legend James A. Michener was “a Renaissance man, adventurous, inquisitive, unpretentious and unassuming, with an encyclopedic mind and a generous heart” (The New York Times Book Review). In this...


Signed, Sealed, Delivered: Celebrating the Joys of Letter Writing

by Nina Sankovitch

The author of the much-admired Tolstoy and the Purple Chair goes on a quest through the history of letters and her own personal correspondence to discover and celebrate what is special about the handwritten...


The Time of My Life: A Righteous Brother's Memoir

by Bill Medley & Mike Marino

Fifty years after his first hit, Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Bill Medley remains an icon of popular music.


Run, Don't Walk: The Curious and Chaotic Life of a Physical Therapist InsideWalter Reed Army Medical Center

by Adele Levine

M*A*S*H meets Scrubs in a sharply observant, darkly funny, and totally unique debut memoir from physical therapist Adele Levine.

In her six years at Walter Reed Army Medical Center, Adele Levine rehabilitated...


Packing Up: Further Adventures of a Trailing Spouse

by Brigid Keenan

Brigid Keenan was a successful young London fashion journalist when she fell in love with a diplomat and left behind the gilt chairs of the Paris salons for a large chicken shed in Nepal. Her bestselling account...


The Man Who Couldn't Stop

by David Adam

A fascinating read that explores the power of intrusive thoughts, how our brains can turn against us, and how obsessive compulsive disorder can affect an individual’s life


The Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories

by Marina Keegan & Anne Fadiman

An affecting and hope-filled posthumous collection of essays and stories from the talented young Yale graduate whose title essay captured the world’s attention in 2012 and turned her into an icon for her generation....


Things I Should Have Told My Daughter: Lies, Lessons & Love Affairs

by Pearl Cleage

In addition to being one of the most popular living playwrights in America, Pearl Cleage is a bestselling author with an Oprah Book Club pick and multiple awards to her credit, but there was a time when such...


Living with a Wild God: A Nonbeliever's Search for the Truth about Everything

by Barbara Ehrenreich

From the New York Times bestselling author of Nickel and Dimed comes a brave, frank, and exquisitely written memoir that will change the way you see the world.

Barbara Ehrenreich is one of the most important...


Love Life

by Rob Lowe

ROB LOWE IS BACK WITH STORIES HE ONLY TELLS HIS BEST FRIENDS.

When Rob Lowe’s first book was published in 2011, he received the kind of rapturous reviews that writers dream of and rocketed to the top of the...


Guardian of the Republic: An American Ronin's Journey to Faith, Family and Freedom

by Allen West & Michele Hickford

The inspiring life and uncensored views of a veteran, patriot, former Congressman, conservative icon, and warrior for personal liberty…

 

Over the course of the past few decades, Allen West has had many titles...


New Life, No Instructions: A Memoir

by Gail Caldwell

The Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times bestselling author of Let’s Take the Long Way Home now gives us a stunning, exquisitely written memoir about a dramatic turning point in her life, which unexpectedly...


The Last Pirate: A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

by Tony Dokoupil

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring...


Under Magnolia: A Southern Memoir

by Frances Mayes

A lyrical and evocative memoir from Frances Mayes, the Bard of Tuscany, about coming of age in the Deep South and the region’s powerful influence on her life.

The author of three beloved books about her life...


Murder on the Home Front: A True Story of Morgues, Murderers, and Mysteries During the London Blitz

by Molly Lefebure

It is 1941. While the "war of chaos" rages in the skies above London, an unending fight against violence, murder and the criminal underworld continues on the streets below.

One ordinary day, in an ordinary courtroom,...


Things a Little Bird Told Me: Confessions of the Creative Mind

by Biz Stone

Biz Stone, the co-founder of Twitter, discusses the power of creativity and how to harness it, through stories from his remarkable life and career.

THINGS A LITTLE BIRD TOLD ME

From GQ's "Nerd of the Year" to...


Building Atlanta: How I Broke Through Segregation to Launch a Business Empire

by Bob Andelman, Herman J. Russell & Andrew Young

Born into a blue-collar family in the Jim Crow South, Herman J. Russell built a shoeshine business when he was 12 years old—and used the profits to buy a vacant lot where he built a duplex while he was still...


The Politics of Washing

by Polly Coles

This is the story of ordinary life in an extraordinary place. The beautiful city of Venice has been a fantasy land for people from around the globe for centuries, but what is it like to live there? To move house...


History Lessons: A Memoir of Madness, Memory, and the Brain

by Clifton Crais

Born in Louisiana to a soon-to-be absent father and an alcoholic mother-who tried to drown him in a bathtub when he was three-Clifton Crais spent his childhood perched beside his mother on a too-tall bar stool,...


The Third Tower

by Antal Szerb & Len Rix

A typically brilliant, ironic and moving travelogue by one of the twentieth century's greatest writers

In August 1936 a Hungarian writer in his mid-thirties arrives by train in Venice, on a journey overshadowed...