Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 90

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4696)

French (141)

German (111)

Spanish (152)

Italian (129)

 

Protection

All (4696)

DRM Free (117)

DRM (4578)

More options

A Real Life: Rediscovering the Roots of Our Happiness

by Ferenc Máté

“We seem to have forgotten what life is all about…” So begins this heartfelt, laugh-out-loud sequel to Máté’s cult classic, A Reasonable Life. He cautions us that as slaves to electronic devices and...


Like a Waking Dream: The Autobiography of Geshe Lhundub Sopa

by Lhundub Sopa, Paul Donnelly & Dalai Lama

Among the generation of elder Tibetan lamas who brought Tibetan Buddhism west in the latter half of the twentieth century, perhaps none has had a greater impact on the academic study of Buddhism than Geshe Lhundub...


An Otter on the Aga

by Rex Harper

Meet the remarkable Rex Harper, a combination of St Francis of Assisi and The Birdman of Alcatraz, James Herriot and Doctor Dolittle. Few men in Britain know more about the amazingly diverse creatures that inhabit...


A Road Trip Into America's Hidden Heart - Traveling the Back Roads, Backwoods and Back Yards

by John Drake Robinson

He bought the car a dozen years ago. Together, they traveled every mile of every road on his highway map, a 250,000 mile journey to discover the real America beyond the interstate. Real people. Obscure places....


Grace

by Grace Coddington

Beautiful. Willful. Charming. Blunt. Grace Coddington’s extraordinary talent and fierce dedication to her work as creative director of Vogue have made her an international icon. Known through much of her career...


Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality

by Jacob Tomsky

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into...


Liberation

by Christopher Isherwood

"A slip of a wild boy: with quick silver eyes," as Virginia Woolf saw him in the 1930s, Christopher Isherwood journeyed and changed with his century, until, by the 1980s, he was celebrated as the finest prose...


Licking the Spoon: A Memoir of Food, Family, and Identity

by Candace Walsh

Recipes and cookbooks, meals and mouthfuls have framed the way Candace Walsh sees the world for as long as she can remember, from her frosting-spackled childhood to her meat-eschewing college years to her post-college...


I Was a Boy in Belsen

by Tomi Reichenthal, Nicola Pierce & Tomi Reichental

'In the last couple of years I realised that, as one of the last witnesses, I must speak out.'

Tomi Reichental, who lost 35 members of his family in the Holocaust, gives his account of being imprisoned as a...


Keith Douglas, 1920-1944

by Desmond Graham

Keith Douglas was almost certainly the greatest poet of the Second World War. He was killed in Normandy three days after D-Day. He was only twenty-four. His short life was one of contradictions: the gifted artist...


Dennis Brain

by Stephen Pettitt

Dennis Brain is recognized as perhaps the greatest horn player the world has known. He helped rescue the horn from the obscurity in which it had languished for over a century, and revived the public's faith...


Death of a Good Job

by Matthew Newton

While on vacation in the Pennsylvania mountains with his wife and three-year-old son, Matthew Newton receives a voice mail from his employer. "Please call back as soon as you can," says the man's voice on the...


Adam S Summer Purgatory, 2008 (2013)

by Adam Humphreys

Illegal immigrant Adam Humphreys is forced to abandon his cosmopolitan lifestyle for remote bush camps in Northern Canada for one summer in order to earn money. Will he return to New York and his girlfriend?...


Kernels of Hope

by Bob Kaku, Gail Kaku & other contributors

Kernels of Hope: Real People, Real Stories are riveting stories about triumphs over terminal illness, overcoming money problems, breaking free of addictions, saving a marriage and more. For a comprehensive overview,...


Lying: A Metaphorical Memoir

by Lauren Slater

"The beauty of Lauren Slater's prose is shocking," said Newsday about Welcome to My Country, and now, in this powerful and provocative new book, Slater brilliantly explores a mind, a body, and a life under siege....


Buddy: How a Rooster Made Me a Family Man

by Brian McGrory

Award-winning journalist Brian McGrory goes head to beak in a battle royale with another male for a top-spot in his home, vying for dominance with the family’s pet rooster. 

   Brian McGrory's life changed...


The Diary of a Nose: A Year in the Life of a Parfumeur

by Jean-Claude Ellena

An intimate exploration of inspiration and creativity, from the "parfumeur exclusif" of the house of Hermès. A scent has incantatory powers, capable of transporting you to your past, of kindling fantasies,...


Buddy: How a Rooster Made Me a Family Man

by Brian McGrory

Award-winning journalist Brian McGrory goes head to beak in a battle royale with another male for a top-spot in his home, vying for dominance with the family’s pet rooster. 

   Brian McGrory's life changed...


Memoir of the Sunday Brunch

by Julia Pandl

For Julia Pandl, the rite of passage into young-adulthood included mandatory service at her family’s restaurant, where she watched as her father—who was also the chef—ruled with the strictness of a drill...


Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die

by Willie Nelson & Kinky Friedman

You won't see no sad and teary eyes

When I get my wings, and it's my time to fly

Just call my friends and tell them

There's a party, come on by

So just roll me up and smoke me when I die

In Roll Me Up and Smoke...