Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3981)

French (20)

German (6)

Spanish (125)

Italian (84)

 

Protection

All (3981)

DRM Free (70)

DRM (3911)

More options

Ocd and Me: My Unconventional Journey Through Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

by Bess Cunningham & David Michael Lyndon Thomas

Since childhood, Bess Cunningham has suffered with severe OCD, anxiety and depression. In desperation for relief, Bess spent ten years researching and experimenting. Today, through her efforts, she remains OCD...


The Choices We Make: A Memoir about Surviving and a Journey to Love & Happiness

by Leeky Behrman

The Choices We Make is a story of survival unlike any other. This deeply honest and soul-searching memoir tells the story of a woman who survives, not only a tumultuous childhood and the attack on the World...


Dream Weaver: A Memoir; Music, Meditation, and My Friendship with George Harrison

by Gary Wright

Music legend Gary Wright reflects on his professional collaboration, friendship, and spiritual journey with "quiet Beatle" George Harrison.

Best known for his multiplatinum hits "Dream Weaver" and "Love is Alive,"...


Hand to Mouth: Living in Bootstrap America

by Linda Tirado

"I've been waiting for this book for a long time. Well, not this book, because I never imagined that the book I was waiting for would be so devastatingly smart and funny, so consistently entertaining and unflinchingly...


Then Came Life: Living with Courage, Spirit, and Gratitude After Breast Cancer

by Geralyn Lucas

The author of Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy dares all women who have had a stumble in life to harness their fighting spirit and stand back up with courage and optimism.

One mastectomy, two C-sections,...


The Blue Tent Sky: How the Left's War on Guns Cost Me My Son and My Freedom

by Brian D Aitken

In 2010 Brian Aitken was sentenced to seven years in prison for possessing firearms he legally owned. He lost everything, including custody of his son, for a crime he did not commit. After spending four months...


Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"

by Lena Dunham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer,...


The Fall: A father's memoir in 424 steps

by Diogo Mainardi & Margaret Jull Costa

THE FALL is a memoir like no other. Its 424 short passages match the number of steps taken by Diogo Mainardi's son Tito as he walks, with great difficulty, alongside his father through the streets of Venice,...


A Fridge for a Picasso

by John Jesse

A gallery of famous and eccentric figures animate this entertaining and informative autobiography. Not least is John Jesse who treats life as fun yet established himself as a respected specialist in his field...


A Little Bit Vulnerable

by Janine Turner

In A Little Bit Vulnerable, actress Janine Turner opens up about her private life for the first time claiming she feels, "a little bit vulnerable." In this breathtaking sweep of her half a century of living,...


Eat, Drink and Remarry: Confessions of a Serial Wife

by Margo Howard

Despite her many years of offering relationship advice as a syndicated columnist—not to mention her pedigree as the daughter of the woman the world revered as Ann Landers— Margo Howard had to walk down the...


The Prince of los Cocuyos

by Richard Blanco

Where am I from? Where do I belong? Who am I? These are the universal questions that have emerged from Richard Blanco's illuminating, story-rich poetry. Now Blanco explores these questions in this vivid account...


Figuring Shit Out: Love, Laughter, Suicide, and Survival

by Amy Biancolli

Amy Biancolli slams into widowhood wondering how fix broken doorknobs and dishwashers and discovers how to fix her broken heart.


A Schoolboy's Wartime Letters: An Evacuee's Life in WWII a Personal Memoir

by Geoffrey Iley

A boy writes home during WWII, revealing his own fascinating story, full of zest for life, information and humour.


Confessions of a Cock-Eyed Optimist

by Nigel Quiney

This volume continues to explore the life of Nigel Quiney during the decade of the nineteen-seventies. Both his companies - Nigel Quiney Designs, and Ridley Quiney & Co Ltd - are successful and expanding. By...


Confessions of a Guide Dog: A dog's view of his blind owner's life

by Joanne Roberts

You know the tale of the little girl with a curl, in the middle of her forehead? Well, my guide dog uska's a bit like that. I only say a bit because when he's good, he is very, very good. But he's never bad,...


When Fraser Met Billy: An Autistic Boy, a Rescue Cat, and the Transformative Power of Animal Connections

by Louise Booth

In the spirit of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey comes a mother’s touching, true account of how a rescue cat named Billy transformed her autistic boy’s life.

Louise Booth and her husband had always dreamed...


The Cliff Walk: A Memoir of a Job Lost and a Life Found

by Don J. Snyder

Five years ago, Don Snyder was teaching English at Colgate University. He was forty years old and had a wife, three children, a new baby on the way, and what seemed like a secure middle-class future. But then...


Hyena

by Jude Angelini

Hyena is a collection of autobiographical stories by Jude Angelini, which takes the reader on his journey of heartbreak, depravity, and hilarity, deftly moving between his adult life and his childhood growing...


Fire Shut Up in My Bones

by Charles M. Blow

A  gorgeous, moving memoir of how one of America's most innovative and respected journalists found his voice by coming to terms with a painful past.