Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4402)

French (63)

German (69)

Spanish (143)

Italian (97)

 

Protection

All (4402)

DRM Free (97)

DRM (4304)

More options

A Lucky Life Interrupted: A Memoir of Hope

by Tom Brokaw

From Tom Brokaw, the bestselling author of The Greatest Generation, comes a powerful memoir of a year of dramatic change—a year spent battling cancer and reflecting on a long, happy, and lucky life.

 

Tom...


Criminal That I Am: A Memoir

by Jennifer Ridha

A candid memoir from a talented young lawyer who becomes romantically entangled with the convicted drug felon she represents—Cameron Douglas, son of film actor Michael Douglas—and who soon makes the mistake...


Molina: The Story of the Father Who Raised an Unlikely Baseball Dynasty

by Bengie Molina & Joan Ryan

A baseball rules book. A tape measure. A lottery ticket.

These were in the pocket of Bengie Molina’s father when he died of a heart attack on the rutted Little League field in his Puerto Rican barrio. The items...


Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood

by Leah Vincent

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent...


A Long Retreat

by Andrew Krivak

This gorgeously written memoir tells the story of one man's search for his religious calling-a search that led him to the Dominican Republic and Central Europe, to Moscow and the South Bronx, and finally into...


The Shepherd's Life

by James Rebanks

Some people's lives are entirely their own creations. James Rebanks' isn't. The first son of a shepherd, who was the first son of a shepherd himself, his family have lived and worked in the Lake District of...


The Black Sheep of the Family

by Linda Broddle

This book was created to make you smile, laugh and wonder at the world we live in from someone very much the girl next door who decided it was time to write it down. My memoirs of the large family I grew up...


Memoirs of an Anarchist

by Alexander Berkman

I wish that everybody in the world would read this book. And my reasons are not due to any desire on my part that people should join any group of social philosophers or revolutionists. I desire that the book...


God is Not Here: A Soldier's Struggle with Torture, Trauma, and the Moral Injuries of War

by Lieutenant Colonel Bill Russell Edmonds, Bill Nash & Thomas Ricks

God Is Not Here is a powerful and intimate look into torture and its effect on both the tortured and the torturer.

In May of 2005, the U.S. government finally acknowledged that the invasion of Iraq had spawned...


One Life: My Mother's Story

by Kate Grenville

One Life is the story of Nance Russell, whose life spanned a century of tumult and change. In an act of great imaginative sympathy, her daughter Kate Grenville has drawn on the fragments of memoir Nance left,...


Have You Been Good?: A Memoir

by Vanessa Nicolson

Vanessa Nicolson is the granddaughter of Vita Sackville-West and Harold Nicolson. She was born to an illustrious name and an unhappy marriage. Her father, the art historian Ben Nicolson, was homosexual and his...


America the Black Point of View - An Investigation and Study of the White People of America and Western Europe and the Autobiography of an American Gh

by Tony Rose

AN AMERICAN MASTERPIECE....savagely written and beautifully told. An autobiographical history book. The book, America The Black Point of View: An Investigation and Study of The White People of America and Western...


Five Years in Heaven: The Unlikely Friendship that Answered Life's Greatest Questions

by John Schlimm

What is heaven on earth? The answer lies in this true story of one young man's journey to find hope and purpose with the help of an unlikely teacher--a compassionate and wise old nun, whom the world had long-forgotten....


Home Sweet Homewreck

by Robert Warnica

The dream that was their first home quickly turned into a nightmare for Jim and Allison Pantaleo, as they watched their semi-detached house fall apart around them.

Jim and Allison were newly married and running...


Life Among the Savages

by Shirley Jackson

In a hilariously charming domestic memoir, America’s celebrated master of terror turns to a different kind of fright: raising children

In her celebrated fiction, Shirley Jackson explored the darkness lurking...


Raising Demons

by Shirley Jackson

In the uproarious sequel to Life Among the Savages, the author of The Haunting of Hill House confronts the most vexing demons yet: her children

In the long out-of-print sequel to Life Among the Savages, Jackson’s...


Everything You Ever Wanted: A Memoir

by Jillian Lauren

“A punk rock Scheherazade” (Margaret Cho) shares the zigzagging path that took her from harem member to PTA member…

In her younger years, Jillian Lauren was a college dropout, a drug addict, and an international...


Child, Please: How Mama's Old-School Lessons Helped Me Check Myself Before I Wrecked Myself

by Ylonda Gault Caviness

In this wise and funny memoir, Ylonda Gault Caviness describes her journey to the realization that all the parenting advice she was obsessively devouring as a new parent (and sharing with the world as a parenting...


I Regret Nothing: A Memoir

by Jen Lancaster

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

New York Times bestselling author Jen Lancaster has lived a life based on re-invention and self-improvement. From Bitter Is the New Black to The Tao of Martha, she’s managed to...


One Good Life: My Tips, My Wisdom, My Story

by Jill Nystul

Called “special, amazing” and “very moving” by Ree Drummond, One Good Life shares the never-before-told story of the blogger behind One Good Thing by Jillee, alongside the tips and wisdom that have earned...