Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Language

English (5825)

French (60)

German (370)

Spanish (218)

Italian (90)

 

Protection

All (5825)

DRM Free (146)

DRM (5677)

More options

Filling Her Shoes

by Betsy Graziani Fasbinder

• More than 29 million parents are stepparents to their partners’ children; this book is perfect for anyone in a blended family of any kind, whether they’re born to it, marry into it, or are adopted into...


I Know It in My Heart

by Mary E. Plouffe PhD

A three-week adventure becomes a tragic dilemma for a loving sister, a motherless child, and a terrified father facing unimaginable loss together and using their relationships with one another to survive. I...


Expecting Sunshine

by Alexis Marie Chute

• 1/4 (25%) pregnancies end in miscarriage. The World Health Organization estimated that there are approximately 211 million pregnancies every year, which, with the above statistic on miscarriage, would equal...


Gutenberg's Fingerprint

by Merilyn Simonds

An intimate narrative exploring the past, present, and future of books

Four seismic shifts have rocked human communication: the invention of writing, the alphabet, mechanical type and the printing press, and...


Not a Perfect Fit

by Jane A. Schmidt

Not a Perfect Fit is a collection of stories that are laugh-out-loud funny one minute and thought-provoking the next. Stories range from Schmidt’s experience living off-grid as the only English woman in an...


Of This Much I'm Sure

by Nadine Kenney Johnstone

At twenty-two, Chicagoan Nadine Kenney is thrilled to meet her future husband, Jamie, while vacationing in Florida. After a whirlwind, long-distance romance, Nadine leaves her friends, family, and city to join...


David Watmough's 2-Book Bundle

by David Watmough

David Watmough, often spoken of as Canada’s senior gay male fiction writer, has committed his memories to paper in Myself Through Others. Watmough is well-known for his fiction featuring gay "everyman" Davey...


The Chicken Who Saved Us

by Kristin Jarvis Adams

The true story of an autistic boy with a body under siege by mysterious illness, and the chicken who saved his life.

“Heartbreakingly beautiful – the gift of the human animal bond.” – Temple Grandin, Author,...


Jumping Over Shadows

by Annette Gendler

• A modern-day Romeo and Juliet story, this book will appeal to readers of romance and memoir alike. • Jumping Over Shadows is a second-generation Holocaust story, and the Holocaust and its impact continues...


How to Be a Bawse: A Guide to Conquering Life

by Lilly Singh

From the 2017 People’s Choice Award winner for Favorite YouTube Star comes the definitive guide to being a bawse: a person who exudes confidence, hustles relentlessly, and smiles genuinely because he or she...


Testimony: 11

by Phillip O'Sullivan

Since Thomas Merton & Simone Weil has there been a modern mystical tradition of note? Phillip O'Sullivan positions himself within this Western Mystical tradition. Is this claim valid? This book explores that...


Stranger in a Strange Land: Searching for Gershom Scholem and Jerusalem

by George Prochnik

Taking his lead from his subject, Gershom Scholem—the 20th century thinker who cracked open Jewish theology and history with a radical reading of Kabbalah—Prochnik combines biography and memoir to counter...


The Moth Presents All These Wonders: True Stories About Facing the Unknown

by Catherine Burns & Neil Gaiman

Celebrating the 20th anniversary of storytelling phenomenon The Moth, 45 unforgettable true stories about risk, courage, and facing the unknown, drawn from the best ever told on their stages

Carefully selected...


Scared Selfless: My Journey from Abuse and Madness to Surviving and Thriving

by Michelle Stevens

“A riveting memoir that takes readers on a roller coaster ride from the depths of hell to triumphant success.”—Dave Pelzer, author of A Child Called It

Michelle Stevens has a photo of the exact moment...


Fried & Convicted

by Fay Jacobs

As the author of four humorous memoirs, activist and comedian Fay Jacobs returns with her newest tall tales, Fried & Convicted, Rehoboth Beach Uncorked. And, as you’d expect, It’s chock-full of Fay’s signature...


Loving Life

by Gene Loving & Joe Coccaro

The tall skinny kid with a deep voice and a small record collection launched his first radio station even before starting high school. He would over the next four decades become one of Virginia’s most recognized...


Loving Life

by Gene Loving & Joe Coccaro

The tall skinny kid with a deep voice and a small record collection launched his first radio station even before starting high school. He would over the next four decades become one of Virginia’s most recognized...


Director's Cut

by Josh Young, Ted Kotcheff & Mariska Hargitay

With six decades in show business, legendary director Ted Kotcheff looks back on his life

Born to immigrant parents and raised in the slums of Toronto during the Depression, Ted Kotcheff learned storytelling...


Surviving Remnant

by Hanna Perlstein Marcus

Set in the deteriorating north end of Springfield, Massachusetts in the 1950s and early 60s, Surviving Remnant is Hanna Perlstein Marcus' sequel to her award-winning memoir, Sidonia's Thread. In Surviving Remnant,...


The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir

by Ariel Levy

A gorgeous memoir about a woman overcoming dramatic loss and finding reinvention—for readers of Cheryl Strayed and Joan Didion

When thirty-eight-year-old New Yorker writer Ariel Levy left for a reporting trip...