Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Personal Memoirs





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (4999)

French (134)

German (113)

Spanish (161)

Italian (108)



All (4999)

DRM Free (127)

DRM (4871)

More options

Constant Awakening: Searching for and Finding Spirit

by Helena Steiner.Hornsteyn & Nina Diamond

She was born with gifts to help and heal but instead threw herself into a life of an interntional socialite, denying her abilites. Finally through many spiritual experiencies she gave in to her amazing natural...

Pedaling the Sacrifice Zone: Teaching, Writing, and Living above the Marcellus Shale

by James S. Guignard & M. Jimmie Killingsworth

Before the dust settles, as many as 100,000 natural gas wells may be drilled into the Marcellus Shale on more than 20,000 well pads in Pennsylvania.

Living on seven acres above the shale, Jimmy Guignard tells...

Stars Between the Sun and Moon: One Woman's Life in North Korea and Escape to Freedom

by Lucia Jang & Susan McClelland

An extraordinary memoir by a North Korean woman who defied the government to keep her family alive.

Born in the 1970s, Lucia Jang grew up in a common, rural North Korean household—her parents worked hard,...

The Lifelong Impact of 4-H: Stories from Texas

by Toby L Lepley & Martha E Couch

Heartwarming, surprising, and inspirational: this collection of thirty-one stories from families and individuals whose lives have been touched by 4-H covers more than a century of history in Texas. It traces...

White Dresses

by Mary Pflum Peterson

A poignant memoir of three generations of women and the white dresses that adorned them

As a successful journalist at Good Morning America, Mary Pflum Peterson's persona is at odds with her complicated childhood,...

Shell: One Woman's Final Year After a Lifelong Struggle with Anorexia and Bulimia

by Michelle Stewart

Michelle Stewart always knew in her heart that her eating disorder would kill her. What she didn’t expect in its early stages was that she would continue to function - albeit far from optimally - for decades...

Confessions, Revised and Updated: The Making of a Postdenominational Priest

by Matthew Fox

Matthew Fox's stirring autobiography, Confessions, reveals his personal, intellectual, and spiritual journey from altar boy, to Dominican priest, to his eventual break with the Vatican. Five new chapters in...

Standing on My Brother's Shoulders: Making Peace with Grief and Suicide - A True Story

by Tara J Lal

A suicide loss survivor tells her story.

Tara Lal’s childhood was battered by her father’s mental illness and by her mother’s death when she was thirteen. Caught up in grief and despair, she developed...

Blessed, Blessed . . . Blessed: The Untold Story of Our Family's Fight to Love Hard, Stay Strong, and Keep the Faith When Life Can't Be Fixed

by Beth Clark, Missy Robertson & Jase Robertson

Missy Robertson knew that marrying duck-hunting family man Jase Robertson would be an adventure . . . and she was up to the challenge. Their life together was good (even after Jase grew the beard). They had...

Life with a Sprinkle of Glitter

by Louise Pentland

YouTube star Sprinkle of Glitter, also known as lifestyle and beauty vlogger Louise Pentland, offers a delightful guide to finding happiness and sprinkling positivity into every area of your life, from nights...

Never Broken: Songs Are Only Half the Story

by Jewel

New York Times bestselling poet and multi-platinum singer-songwriter Jewel explores her unconventional upbringing and extraordinary life in an inspirational memoir that covers her childhood to fame, marriage,...

Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey

by Bud Shaw

For readers of Henry Marsh's Do No Harm, Paul A. Ruggieri's Confessions of a Surgeon, and Atul Gawande's Better -- a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery’s most demanding fields...

The Rising: Murder, Heartbreak, and the Power of Human Resilience in an American Town

by Ryan D'Agostino

The astonishing story of one man’s recovery in the face of traumatic loss—and a powerful meditation on the resilience of the soul


On July 23, 2007, Dr. William Petit suffered an unimaginable horror: Armed...

Boy Meets Depression: Or Life Sucks and Then You Live

by Kevin Breel

Note to Self:  When you feel f&*ed up: Stop. Breathe. Talk to someone. Tell them stuff. Stop being an asshole and thinking you’re going to get through it alone. Problems are like broken pipes: they need a...

The Last Season: A Father, a Son, and a Lifetime of College Football

by Stuart Stevens

Fathers, sons, and sports are enduring themes of American literature. Here, in this fresh and moving account, a son returns to his native South to spend a special autumn with his ninety-five-year-old dad, sharing...


by Michael W. Clune

You have been awakened.

Floppy disk inserted, computer turned on, a whirring, and then this sentence, followed by a blinking cursor. So begins Suspended, the first computer game to obsess seven-year-old Michael,...

Cooking as Fast as I Can: A Chef's Story of Family, Food, and Forgiveness

by Cat Cora

Remarkably candid, compulsively readable, renowned chef Cat Cora’s no-holds-barred memoir on Southern life, Greek heritage, same sex marriage, and the meals that have shaped her memories.

Before she became...

Fight for the Forgotten: How a Mixed Martial Artist Stopped Fighting for Himself and Started Fighting for Others

by Justin Wren & Loretta Hunt

From notable mixed martial artist and UFC fighter, Justin Wren, comes a personal account of faith, redemption, empowerment, and overwhelming love as one man sets out on an international mission to fight for...

Crossing the Plains with Bruno

by Annick Smith

Dogs, like humans, have memories, instincts, fears, and loyalties. But, as far as we know, dogs do not get swept up in nostalgia, speculation, or self-analysis. Although they have hopes, they are not driven...

A Life with Words: A Writer's Memoir

by Richard Wright

From the acclaimed writer of the beloved Clara Callan comes a beautifully crafted, charming portrait of the writing life. Combining his characteristic wit and self-deprecation with his extraordinary imagination...